We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for good price.”
Review of Buckingham Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Buckingham Hotel
Ranked #40 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Reviewed 9 June 2014

It was a nice experience had a good time for a good price. The service was real good. Everybody in the hotel was friendly and they remember their customers. The pool is very nice. It is a very safe hotel for anybody they have security and care about their customers.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tylerthebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
There are newer reviews for Buckingham Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

I really enjoyed my stay here. The lady at the front desk was so lovely. She put me in high spirits. If I'm not mistaken I remember her name being Miranda. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I would recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chsss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed here for one night last minute so I wasn't expecting much. However when my boyfriend and I arrived the lady at the front desk was extremely helpful we didn't check in till late & she offered us a late checkout. The place wasn't bad at all, enough room for the both of us and the rooms were pretty clean. However I got all the way home the next day and realized I left my dress. The staff there Shawn & Blakley were nice enough to find my dress and ship it to my address. I am extremely thankful that they took the time & cared enough to do that.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank RoxyG1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

I am absolutely appalled by the way that the front desk clerk handled herself. She doesn't not know the meaning of customer service. She was very rude and treated us like buffoons! The room, however, small but clean and good for just sleeping and showering. I will NEVER come back here!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Vanhorne_beth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

You can't ask for nicer people than at the Buckingham Hotel !! The staff were ALL like family! location the best for the "Crusin Weekend" which we didn't know was happening and the beach and boardwalk across the parking lot,we have already made reservations for next year.THANK YOU ALL for treating us so nice on our FIRST visit to "OC".SPECIAL THANKS to Gloria-Blakely and Margie for all your help and kindness!

sincerely
Frank and Debbie
Kingston,N.Y.

Room Tip: It,s a small "HOTEL" just take A room,Park and Play !
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

I am one to stay in quality, brand name hotels, so when my daughter booked all the families into this hotel for her wedding week, I was a bit concerned. But it all turned out so nicely. The rooms are small, and basic, but very clean (whew!), very doable since really its just a place to sleep. It's one block away from the beach, but even my husband with bad knees did the walk. And I think that's a big reason prices are so reasonable. The room included a nice bathroom, refrigerator and microwave thank goodness! And of course a brainless box (tv). We were on the second floor backside and our window was able to be opened. That was so nice since there are no balconies. And we were staying there the week end of the Cruise In so either we were totally exhausted or the rooms were well built and quiet. I really enjoyed the smallness of the hotel, I felt very comfortable, even with my youngest children, since we were always running from one room to the next on last minute wedding errands. The lobby is beautifully decorated, charming and inviting. Coffee was always available, and whoever is in charge of the the vending machines is pretty smart because along with the snacks you can also purchase an oral thermometer, toothpaste and toothbrush, and playing cards! And the rocking chairs out front were the frosting on the cake! And then there was the staff. Wonderful employees the hotel should be proud of. Especially Blakeley! She was quite a blessing! Very helpful and friendly and over and above that what was expected! And the other staff we encountered were just as helpful and kind. Thank you, staff, for making this crazy joyous stressful trip a little easier on us lol! I would definitely stay there again, and since its the beach, the sooner the better!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We got moved from the Tiny room we had at the Madison to the King Room at the Buckingham Hotel. The Buckingham was very nice! The bed was comfortable, the room was big enough, and it had a nice bathroom as well. It was a Huge improvement over the Madison we booked in the first place.

The staff was very helpful and got us in the first night we were there which we were very thankful about.

A few minor things was there wasn't much storage space besides three drawers and the TV was fuzzy but those were minor and wouldn't keep us from coming back if we went to Ocean City in the future.

Overall, a very good experience at this hotel!

Room Tip: Get the King Room!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stlrsfn8607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.3 mi away
Wellington Hotel
Wellington Hotel
#75 of 104 in Ocean City
40 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beach Plaza Hotel
Beach Plaza Hotel
#38 of 104 in Ocean City
541 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gateway Hotel & Suites
Gateway Hotel & Suites
#17 of 104 in Ocean City
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
#37 of 104 in Ocean City
329 reviews
0.9 mi away
Madison Beach Motel
Madison Beach Motel
#28 of 104 in Ocean City
452 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sun 'n Fun Motel
Sun 'n Fun Motel
#62 of 104 in Ocean City
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buckingham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buckingham Hotel

Address: 1405 N Baltimore Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842-3628 (Formerly Buckingham Motel)
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: £39 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Buckingham Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 1/2 block from the beach and boardwalk, The Buckingham Hotel was renovated just a few years ago. The property features both rooms with microwaves & refrigerators, as well as two bedroom apartments and efficiencies with kitchens. New beds and linens, air conditioner units, windows and drapes. Freshly painted. With a new era of cleanliness being the top priority, we'll also continue or tradition of friendly guest service. Free parking, WiFi, ice and coffee/tea service in the 24 hour lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Buckingham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buckingham Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing