We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel and location, but ....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
Ranked #4 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
85 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel and location, but ....”
Reviewed 26 February 2009

Spent two nights in a corner suite that had beautiful views of the city, bay, and ocean. The hotel is centrally located - near the boardwalk but without the noise of being on the boardwalk. All common areas were clean and maintained. However, the rooms were not. There was a bedroom chair that was absolutely filthy - covered in numerous stains and should have either been cleaned or thrown away. There were excrement stains on the bed skirt. There were several large excrement stains on an extra blanket that I pulled out of the closet. The hot tub air flow regulator was broken. Tile grout was moldy in the shower. The TVs are flat panel, but they do not subscribe to the high definition part of the local cable system so everything you watch is stretched out to fit on to an HDTV, The kitchen area was clean and furnished.. The pool was advertised as heated but it was freezing. The restaurant was overpriced for the quality and quantity of the food. I could excuse some of these negatives at a much lower rate and at a much lower hotel brand. I can not excuse these at a hotel chain such as a Hilton. Anyone cleaning the room could have seen the fecal matter on the blankets and bed covers. Staying in the past at other Hilton brands, I would never have expected to see something like this in the same chain. This hotel is only a few years old and nearly every fixture in the room already seemed worn out. I doubt this hotel will stay at the top of the list unless they start updating and improve the cleanliness of the rooms. I would still recommend this hotel based on the terrific views and the lack of five star hotels in Ocean City.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JKF56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,896 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,190
    465
    146
    56
    39
See reviews for
898
611
37
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2009

Updated, clean, ocean-front property. Rooms are enormous, with great balconies. Fitness center is subpar, but otherwise a first-rate facility. At least in the off season, the hotel is an amazing value.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank DennisNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2009

We stayed here between Christmas and New Years this past holiday. Absolutely wonderful. I am a total hotel snob although my wallet does not necessarily support this distinction. We live within an hour or two from OC and have stayed at many establishments; condos, homes, motels, and hotels. This is, by far, the most luxurious. This year, Hubby and I decided not to exchange gifts. Instead, we opted for a night in OC at "nicer" establishment that we could not afford during the peak summer season. A relative insisted that we "HAVE" to stay at Hilton. He had stayed there during the fall. He is a seasoned business exec who has traveled all over the country. His exact words were "one of the best hotels I've ever stayed". He was right. We arrived Sunday at 2:30. Parking was convenient, very close to the main entrance (it is the off season). We only had one over night bag a piece along with a small bag with snacks and wine so we did not require bell services. Check in was quick and smooth. We headed up to our 7th floor room. The elevator and halls were very clean. Upon room entry, we were immediately taken back by the breath taking view of the ocean, the room decor and ammenaties. It was almost a sensory overload. We entered a sitting area that contained a pull out sofa, flat screen TV, 4 seat dining table, and coffee and end table, and chair. We then entered the kitchen area that was absolutely immaculate with no grease or food stains. Pots/utelsils/ dinnerware/ appliances all in perfect condition. The bathroom was a dream, containing a jacuzzi tub and Crabtree and Evelynn ammenaties. The sleep area was extremely comfortable with 2 queen beds, another flat screen TV, closet, and chair. The closet contained 2 terry robes. Our oceanfront balcony was well appointed with a patio style table and 2 chairs. We had not had lunch so we ordered room service. Very fast service, and delicious. Not extremely outrageous at $34. Very generous portions. We couldn't eat it all. We stayed in and watched the game. At 8:30 we decided to have a snack in the pub. Our cheeseburgers were very good. Morning and the 11 am checkout came too soon! We stayed until the very last minute to take it all in. As soon as we are able , we will return. Our only regret about the Hilton was that we didn't book another night. Enjoy!!

  • Liked — the luxury
  • Disliked — i had to leave it
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jjsmom6867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2008

Wow, this is as good as it gets in Ocean City. First, the rooms- they are small apartments, not suites. Very functional, the beds are as good as it gets. We had to switch rooms for the second night(from no error of the hotels) and both units were clean as a whistle. They lacked any flaws whatsoever, you know, stuff you usually find like a loose doorknob or peeled wallpaper. Well ok, one of the jets in one of the tubs didn't work. That's all i could find!
Next, the pool. We visited the day after Xmas and the indoor pool was large, warm, and pretty much empty. Great little bar next door with attentive tender. The hotel restaurant was nice but not our type of food so we skipped it. They have a Starbucks in the lobby which was nice.
In all, it's about as good as it gets. Very resonable price for winter too. If i do ever make it back to OC i will be staying here...

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2008

Stayed at the Hilton Ocean Front Suites 21-23 November for my wife's birthday and the hotel was wonderful. It was much too short a period and we would have liked to have stayed longer just to relax and enjoy the amenities. The staff was very pleasant and eager to please. The rooms were well appointed and comfortable. Only criticism is that some of the furniture was a bit abused, e.g., coffee tables were delaminating. Bathroom was super with the waterfall ceiling shower head. Would defintinely stay here again, but not in the high season as rates soar. Off season is certainly more affordable.

  • Liked — Suite with a kitchen is a plus.
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arubasteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2008

I stayed here from 18th to 23rd October. This is a really top hotel. Everything about it oozed class. Staying off season made the rate reasonable but for me it would be unaffordable during peak season. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I have stayed in top clas hotels in other parts of the world but have never before been able to feel so utterly relaxed as here

  • Liked — Spotlessly clean room
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ChalfontWasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galloway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2008

After a short hike across the street we stayed the rest of our days in luxury this place was incredible ...right from the start it was first class service...The room was amazing the marble, bathroom with the three shower heads one from the ceiling ,the plush robes they provided and you could buy later and big plushy towels ,I felt like a queen while soaking in the in room jacuzzi ....The beds were only fulls in our room a little small for our taste but they were comfortable,the kitchen and living room area were spacious we also had a corner suite so maybe the rooms were more spacious but they were still nice ....each room had plasma tv's the indoor pool was so nice , the outdoor pool is heated which totally shocked me when we got in , the outdoor jacuzzi was open til 6 pm everynight which was nice ....the kids pool is so neat I think they should make something like it for the adults, we didn't really eat at the resturants there but we liked having a starbucks in the lobby everyday , our only complaint would have to be our view we were on the 2nd floor and our view was somewhat obstructed by the outside bar area they said the hotel was full but if something opened they would move us ,we just stayed in the room I didn't feel like packing everything up again so next time we will mention this so we can get a higher room overall it was a very nice stay .

  • Liked — clean,staff,updated
  • Disliked — price
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank bernie35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.3 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#2 of 103 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,995 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#17 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,950 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
#13 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
0.3 mi away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#16 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront

Property: Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
Address: 3200 North Baltimore Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842-3353
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#6 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront is an all suite oceanfront luxury hotel and beach family resort at 32nd Street in Ocean City Maryland. Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront is Ocean City's only establishment to win AAA's four diamond award. Each suite contains a separate living and bedroom, a private oceanfront balcony, two flat-screen televisions, a Jacuzzi tub, and a fully-equipped kitchen. The property has three swimming pools, two restaurants and one great view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront Hotel Ocean City
Hilton Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing