We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will come back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
Ranked #8 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We came here for Memorial Day Weekend and this was our first visit to Ocean City so wasn't sure what to expect. The hotel is a good location as away from boardwalk and I probably wouldn't stay any further south than this. The rooms were clean, some things needed a little attention (i.e. kitchen cabinet doors unaligned, molding on the floor coming off on one side) but compared to other beach front resorts on the east coast, you come to expect something not 100%. Rooms were clean and great views! Loved the balcony! I thought the pools were fairly clean and the kids loved it. It is big enough to have fun but small enough so a parent doesn't have to worry as you can see the entire pool from almost every seat. Beach was great too. I wouldn't stay a week here but for a quick getaway where you don't have to bring anything but your suitcase, it fits the bill. It is a lively place with bands in the afternoon which we all liked as kids danced a bit and we had an adult beverage!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NJGabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,033)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,049 - 1,055 of 2,033 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed at the Hilton in Ocean City Oceanfront on Baltimore Ave Memorial Day week. This particular hotel was great for the price, maybe the best I've ever stayed on East Coast Beachfronts. We lucked out and got one of the best rooms in the place, don't know how I did it. 32 Palms Restaurant bartenders and wait staff rocked. Hotel desk staff was superior. Concierge was superior and accommodating. Place was immaculate. The two very minor problems we had were quickly addressed. Beach was awesome, combed and clean. I'm talking absolutely no complaints. Can see why it had #1 ranking. Book it, seriously.

Room Tip: I'd love to tell you what room to ask for, but if I do that, you may take it away from me next t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kenneth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Service - Check in moved quickly considering the mob of people checking in over Memorial Day weekend. We had no issues checking in aside from one rude customer that thought he could just walk in front of all the other HHonors members just because he was a HHonors member.. who isn't, buddy? The girl at the desk was fast, friendly, professional, and we were on our way to the elevator in about 30 seconds.

We slept in while we were there, so when we left for the day, I just made sure to call housekeeping and let them know that we were leaving. As with anywhere, they will bypass your room if you're still in it, so it makes sense to let them know you're leaving if you want to be 100% sure they clean your room. One call and it was taken care of.

The bar tender in the pool was on the ball and all cocktails were made properly. The bar tenders in the other outdoor bar by the pool were a little flaky. We didn't eat at the 32Palm due to poor experiences last time.

We asked for a late check out time and received it. No questions asked.

Value - This Hilton is a great value if you catch it before summer rate increases and after they open the outside pools. Late May is probably the best bang for your buck. However, there is no way that I would pay $400-$500/night to stay here.

Sleep Quality - For whatever reason, the bed did not seem very comfortable this time. This was the first time that I did not sleep very well on a Hilton bed. However, being off the boardwalk, it was nice to open the door and listen to the ocean waves and rain at night. Very soothing.

Cleanliness - The room was clean prior to arrival, and our housekeeper did a great job.

Location - This really is a perfect location. It is just off of the top end of the boardwalk, so there is a certain amount of privacy, but you aren't too far away from the BW. You can enjoy a less crowded beach during the day, peacefulness at night, and still jump on a trolley or walk down the BW from the top.

Rooms - The suites are nice. There is a bedroom, living room, and basically a full kitchen. The living room has a chair, pull out couch-bed, nice sized TV, and a table/chairs. The kitchen has everything you would need to cook meals.

Pools - The outside pool was pretty gross. The filters didn't seem to be working, so there was a layer of oily residue, TONS of dead bugs, and little white styrofoam balls everywhere, like someone popped a beanbag chair in the pool. The bathroom next to the outdoor pool was disgusting.The indoor pool was the opposite end of the spectrum. There was so much chlorine in it, it irritated my eyes just being in the pool room.

Overall it was a good stay. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

If you want to listen to the ocean waves, seagulls, and playing children, then go to another hotel. Daily from 12-4pm there are terrible live bands "playing" on the pool deck, and ruining the experience of being at the beach. Forget about enjoying nature, and getting a quiet time for your kids' afternoon naps. Management was no help, and there was no warning on the website. I will be going to other hotels in the future because the live music ruined my vacation.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
9  Thank KERbaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I really enjoyed coming here with my family! We had 4 adults and one little one and there was tons of space for all of us, the kitchen, the living room being separate from the bedroom was super helpful for those napping! We loved the pools and hot tubs! It was great to walk to eat lunch, dinner and play putt putt!

Room Tip: I loved staying on the ground floor with pool access!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovetotravel2471983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This hotel is on the expensive side for Ocean City, but is worth every dollar! My husband and I had our first one night getaway since having our baby 6 months ago. The hotel makes you feel like you are at a resort, not in ocean city (I only say this having been going to OC for many years and I have found that it's more of a rustic beach town. Not necessarily known for being fancy)
The pool is fabulous! Has a swim up bar, live music, separate pool for families (which is so nice when you are on vacation away from your own babies and don't want to hear kids screaming. ;) ). It also has a bar outside at the pool and the entire pool area looks right over the ocean. Just beautiful!
The rooms are VERY spacious and very clean. The beds are HEAVENLY!!! The towels are plush and decadent. All the rooms have balconies, which was so nice to have coffee on in the morning and cocktails at night. They are very private too.
We were debating on spending the extra money since we were also looking at Fager's Lighthouse BB, but are SO glad we splurged the extra $150 to stay at the Hilton. The only reason I don't give it 5 stars was customer service. No one was rude, but none of the staff members we interacted with smiled or engaged with a positive attitude. They almost came off as though they were tired and didn't want to put in an ounce of extra energy into their jobs. There was never a "thank you" or "enjoy your stay", a smile or anything. And the other reason I didn't give it 5 stars was when we were at the pool, there were 2 waitresses for the 3 hours we were out there and neither came to us. The pool wasn't busy as it was cool out the day we were there. My husband kept going up to the bar to get our drinks. We could never seem to find a waitress when we needed them and they also never came by. The towels at the pool need to be replaced- have definitely seen better days. Overall it was a GREAT stay, felt luxurious and we can't wait to go back again, but hopefully for 2 nights!!

Room Tip: *They only sold "2 night stays" up until a week out and then I was able to book one night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mjr06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Very clean. Great service. Stayed here for a cheer competition for the weekend. Right on the beach. Pool has a bar. Will be back next year. Book early fills up quick in the summer. Price also goes up in the summer

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LetishaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.3 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#4 of 104 in Ocean City
2,371 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#33 of 104 in Ocean City
887 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#14 of 104 in Ocean City
3,663 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
#12 of 104 in Ocean City
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront

Address: 3200 North Baltimore Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842-3353
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#6 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: £72 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront is an all suite oceanfront luxury hotel and beach family resort at 32nd Street in Ocean City Maryland. Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront is Ocean City's only establishment to win AAA's four diamond award. Each suite contains a separate living and bedroom, a private oceanfront balcony, two flat-screen televisions, a Jacuzzi tub, and a fully-equipped kitchen. The property has three swimming pools, two restaurants and one great view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront Hotel Ocean City
Hilton Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing