We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Live Music”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
Ranked #7 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

If you want to listen to the ocean waves, seagulls, and playing children, then go to another hotel. Daily from 12-4pm there are terrible live bands "playing" on the pool deck, and ruining the experience of being at the beach. Forget about enjoying nature, and getting a quiet time for your kids' afternoon naps. Management was no help, and there was no warning on the website. I will be going to other hotels in the future because the live music ruined my vacation.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
9  Thank KERbaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,990)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,009 - 1,015 of 1,990 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

I really enjoyed coming here with my family! We had 4 adults and one little one and there was tons of space for all of us, the kitchen, the living room being separate from the bedroom was super helpful for those napping! We loved the pools and hot tubs! It was great to walk to eat lunch, dinner and play putt putt!

Room Tip: I loved staying on the ground floor with pool access!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovetotravel2471983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This hotel is on the expensive side for Ocean City, but is worth every dollar! My husband and I had our first one night getaway since having our baby 6 months ago. The hotel makes you feel like you are at a resort, not in ocean city (I only say this having been going to OC for many years and I have found that it's more of a rustic beach town. Not necessarily known for being fancy)
The pool is fabulous! Has a swim up bar, live music, separate pool for families (which is so nice when you are on vacation away from your own babies and don't want to hear kids screaming. ;) ). It also has a bar outside at the pool and the entire pool area looks right over the ocean. Just beautiful!
The rooms are VERY spacious and very clean. The beds are HEAVENLY!!! The towels are plush and decadent. All the rooms have balconies, which was so nice to have coffee on in the morning and cocktails at night. They are very private too.
We were debating on spending the extra money since we were also looking at Fager's Lighthouse BB, but are SO glad we splurged the extra $150 to stay at the Hilton. The only reason I don't give it 5 stars was customer service. No one was rude, but none of the staff members we interacted with smiled or engaged with a positive attitude. They almost came off as though they were tired and didn't want to put in an ounce of extra energy into their jobs. There was never a "thank you" or "enjoy your stay", a smile or anything. And the other reason I didn't give it 5 stars was when we were at the pool, there were 2 waitresses for the 3 hours we were out there and neither came to us. The pool wasn't busy as it was cool out the day we were there. My husband kept going up to the bar to get our drinks. We could never seem to find a waitress when we needed them and they also never came by. The towels at the pool need to be replaced- have definitely seen better days. Overall it was a GREAT stay, felt luxurious and we can't wait to go back again, but hopefully for 2 nights!!

Room Tip: *They only sold "2 night stays" up until a week out and then I was able to book one night...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mjr06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Very clean. Great service. Stayed here for a cheer competition for the weekend. Right on the beach. Pool has a bar. Will be back next year. Book early fills up quick in the summer. Price also goes up in the summer

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LetishaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay. Our room was on the first floor right near the kiddie pool, which you would think would be noisy but wasn't at all. The first floor rooms have gated patios so you can go right out to the pool, which was great, but there was no way to lock your room or the gate when exiting this way. We put valuables in the in-room safe and hoped for the best when leaving. My kids loved the pirate slide and bigger "super" slide as they called it. Being beach-front is perfect but there are a LOT of steps to get from the pool area down to the beach, which I had not expected. Housekeeping came very late (around 4pm one day and 5:30pm the next) to bring fresh towels and make beds. The full-sized kitchen was great but bring your own paper towels. My kids enjoyed the big soaker tub and rain shower in the bathroom, but it could use more hooks for hanging wet towels and swimsuits. Breakfast at 32 Palm was great; big portions and my picky-eater kids ate more here than at home. The hotel is about five blocks from the northern point of the boardwalk. And at that end there seemed to be mostly houses, so we ended up walking back to the hotel and driving 30 blocks south closer to the amusement park. Overall the location is perfect for beach-time and you can be very comfortable at the hotel. If we ever return to OC, MD, we would stay at the Hilton again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Czar4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great place good views and is in a good location to all food and boardwalk..The rooms are nice comfy beds and have awesome views of the ocean all the rooms are oceanfront if u can try for the corner suites they are larger and have windows in the living rooms..the pools are good one adult one with a swim up bar and one kids one with a small water slide but very nice only thing that was lacking was the service for the pool drinks and food one waitress the whole weekend and lots of people so they should add a few waitresses... Def would stay there again ...

Room Tip: Corner suites are your best bet and higher floors
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had a great room with large outdoor balcony, on a floor high enough to give us privacy but with a great view of the beach, the surf, and the ocean. We love to stay here. All the rooms face the ocean, yet we have great privacy, We'll be back again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Roy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.3 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#6 of 104 in Ocean City
2,217 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#15 of 104 in Ocean City
3,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
#13 of 104 in Ocean City
595 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#33 of 104 in Ocean City
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront

Address: 3200 North Baltimore Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842-3353
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#6 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: £75 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront is an all suite oceanfront luxury hotel and beach family resort at 32nd Street in Ocean City Maryland. Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront is Ocean City's only establishment to win AAA's four diamond award. Each suite contains a separate living and bedroom, a private oceanfront balcony, two flat-screen televisions, a Jacuzzi tub, and a fully-equipped kitchen. The property has three swimming pools, two restaurants and one great view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront Hotel Ocean City
Hilton Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing