We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice for an off-season visit to Ocean City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
Ranked #7 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
MD-DC-VA
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very nice for an off-season visit to Ocean City”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

My wife and I decided to go on a spur of the moment romantic getaway to Ocean City. Since this was before Memorial Day (early May) there were very good hotel prices around. We decided to "splurge" and go for 3 days and 2 nights at the Hilton, which at $152/night very affordable for us.

The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. Free fruit at the check-in counter was a nice touch. The room was great for 2 people. You enter into a living room with a couch, chairs, and large wall mounted flat screen TV with an attached DVD player. Then into the kitchen, with an electric stove, microwave,refrigerator,coffee maker, dishwasher, and sink, and well stocked with plates, glasses, and silverware. Across from the kitchen is a large bathroom, with 2 sinks and a combination whirlpool bathtub/shower. Through the kitchen is the bedroom - No king beds were available so ours had 2 twin beds but both were large. Also in the bedroom: chair, another large wall mounted flat panel TV and attached DVD player. Off the bedroom is a balcony facing the ocean (all rooms in the hotel face the ocean) with a table and 4 chairs, where we ate breakfast each morning. The closet and bureau were large, and more than adequate for what we brought.

Staying in the room was very comfortable - plenty large enough for the two of us and it was nice to be able to spread out a bit. Having a kitchen was a big bonus, as I cooked breakfast for my wife each morning (hey, it *was* a romantic getaway <grin/leer>).

We didn't spent much time in other parts of the hotel. It is very close to the boardwalk (the hotel is at 32nd street and the boardwalk ends at 27th), and you get direct access to the beach from the hotel, so we would go for walks along the beach and walk to the boardwalk, and then stroll around the boardwalk - even though it was off season there were a lot of places open, which was great without the crowds.

The hotel has indoor and outdoor pools, while we saw the outdoor pool from our balcony (and one day was warm enough to where people were using it) we did not go to that area. We did not try to find the indoor pool. There is a fitness room but we got our workout walking around the beach, boardwalk, and the Coastal Highway. We did not go to the restaurant as it seemed pricey and there were plenty of other options around - again off season traffic is very light so driving is easy.

The only "drawbacks" (nothing that concerned us, just things we noticed, and may be temporary):
- Parking was a little challenge since there were repairs going on and some spaces were blocked. The hotel has a parking garage and street parking around it that filled up quickly. When we returned in the evening there only seemed to be 1 or 2 spots left. You get a parking permit but I'm not sure if that was being heavily enforced, as twice I noticed groups who parked and went directly to the beach with their beach items and didn't have permits visible. There is an overflow parking lot diagonally across the street from the hotel.
- Our room was never cleaned. but since it was clean upon arrival and we weren't tracking sand in, it didn't matter to us. There were plenty of towels so that wasn't an issue, and we just switched beds the 2nd night.
- There were no ice trays in the refrigerator, but we didn't need (the refrigerator was cold enough), and I'm sure we could have called housekeeping and gotten some if we wanted to.

Overall, we gave it an excellent rating and would definitely come back. In truth, during the peak summer season the price goes up to $500/night and I don't know if we would pay that much (though it compares favorably to most oceanfront rentals, if you want a flexible stay shorter than a week), but in the off season when the price drops it will definitely be a place we will want to stay at.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on a higher floor - quieter and a great view of the beach and the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JiL2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,950 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,224
    475
    153
    57
    41
See reviews for
936
619
38
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (407)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edgewater, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

This Hilton is so gorgeous!! The lobby, the restaurant, the suites ALL are first class. The oceanfront views are spectacular!! The rooms are well-appointed, clean, spacious, and comfortable. I would like to thank Samantha and Heather at the front desk for exceptional service!!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I have enjoyed my stay here. The rooms are nice, not huge, but nice. They all are oceanfront - so for me that is a plus. They have full kitchens and a jetted tub, decent size balcony. The staff was great. The downside is the cost. Depending on when you go the night room rate is outrageous, imo. The rooms are not that luxurious for the price. Comfortable but nothing spectacular. The indoor pool is decent and the outdoor pools and Jacuzzi are great.

Room Tip: l like the higher floors to get a good ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson NJ
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We have stayed here every year since it opened. The first couple years were great. Clean rooms, nice furnishings, heated pool. But the last few years there has been a decline. The place needs a nice solid refreshment. It's a great location and the kids program during the summer is helpful but for over $500 a night, it should be immaculate! Ritz Carlton quality, which it is no where near. Also, the pool is definitely not heated enough. The kids pool is shallow and should not take much to heat but it's always cold. We are Hilton Honors members and expect more. I truly hope they get on the ball and get this place in tip top shape before the season starts or we won't be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank termite027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed here for a short weekend trip in the off-season. Living area, small galley kitchen and a nicely sized bedroom with a private balcony. There's a large indoor pool, nice outdoor pool area with separate play area for kids (wasn't open yet when we were there but they were doing upkeep), and convenient beach access. We would definitely stay here again, though I don't know that we would pay the peak-season prices.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goinback2hi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkridge, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed here for a cheerleading competition - about 25 families. The hotel is very nice. The restaurant is excellent. We never even ate anywhere else. It think the hotel and the restaurant were a bit expensive but you get what you pay for. The hotel is in a great location - close to everything. My daughter got sick in the bed one night and housekeeping came up very quickly and changed the sheets for us. It was a great stay, no complaints.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brandonsmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
530 reviews
202 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed for two nights at the Hilton and were pleased with the stay. We had a corner king room and actually had views on three sides. We had a private balcony ad enjoyed looking out at the ocean from it. It has a direct connection to the beach and we loved walking it. The staff was friendly and helpful. The free parking in the garage was great, also. We did use the Starbucks kiosk but found it limited in the food choices. It was spacious and we loved the hotel location. We hope to return.

Room Tip: Ocean view is a must (and I think that this is all they have).
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sliphorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.3 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#6 of 103 in Ocean City
2,125 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#16 of 103 in Ocean City
3,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
#13 of 103 in Ocean City
579 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#34 of 103 in Ocean City
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront

Property: Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
Address: 3200 North Baltimore Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842-3353
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#6 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront is an all suite oceanfront luxury hotel and beach family resort at 32nd Street in Ocean City Maryland. Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront is Ocean City's only establishment to win AAA's four diamond award. Each suite contains a separate living and bedroom, a private oceanfront balcony, two flat-screen televisions, a Jacuzzi tub, and a fully-equipped kitchen. The property has three swimming pools, two restaurants and one great view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront Hotel Ocean City
Hilton Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing