We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Suites - Fabulous Location - A Place For Family Memories!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
Ranked #3 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
119 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Superb Suites - Fabulous Location - A Place For Family Memories!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Years ago.... In what seemed a lifetime ago.... I brought my 10 year old son here and the two of us experienced Ocean City Maryland by ourselves.... And this hotel became ingrained in our collective memories. We played mini golf and had pizza and wing that night in our 2 room suite. That little boy felt special, pampered and treated.

The room had a beautiful view.... How special he felt that I cared enough to book a 2 room suite ... The first he had ever seen and the property even had a lazy river!

Fast forward and, that little boy is on his way to college this fall and once again we visited this beautiful property with him and this time his two older brothers and the property was as beautiful to him and, this time his brothers, as it was the first time we visited.

The property, to be honest is not in the same shape as opening day... Few properties can attest to that. And while beach properties, like ski properties, get a lot of wear and tear this one has managed to keep up.

The views, if you get a "direct oceanfront"room, are stunning!

Opening the balcony doors and listening to those waves will melt away your stress.

The pools - wonderful. But you don't go to a beach hotel for the pools - do you? Well, sure you do if you have young children, and especially this property, there is a great little lazy river your little ones will love.

Management - wonderful and accommodating.

We arrived at around 11:30 am and check in time isn't until 4 pm.

The young lady at the front desk took our names and promised to call us when our room was ready and told us she would see what she could do to speed up the process. By 2 pm she called. Just as we finished a boat ride.

But the bet part was.... She offered us an ammeneties key while we waited so we could freshen up, change or get comfortable at the hotel until the room was ready. Well... We were very surprised that the amenities card key allowed us to enter a changing room that had 6 private baths.... With a locking door!

Towels were plentiful and so we freshened up and hit the town while we waited for our room.

The amenities key permitted us to use the entire facility including all outdoor pools, an indoor pool, exercize room and of course the changing rooms. What a wonderful concept and how nice for the hotel to provide this option so your first and last day at the property actually can extend your stay because of the level of convenience that they offer!!

Well done Hilton!

Our room - well we felt like we won a prize!

Beautiful suite!
Stunning view!
2-sided balcony - with a hot tub!!!!

The kids were amazed.... And dad....(that's me) was showered with those special once in a while hugs and smiles from 3 older kids that parents don't quite get as often as they like.... But dream about often.

Stay here. Enjoy your family here. Look the other way for minor things and, make your own special memories with your family!!!

Room Tip: Ask for an ameneties key so you can use the entire facility on check in day before your room is read...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jedi-Travler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,852 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,162
    459
    140
    54
    37
See reviews for
878
599
34
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

This hotel is good for families staying at Ocean City. All rooms are suites with full kitchens that face the beach and the ocean. This hotel is the only 4 star hotel in all of OC and there are no 5 star hotels. The hotel is very clean, the house keeping service excellent, but the concierge service is practically not existent. This is our family’s first visit to OC and after checking in I went to the concierge to plan our dinners and ask where to get amenities during our stay. He did not have a map of the OC to showcase restaurants – he showed me the Google map from his computer. He did suggest Fager’s Island Restaurant – I strongly recommend this restaurant and make a reservation at their fine dining area. While they call it “Fine Dining”, casual dress is the norm. They also have a casual dining area for which you have to find your own table. We got lucky and found a table almost immediately – but reserve the Fine Dining area – even if you are a family – best to be guaranteed a table. Now back to the concierge – When I asked him for a grocery store to buy food as we plan to prepare our own breakfast every morning, he told us to drive off the island to a grocery store by the factory outlets. I found out later in our stay just a short walk away is Anthony’s Liquors – a store that sells cold cuts, bread, condiments, as well as beers, wine and spirits. And then on 12th street there is a good CVS Pharmacy that sells canned goods, bread, eggs, milk, etc.

OC is a vacation town. During the summer the population swells to an average of 350,000 everyday. The businesses rely on students from Eastern Europeans countries and well as local. Most of the hotel staff are not expected to work in the hotel industry as their future careers – so knowing the area well to provide the best advice to visitors as a concierge is not a high priority. The concierge I spoke to on our first day was a bellman the next day. I think they rotate the concierge role every day.

The house keeping staff, on the other hand, are very very good. They are students as well but take pride in their work. I tipped them well, especially when I asked to have our room cleaned by 3pm. They guarantee a clean room by 5pm.

The hotel is modern, right by the beach, seemed to be renovated in the last 5 years, 2 outdoor and 1 indoor pool, and it has a Starbucks! We need good coffee in the morning. Unfortunately you can’t charge the coffee to your room – bring your credit card or cash.

When we come back to OC for another visit we will consider this hotel again..

Room Tip: Many restaurants have take-out. Enjoy the large suite and bring your food in if you have a young fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sarahleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Beautiful, clean, spacious, quiet hotel. Met all of my expectations. Beach access was excellent. Hotel restaurant service was a bit slow, but food quality was very good. Close to Jolly Roger Park, just across the highway. No issues with parking or Hotel staff. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank davidpD8840IJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

The price is worth the stay, year after year I keep coming back. The Staff is friendly and very nice they will answer all you questions. Walking distance from great food and drink. Excellent pool and beach

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Everything was perfect this was a family vacation which we all were very excited about. We were two adults and three teen age boys staying in suite. From arrival to departure everything was great. Housekeeping was excellent and with three boys I felt bad at times and was barking orders at the boys to clean-up that the housekeepers were just that and not maids...:) At the end of the day we are retuning to the Hilton again...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. On this particular trip we booked two rooms and asked that they be as close as possible. We were side by side. We also were able to get early check in. Great start. The rooms were clean and the daily maid service did an outstanding job. The staff at the front could not have been more helpful. We asked several questions about local places and they were always right on!! We needed a few first aide items to which they came through. Starbucks in the lobby was a nice touch. They were even the nicest people. My only "issue" would be that I thought the morning buffet was a bit pricey.. But that would be it. We will be returning next year, if not before. Thank you!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grand_illusion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Overpriced and under-delivers for the promise. Not worth it. The check-in process is slow, and the staff has absolutely no sense of urgency or customer service. The digs are average at best. This property is definitely champagne prices for light beer satisfaction.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank josephw216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.3 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#1 of 103 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,931 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#16 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,856 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
#13 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
1.6 mi away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#9 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront

Property: Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
Address: 3200 North Baltimore Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842-3353
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#6 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront is an all suite oceanfront luxury hotel and beach family resort at 32nd Street in Ocean City Maryland. Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront is Ocean City's only establishment to win AAA's four diamond award. Each suite contains a separate living and bedroom, a private oceanfront balcony, two flat-screen televisions, a Jacuzzi tub, and a fully-equipped kitchen. The property has three swimming pools, two restaurants and one great view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront Hotel Ocean City
Hilton Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing