We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute little place!”
Review of Eden Roc Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ocean City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eden Roc Motel
Ranked #55 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Reviewed 28 August 2014

This motel is adorable. It's not super high class, but who wants to go to Ocean City to spend the time in the hotel room? The room was clean aside from a little bit of sand you could feel under your feet (tile floors). What do you expect? There were only 2 outlets in the room aside from the one behind the bed, one in the bathroom and another by where you can hang your clothes. Bathroom was clean as well. The only real complaint I had was the tub was clogged. Every time one of us got a shower water would fill in the bottom of the tub, almost immediately. The pool was very clean and while not large, was absolutely great. The hotel is on 20th street, and if you don't get the Oceanside efficiency, all you have to do is walk up the alley. I took my 6 year old and she was a champ walking on the boardwalk to and from the hotel. Good location for somewhat close breakfast, and to shop. Also in walking distance of Philips and few of the golf courses. The others who were staying were very friendly, and the lady at the desk (I think her name is Jeannie judging from the other reviews) was so kind and wonderful! She did a great job of "selling" the hotel, explaining activities, especially for my daughter, and just very kind, upbeat, and personal. I promised her I would write her this review because they aren't really a "high tech" hotel. There were no coffee makers in the room but the office had a few microwaves, a coffee pot, TV, and snacks and popsicles. The overflow parking if you can't get a spot in the hotel is right behind the motel, so it's really no big deal. I would absolutely recommend this place and will be staying there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mamadream1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

I love it there. The staff is very friendly. Great prices and location. The rooms are nice. The outside and inside are very clean. The pool is well taken care of and the area is cleaned up everynight. Plenty of
restaurants in walking distance. Only a few feet from boardwalk and beach! The guests that stay at this place are friendly. I've met a lot of great people! It's a great place to stay!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerseyGirl0090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Just returned from a very relaxing visit to ocean city. We stayed at Eden Roc efficiency on the board walk. The rooms were nice but the tub could have been a little cleaner. Overall, we love staying here. The office and room staff are so friendly and always asking if they can get you something. We go to O.C. Usually once a year and have tried other places but seem to always return to Eden Roc. Thank you staff for an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Oceanfront efficiencies are worth the extra money to sit on the nice big front porch and watch the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melinda1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We made last minute reservations and were pleasantly surprised by both the service and quality of the room.

Jeannie, the lady at the desk who also helped me on the phone, was very nice and accommodating.

I'll be back again

Room Tip: The small extra cost for a 2 bedroom is worth the extra space
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Armando M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

After reading some of the negative reviews, I had to write my own. My girls and I stayed here for two nights the first week of August. We had a fabulous time!! Their is nothing wrong with this hotel and although the rooms are very basic, they were very clean and comfortable. It might be an older hotel but the staff was very friendly and for the price you just simply can't beat it. This was the first time I had stayed here in over years but it certainly won't be the last. When on a budget, it's a good pick. The overflow parking was in the parking garage right next door which was very convenient. We arrived early and was able to go ahead and park which I haven't been able to do at other oc hotels. We had ocean views and the hotel was convenient to a lot of things. For those that say this hotel is "just okay", I would have to disagree. While it might not be a 5 star hotel, that's no problem because I wouldn't pay those prices for a place to just sleep anyway. Give this place a try because for the price you can't beat it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank nhiwv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

For the price it was okay. The beds sounded like they were going to fall apart, and when I called to make my reservation the lady I was speaking with was very rude, and I decided not to make a reservation. However, they were one of the last hotels within my price range on the beach. When I called the second time, the lady I spoke with was very polite and answered all of my questions.
Overall, the room was adequate but the staff could be a little friendlier.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Karie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stay at the Eden Roc Motel often and can't turn down the friendly staff, clean rooms and decent price. They treat us like family and have the nicest pool in OC. Will be back for Sunfest! Plenty of parking in the parking garage where vehicles are safe and an elevator to go to the floors.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TammyKauffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#14 of 104 in Ocean City
3,774 reviews
1.1 mi away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#24 of 104 in Ocean City
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#11 of 104 in Ocean City
1,049 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
1.8 mi away
Oceanic Motel
Oceanic Motel
#66 of 104 in Ocean City
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Roc Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Roc Motel

Address: Oceanfront on 20th Street, Ocean City, MD 21842
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: £21 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 51
Also Known As:
Eden Roc Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing