We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”
Review of Sea Hawk Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sea Hawk Motel
Ranked #33 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I booked this hotel based on trip advisor ratings and it definitely lived up to the hype!! The hotel was very clean and the front desk was helpful and friendly. The hotel is a 2 minute walk to the beach. I will be coming back next year! We had a room with a kitchenette and this was great for a beach stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank barbie_girl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

My mother and I were just here for the 4th year in a row. It has honestly become our home-away-from-home go-to spot in Ocean City. The rooms have all been exceptionally clean, quite possibly one of the cleanest rooms I have ever stayed in. The hotel has a family feel, in fact on our way to Ocean City we encountered some car issues then got stuck in bad traffic then an awful thunderstorm. We called to make sure it was ok to check in late in the evening. The lady said of course and said to "be careful!" while driving. What other hotel has a feeling like that to it? The pricing is amazing for what you get, my mom and I were able to save money by eating in for breakfast and lunch with the kitchen area.

Pool is beautiful and clean, parking is plentiful and I just wish I could come there more often. Thanks for keeping our vacations amazing, Sea Hawk!

Room Tip: First 3 floors have kitchen/kitchenettes. First floor allows easy access to the pool out the slidin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Matchgame90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Hotel is dated but very clean and well kept. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Great place to stay on budget. A little bit from boardwalk, but quick drive will get you there. Free parking nice little pool.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank anthony l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Boyfriend and I stayed here for 5 nights in July. Upon arrival the entire building looked very bright and clean. The room was also super clean and sanitized. We stayed on the 2nd floor in a efficienty unit. Everything you could need was there, oven/stove, pots/pans, even a toaster and coffee maker! The beach was literally a minute walk and a grocery store 5 blocks down the road! Great location! Will definetly stay again next year!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlexandraBolcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed at the Sea Hawk for four days just prior to the July 4th holiday. As other reviewers have stated, the motel is exceptionally clean and well-cared for. The pool is very clean, as are all of the common areas - the flowers surrounding the motel are beautiful. The beds are very comfortable, the towels are fine, but no hand towels are provided. The carpet is new, though other furnishings are a bit worn. We stayed on the 3rd floor away from the pool noise. There is an elevator and a short-cut to the beach. The ladies at the front desk aim to please; we will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank murfsmom9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I was actually very surprised for the presentation of the room, it was very neat, the toilet was sterilized, clean and white sheets, no mold, great view and what it's more important for an awesome price.
The person at the front desk (the owner, I believe) was very nice and friendly when checking in, but serious looking after that, went for coffee to the front desk and she barely said hi. We called to see if we could extend a little the check out time, she was very upset and said NO, I have more people coming, when the sign outside said there were vacancies.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lilethlopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Did not have to cross any major roads to get to the beach. The hotel was clean. The staff was friendly. It is a no frills kind of hotel. Which was perfect to spend the day on the beach, it the town for dinner. A good place for a shower and sleep. Beds were comfy. Nice that they had an elevator.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Sarah50827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#32 of 104 in Ocean City
392 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cayman Suites
Cayman Suites
#20 of 104 in Ocean City
338 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
#40 of 104 in Ocean City
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Coastal Palms Inn & Suites
Coastal Palms Inn & Suites
#73 of 104 in Ocean City
226 reviews
7.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocean City
Comfort Suites Ocean City
#49 of 104 in Ocean City
312 reviews
2 mi away
Bonita Beach Hotel
Bonita Beach Hotel
#18 of 104 in Ocean City
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Hawk Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Hawk Motel

Address: 12410 Coastal Hwy, 124th St Oceanside, Ocean City, MD 21842-4709
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#16 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: £64 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Hawk Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Sea Hawk Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Hawk Hotel Ocean City
The Sea Hawk Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing