We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Buckingham Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunes Manor Hotel, Court & Suites(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel & Spa(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$131
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$432
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
118
93
33
17
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
118
93
33
17
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront porchfront deskparking lot is smallrooms are smallking roomoverflow lotstay there againthe air conditioninglocation was perfectboard walkboardwalkefficiency
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2013

The staff at Buckingham Hotel are super friendly and accommodating. The hotel is just a block from the boardwalk and close to many great restaurants and a CVS. Parking was free. I really enjoyed my stay and will return.

Room Tip: I liked the inside rooms as one can walk out the front of hotel then cross the street and in a few steps you are at the beach;)
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mudgy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

gI really enjoyed the hotel, it was very affordable, the staff was nice,and professional, the rooms were very clean and smelled fresh. The bathroom was very nice, modern and updated and had plenty of towels and necessities.The parking was right outside of the hotel which made for a short walk to our room with no stairs to climb. This is a lovely little place to hang your hat for a family trip where you can have a simple and enjoyable stay with free coffee and rooms that offer microwaves and large refrigerators. Its just small enough to feel cozy and stress free and yet large enough to accommodate all of your needs.

Room Tip: Please be aware that if anyone in your party is under 25 yrs old, even if they are your children you must leave a $150 incidental hold payment in cash or on c/c that is refunded upon check out. .
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarinaH41332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

My girls and I were pleasantly surprised how nice the room was, It was clean and the bathrroms were redone. Everyone was very nice to deal with. It was nice and quiet so we slept good. The only thing i recommend is hooks to hang wet bathing suits and towels from the beach. Enjoy ur stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Buckingham for a short mini vacation for our anniversary. We found a great off-season special (in middle May). Since the 2-night special was so surprisingly cheap, our expectations were a little low on the quality of the hotel, but we were open for anything decent...

We arrived and were so pleased! We received a porch-entrance room so we could just come and go as we pleased from the outside instead of running through stairs and hallways to get to our room. The staff was extremely welcoming and even changed our check-out time when requested. The bathroom was a little small, but overall the room was quite cozy (including granite countertops, which was a pleasant surprise). I wouldn't mind paying more for a room here during the summer season if it meant we would have such an experience. The Buckingham made our small getaway accommodations quite enjoyable and made for a wonderfully memorable trip.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brittany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn O, Manager at Buckingham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Brittany we would like to first thank you for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review. We are also very pleased to here that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will once again choose us on your next visit to Ocean City. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Clean rooms! Nice stafff! Room was a great price and nice location. And very easy to find and pleasant and easy check in and check out. I will be back again!!! It had a flat screen tv and very comfy beds and you had your own ac unit that you could control and very good maid staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daniellejune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn O, Manager at Buckingham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Dear Danielle,

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, no matter how brief the visit. We hope to have you as our guest again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews