We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Buckingham Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Buckingham Hotel
Ranked #47 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

Clean rooms! Nice stafff! Room was a great price and nice location. And very easy to find and pleasant and easy check in and check out. I will be back again!!! It had a flat screen tv and very comfy beds and you had your own ac unit that you could control and very good maid staff.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daniellejune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn O, Manager at Buckingham Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Dear Danielle,

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, no matter how brief the visit. We hope to have you as our guest again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    80
    31
    15
    42
See reviews for
89
67
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

I took my family to ocean city. I booked a hotel suite for 4 people. when we got there,we went in to get rooms,and the sign behind desk said no refunds.They put us in a dumpy place behind the motel. it looked like collage dorms. the light was busted out side the room,the rooms were so small and dirty. I told them I couldnt stay there and they would not give us are money back

Room Tip: dont even think about it
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kaitlyn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012 via mobile

NEWLY REMODELED? ????. Not sure what was remodeled. Rooms very very small, bathroom dirty, toilet would not flush, mold on walls in bathroom no ventilation. Air conditioning very noisy. Hotel on 15th Street.....pool on 1st street???? Daily maid service a joke just clean sand paper towels were the only thing we got. Spend the extra money....Wish we would have

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thumma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn O, Manager at Buckingham Hotel, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Thumma we are glad you where able to stay with us during your time in Ocean City. I'm also happy to hear that you did find the parts of the Hotel that we've had a chance to renovate to be very nice (Hotel Rooms/Furniture), I'm sorry we didn't have the space to enlarge the rooms. We are planning to do the bathrooms in the future as well. But during the past off season time would only allow so much. Hopefully during the winter of 2012 we are able to take on a few more task and continue to improve on the the Hotel. Thanks again for taking the time to leave us a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012 via mobile

Perfect for what we were looking for. It was a neat clean place to lay our heads for the night. This was a no frills
place to stay but really nice. It was newly remodeled and had a great location. The price was right and we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn O, Manager at Buckingham Hotel, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Thank you SamIam, for taking the time to right us a review. We are also very happy to hear that you enjoyed your last stay with us. We're even happier to hear that you plan to come back and see us again. We look forward to seeing you soon and we hope to be your vacation destination for many more summers to come.

Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

Stayed there last week in one of the apartments. 2 bedrooms, kitchen, nice bathroom. Grandma had her own room while daughter & 2 grandsons shared the other. Place was awesome. Parking a little hairy but 2 of the 4 days we were able to park right out front in the off-street driveway. Help was very friendly when we asked for towels & trash bags. We'll definitely book this again next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VictoriaResh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn O, Manager at Buckingham Hotel, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
We are Very Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Buckingham Hotel. We hope to have you as our guest again in the future. Please like us on facebook too see our special deals and promotions. Thanks again for the Review and we look forward to seeing you next summer!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

I was surprised by this little gem.We decided a week before our trip that we were going to stay over night instead of just going for a day trip. So I went searching for a hotel that would be close to the boardwalk since we have 5yr old daughter. The price was GREAT, almost to great for a hotel about a block off the boardwalk. For the low price we were expecting a run down place,but since we only need a place to sleep and shower we took a chance. I am glad we did!!! The hotel is sweet. A cute place. Yes the rooms are small,but like I said you really only need a room for showering and sleeping. The rooms were clean, the staff was very nice and helpful. The front porch is great for sitting and people watching. WIFI in the rooms is a plus. I also found that they have apartments and efficiency apartments at a great daily price. The only down side is there is no phone in the room at all. Yes we all have cell phones now but.. the only way you can get a hold of the front desk is to either call them on your cell phone or walk down to the lobby. Also the pillows are very flat. That being said, My family will be back to the Buckingham next year.

Room Tip: Bring your own pillow. Theirs are flat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5Poole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn O, Manager at Buckingham Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we're very excited to hear that you will be returning to visit us in the future. Thanks again for the online review and the lovely remarks, I will pass them along to the staff. Also we will be looking into getting our pillows from a new vendor next season. We hope to see you again very soon.

Take care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennedyville, Maryland
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

Cheap room! Ac set smoke detector off. We had to flush the toilet by filling up the tank with the bathroom trash can. If you turned the water on to the toilet it would leak all over the floor. The bathroom door would not shut. People across the hall slammed doors all night. We had to ask for towels and washcloths and were told they were in the dryer and to wait for them. Every time we went to the lobby someone was checking out early or complaining and asking for a manager. When housekeeping came they stole my eyeliner and mascara. Parking was horrible unless you are driving a scooter.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.1 mi away
Beach Plaza Hotel
Beach Plaza Hotel
#38 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
0.7 mi away
Shoreham Hotel
Shoreham Hotel
#80 of 103 in Ocean City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harrison Hall
Harrison Hall
#17 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Flagship Hotel Oceanfront
Flagship Hotel Oceanfront
#42 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
0.9 mi away
Madison Beach Motel
Madison Beach Motel
#24 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crystal Sands Motel
Crystal Sands Motel
#59 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buckingham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buckingham Hotel

Property: Buckingham Hotel
Address: 1405 N Baltimore Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842-3628 (Formerly Buckingham Motel)
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Buckingham Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 1/2 block from the beach and boardwalk, The Buckingham Hotel was renovated just a few years ago. The property features both rooms with microwaves & refrigerators, as well as two bedroom apartments and efficiencies with kitchens. New beds and linens, air conditioner units, windows and drapes. Freshly painted. With a new era of cleanliness being the top priority, we'll also continue or tradition of friendly guest service. Free parking, WiFi, ice and coffee/tea service in the 24 hour lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Buckingham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buckingham Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing