We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best motels in oc”
Review of Kings Arms Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kings Arms Motel
Ranked #87 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Reviewed 7 August 2008

Me my wife and two kids went to the kings arms for the first time three ago and it was just a drive in ocean city and we found this small motel. The rooms are great for a family of four the pool is big and the ocean is just there. The rooms are very clean the service is A+ the front desk people are great with helping us all the time and the one thing i like about the Kings Arms is that they alwasy try to rent to familys we have made some good friends there over the years that we have been going to ocean city. The motel is not over priced like some of the places in ocean city and it is always a great place to stay and enjoy your vacaton with your family. Its a great place

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank jason123456lb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 53 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2008

This hotel wasn't bad for the money. I'm a 26 year old female that stayed at the Kings Arms Motel every summer since I was about 2 years old with my family. Back in the day the hotel was a lot nicer and very family oriented. I took a few of my single friends there last summer and we had a blast. Great location to the beach and boardwalk and Fishtails accross the street was a great night time hangout! Great pool too!

Negitives; The toilets need fixed and they could use a little remodeling.

If your young and looking for a cheap place to stay with your friends - this will work perfectly for you!

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank missloves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2007

My family and I recently stayed at the Kings Arms Motel. It was clean, very affordable and just a nice hotel. A nice pool and lots of cable channels. The only drawback was that it was far from the major boardwalk attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2006

I'm rating this above average because of the price. I found it very clean, which is the most important characteristic of a cheap motel. I would return but not for more than three nights. The location is great, walking distance from Phillip's.

The bad parts(sort of expected for the price paid) :
The maid service was so so, they didn't give shampoo, and the bed was springy.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tpwst5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2006

This hotel had several problems, in my opinion.
First, as soon as you walk in, the smell hits you. It has a strong musty and moldy smell. Not the typical smell from a beach hotel but a definite old moldy smell. It was so bad that we had to purchase a freshner for the room and even that didn't help. It was overpowering. Even the linens had a stale musty smell. The shower was falling off the wall and gave little water. The bathroom window glass was broken on the top. Bathroom just a mess. That among some other room issues made it an unpleasant stay. We left a day early. However, to the hotels credit, it is in a very good location and close to the boardwalk.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank etown7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Port Trevorton, PA
110
Reviewed 4 July 2006

We stayed here in 2004. It was a drive by decision over the 4th where all oceanview motels were booked or too pricey. With all the 29 units filled we still found the pool to ourselves when we used it. The block and a half walk to the beach was easy with a 3 year old and an 8. We filled the stroller and off we went. The boardwalk was right there as well and there was miniture golf and restaurants in walking distance. If we wanted to go to the inlet we drove and parked in the public lot. The rooms were clean, cool and plenty of room for a family of four.

10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
5.5 mi away
Cayman Suites
Cayman Suites
#20 of 104 in Ocean City
338 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
#37 of 104 in Ocean City
691 reviews
1 mi away
Ocean Lodge Hotel
Ocean Lodge Hotel
#77 of 104 in Ocean City
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Princess Royale Resort
Princess Royale Resort
#3 of 104 in Ocean City
2,881 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#4 of 104 in Ocean City
2,404 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings Arms Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Arms Motel

Address: 2403 N Baltimore Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842-3427
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: £43 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kings Arms Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kings Arms Motel in Ocean City Maryland invites you to relax and enjoy your summer vacation in our clean, comfortable and friendly motel. Our convenient location is a half-block from the Ocean City Beach and the famous Ocean City Boardwalk. We provide three kind of rooms, rooms with two double beds, rooms with one king bed, and rooms with one double bed. The Kings Arms Motel is within walking distance of Ocean City's amusements parks, as we are located on twenty fourth street and Baltimore Ave the Jolly Rodgers amusement park is just four blocks from our motel, many fine restaurants as the Embers Seas Food Buffet is just across the street and Phillips Buffet is just three blocks down from us, and the Ocean City Beach just half a block from the motel. All of our rooms are non smoking and equipped with satellite TV, wireless internet access for free, refrigerator, microwave, air-conditioning with heat, hairdryers, an outdoor swimming pool with a sun deck, free parking for one car per room, and private bath. Complimentary coffee and tea is available in the motel lobby every day fresh. Our goal at the Kings Arms Motel is to make your summer vacation a relaxing experience so you can enjoy that time with your family or friends. Families, groups and couples will find our quiet, clean, and comfortable motel ideally suited to your needs. We maintain a quiet and relaxing nighttime atmosphere so you wake up refreshed and ready for more of Ocean City's beach and sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Kings Arms Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Arms Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing