We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Buckingham Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Buckingham Hotel
Ranked #44 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
1 review
“Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Close to the board walk. Very comfortable. Person at the front desk wasnt always that nice. But other than that I enjoyed my stay. Rooms are clean so thats great. They should serve breakfast though that would be great.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jessy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    80
    31
    15
    42
See reviews for
89
67
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Me and my 3 friends stayed in one of the apts at the buckingham and were very pleased! We payed a lot of money and were scared the apt would not be nice. We were very surprised on how nice the apt actually was! Very clean and modern. The location was great. Service was good to , the only bad comment I could say is not being allowed to have people over. But I would definitely stay here again and probably will. i highly recommend the buckingham hotel !!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myliah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Had a great time with the service my second day! Blakely and Shawn were great they made the stay better! It was very clean and inviting! The rooms were very nice and the place was wonderfully furnished to make it a homey stay!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaver Springs, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

This was my second time visiting the Buckingham Hotel and won't be my last. The rooms are clean and the staff was helpful and with smiles as well. I would recommend this place as a place to stay while visiting Ocean City.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerald Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parlin, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed for one day from Friday into Saturday in a 1 King Bed room. Our room faced the porch so right outside our door were the rocking chairs to relax on, which I loved. You just have to cross the street and walk a few feet before hitting the beach and boardwalk, which I also loved. The room was nice and cozy, the location was awesome, and the staff was great. We had no problems whatsoever throughout our stay, although it was only one day/night. Room was ready by 1 even though check-in was 4 and for the price and location we would definitely stay there again. Only issue was that the area is noisy at night since it's so close to the beach and boardwalk but we didn't have any issues with that.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odenton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel. We had no prior experience with it and didn't even know of anyone who stayed at the hotel. We were pleasantly surprised by the overall appearance, cleanliness, feel and service. Their standard room, though small, suited our purposes just fine and is reasonably priced. The location is great too... just one block from the boardwalk. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WLAMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

It was a nice experience had a good time for a good price. The service was real good. Everybody in the hotel was friendly and they remember their customers. The pool is very nice. It is a very safe hotel for anybody they have security and care about their customers.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tylerthebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.1 mi away
Beach Plaza Hotel
Beach Plaza Hotel
#38 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harrison Hall
Harrison Hall
#17 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
0.7 mi away
Shoreham Hotel
Shoreham Hotel
#79 of 103 in Ocean City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Flagship Hotel Oceanfront
Flagship Hotel Oceanfront
#47 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
0.9 mi away
Madison Beach Motel
Madison Beach Motel
#25 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
0.1 mi away
Safari Motel Boardwalk
Safari Motel Boardwalk
#46 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buckingham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buckingham Hotel

Property: Buckingham Hotel
Address: 1405 N Baltimore Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842-3628 (Formerly Buckingham Motel)
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Buckingham Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 1/2 block from the beach and boardwalk, The Buckingham Hotel was renovated just a few years ago. The property features both rooms with microwaves & refrigerators, as well as two bedroom apartments and efficiencies with kitchens. New beds and linens, air conditioner units, windows and drapes. Freshly painted. With a new era of cleanliness being the top priority, we'll also continue or tradition of friendly guest service. Free parking, WiFi, ice and coffee/tea service in the 24 hour lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Buckingham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buckingham Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing