We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect family vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
Ranked #4 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect family vacation”
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We came in the day after Hurricane Irene and everything was perfect. the room and beach lived up to all the positive reviews , I did see some negative reviews about the rooms being old and dirty but our room seemed brand new and spotless(maybe we got lucky??), although I felt the beds could have been a little more comfortable. We have a 15 and 4 year old and both enjoyed every minute, the kids pool was perfect for my 4 yr old and the beach/adult pool was perfect for the 15 yr old. also the location to the amusement park and miniature golf was great, there was a little hike to the board walk but not bad at all. when we come back to OC , we will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theodore C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,896 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,190
    465
    146
    56
    39
See reviews for
898
611
37
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kinnelon NJ
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Just returned from 3 nights- lives up to the reviews if you're looking for an upscale beach vacation perfect for families- you won't find a Snookie or Situation anywhere around. All rooms face the ocean and the spacious suites are clean as a whistle- you'd never know you were in a beach hotel once you leave the beach or pool areas, both of which are super easy to access even if you have a stroller. PROS: free parking, fabulous free kids programs that our child really enjoyed, full kitchen in room and nice decor and comfortable spacious suites. Beach is clean, not rocky and there's inexpensive chair and umbrella rental. Everything is laid out so well- if you forget something it's no big deal to go back to your room from the beach. Away from the boardwalk, yet super close to go to the boardwalk which is so much fun. Easiest check in and check out ever- the bell staff is great. No problem bringing your own food to your rooms or pool or beach set up. CONS: Restaurant and bars are pricey and somewhat on the dull and stuffy side- the typical "hotel restaurant" that you'd rather avoid. Staff is professional yet not necessarily warm or going the extra mile like other Hiltons we've stayed at. Biggest trouble is having to stake out your place at the kids pool- apparently the norm is to put out your towel and reserve lounge chairs and umbrellas and then not show up for hours- people were arguing over it when we were there, which is not what you feel like doing when you're paying high season top dollar prices like this. To be fair, the hotel did try to police this, but it put a damper on our family pooltime fun. Bottom line is this has to be the most upscale experience you'll find in a shore vacation and that's why it's pricey.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LynnKinnelonNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2011

My family has a 7, 5 and 3 old kids. Everyone enjoyed the kids pool and the real close access to the beach.
Parents were secure with the overall safety and comfort.

Room Tip: Lottery for the sofa bed. Need to find the groove.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CrazyEd_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Great hotel for kids. All ages. 3 pools. Located right on the beach. Had to evacuate due to hurricane a day earlier. Hilton gave us coupons for 4 nights free at any other hotels anytime. Best hotel in ocean city!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ldmny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Islip, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Everything was extremely clean. The beds were very very comfortable. We had a great ocean view from the balcony and they even provided outside chairs and a table for the room. We had a small issue with our hot water not working but the maintenance guy was very nice and they offered to move us to a different room. The hotel was great and I highly recommend it… Ocean City itself was a bit disappointing.

Room Tip: Get an ocean front room for the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosieposie515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Valley NJ
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Just returned from an abreviated (thanks to Hurricane Irene) trip to the Hilton in OC. Planned to stay 5 nights but only made 4 but they are refunding the unused points. This was our second trip here (family of 3 with 7 year old). Redeemed points for the stay so I really cannot comment on the value vs room rate. As a gold member we received $90 in vouchers to be used anywhere - pool bar, starbucks, restaurant - a nice perk.

I agree with all the previous positive comments, but if you are reading this, you should be aware of what this hotel is and is not....

During the peak summer, this is not a quiet honeymoon spot or a relaxing getaway from the kids. It is a loud, running, jumping, spinning circus of a place with kids, who may or may not be supervised, everywhere. The lifeguards and hotel staff do thier best to keep order, but a sandy, wet kid running through the lobby is the fault of the parent. Then again I saw plenty of adults doing that as well. At night things do quiet down as pools close early. If you are looking for a nice quiet stay, wait til the kids go back to school. Having a 7 year old,we are used to this so it was no big deal.

We found the location to be perfect - about a 4 block walk to the end of the boardwalk where you can jump on the tram - (keep in mind all the rides and games on the boardwalk are about 35 blocks away).

All of the staff we interacted with were helpful and friendly. A previous review mentioned that Val helped with the bags. He helped me also and would have packed my car for me if I let him.

For us this is the only place we would stay in OC.

Room Tip: First floor rooms have a walkout to the pool - VERY NOISY. Higher = Quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisfigz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, VA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

I was totally positively impressed the minute we pulled up. Everyone greeted us with a smile, and the service at the desk was very efficient, friendly and helpful. The bellman brought all our luggage up to our suite and placed everything--lots of stuff-- in the rooms as I directed. The suite is very roomy, and very comfortable. You enter into a living room with a sleep sofa, dining tables and chairs, plus large screen TV, along with other comforts of home. There is a galley-style kitchen, with full-sized refrig, and stove, along with a microwave and dishwasher. The cabinets are fully equipped with dinnerware and pots and pans, coffeemaker and toaster. Bathroom has a marvelous whirlpool tub with overhead shower and double sinks. The bedroom is very large (we had a king bed). All rooms have plenty of storage and closet space for a family of 4 to 5. Our room had a large balcony with table and chairs overlooking the beach. This was our chosen breakfast setting. The only downside was that the lighting in the living room could have been brighter.

The beach is wonderful and very clean. It was perfectly safe to leave our chairs and things there while going for a walk, or back into the hotel. Our son is now a teen, but the kids' water playground looked like loads of fun, and there are plenty of activities for kids. This weekend they scheduled a family film by the large outdoor "adult" pool. Both of these outdoor areas overlook the beach, and each has plenty of lounges.

The Hilton restaurant is very expensive, but it's location on 32St. puts it in walking distance of good family restaurants.

We plan to return.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mytravelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.3 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#2 of 103 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,995 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#17 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,950 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
#13 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
0.3 mi away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#16 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront

Property: Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
Address: 3200 North Baltimore Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842-3353
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#6 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront is an all suite oceanfront luxury hotel and beach family resort at 32nd Street in Ocean City Maryland. Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront is Ocean City's only establishment to win AAA's four diamond award. Each suite contains a separate living and bedroom, a private oceanfront balcony, two flat-screen televisions, a Jacuzzi tub, and a fully-equipped kitchen. The property has three swimming pools, two restaurants and one great view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront Hotel Ocean City
Hilton Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing