We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
Ranked #4 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very convenient”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I have enjoyed my stay here. The rooms are nice, not huge, but nice. They all are oceanfront - so for me that is a plus. They have full kitchens and a jetted tub, decent size balcony. The staff was great. The downside is the cost. Depending on when you go the night room rate is outrageous, imo. The rooms are not that luxurious for the price. Comfortable but nothing spectacular. The indoor pool is decent and the outdoor pools and Jacuzzi are great.

Room Tip: l like the higher floors to get a good ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,896 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,190
    465
    146
    56
    39
See reviews for
898
611
37
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson NJ
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We have stayed here every year since it opened. The first couple years were great. Clean rooms, nice furnishings, heated pool. But the last few years there has been a decline. The place needs a nice solid refreshment. It's a great location and the kids program during the summer is helpful but for over $500 a night, it should be immaculate! Ritz Carlton quality, which it is no where near. Also, the pool is definitely not heated enough. The kids pool is shallow and should not take much to heat but it's always cold. We are Hilton Honors members and expect more. I truly hope they get on the ball and get this place in tip top shape before the season starts or we won't be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank termite027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed here for a short weekend trip in the off-season. Living area, small galley kitchen and a nicely sized bedroom with a private balcony. There's a large indoor pool, nice outdoor pool area with separate play area for kids (wasn't open yet when we were there but they were doing upkeep), and convenient beach access. We would definitely stay here again, though I don't know that we would pay the peak-season prices.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goinback2hi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkridge, Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed here for a cheerleading competition - about 25 families. The hotel is very nice. The restaurant is excellent. We never even ate anywhere else. It think the hotel and the restaurant were a bit expensive but you get what you pay for. The hotel is in a great location - close to everything. My daughter got sick in the bed one night and housekeeping came up very quickly and changed the sheets for us. It was a great stay, no complaints.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brandonsmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
519 reviews
201 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed for two nights at the Hilton and were pleased with the stay. We had a corner king room and actually had views on three sides. We had a private balcony ad enjoyed looking out at the ocean from it. It has a direct connection to the beach and we loved walking it. The staff was friendly and helpful. The free parking in the garage was great, also. We did use the Starbucks kiosk but found it limited in the food choices. It was spacious and we loved the hotel location. We hope to return.

Room Tip: Ocean view is a must (and I think that this is all they have).
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sliphorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The hotel really is top notch (for Ocean City). It's right on the beach, all rooms have balconies facing the ocean - that's what I want from a beach hotel first and foremost. The rooms are actually suites, pretty spacious, although the living area in mine was rather dark - no window to the outside, that was reserved for the bedroom. Because of that reason, I wouldn't really utilize the living room when staying longer. The kitchen is neat and the bedroom has, most of all, great views. The hotel is a little off the boardwalk, so if you prefer to avoid that noise, here's your place. Hotel bar and restaurant are mediocre, well, actually, there are really not good, but there is a good number of decent places to eat and drink at in town. What some may consider cool: a large indoor pool with long opening hours and drinks/food service. This hotel doesn't get 5 stars from me because of the really not that good bar - and because, inexplicably, our room smelled stiflingly of fried fish, it was so bad we even had trouble sleeping. But I assume that's not a hotel feature but was due to the cooking activities of previous guests. We had to leave early due to an emergency and had to pay for one night we didn't use, I guess that's common policy, but we'd have appreciated a discount. Otherwise, staff were welcoming and very polite. Parking can be a bit tight if the hotel is full.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne78_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles Town, West Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Originally booked for a week but left one day early. Checked in Sunday and complained on Tuesday about the dirty room and room service not coming in as requested by 2 pm each day.
Was told housekeeping has until 6pm to service the room. Really?! 6pm?
Was moved to another room promptly by Kristen, comp'd one nights stay and given a nice cheese and fruit platter for our trouble. However housekeeping didn't get any better. Our room was kept in "lived in' condition, no dusting and no vacuuming. Just clean towels and toilet paper and the hair belonging to the maid left on the floor, the tub, the vanity, and so on. Halls outside the room were never vacuumed nor the lobby. The same used toothpick that was discarded on Tuesday in the lobby by a senior citizen was still there when I checked out on Saturday. No follow-up by hotel management as to the condition of the second room we moved into at all. Just more of the same poor housekeeping. Compared to the rest of the flophouses on the boardwalk, yes this hotel appears to be GREAT however, for almost $1700 a week (off season), the staff needs to do a better job of meeting the standards of a 4 Diamond rated hotel. My souvenir from Ocean City this year is a case of athlete's foot from Rm 712. I haven't had that since high school! This was my last stay at this Hilton. Cheap spring mattresses and poor housekeeping I refuse to pay for anymore.

Room Tip: Ask to check out your room before moving in. Don't assume the room will be okay. You are the ju...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynden R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.3 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#2 of 103 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,995 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#17 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,949 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
#13 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
0.3 mi away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#16 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront

Property: Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
Address: 3200 North Baltimore Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842-3353
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#6 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront is an all suite oceanfront luxury hotel and beach family resort at 32nd Street in Ocean City Maryland. Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront is Ocean City's only establishment to win AAA's four diamond award. Each suite contains a separate living and bedroom, a private oceanfront balcony, two flat-screen televisions, a Jacuzzi tub, and a fully-equipped kitchen. The property has three swimming pools, two restaurants and one great view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront Hotel Ocean City
Hilton Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing