We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel-questionable management”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
Ranked #6 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh,PA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel-questionable management”
Reviewed 10 August 2009

Nice hotel but a few issues which were bothersome for a hotel at that price point. The service staff(cleaning, lifeguards, bartenders, waitresses/waiters, doorman etc) were all exceedingly nice and helpful-really impressive. However, the male manager on duty the week I was there-awful. Here's the short of it. We had a few minor issues which we tried to quietly address with the manager; he did nothing more than cross his arms and get defensive, give excuses and roll his eyes at us. He offered no solutions and gave us the impression that it's the end of the summer; I'm sick of dealing with people and we're sold out; and I really don't care what your issues are. A few examples; they closed an entire pool for several hours because a child went to the bathroom in it. My sister simply asked him if they ever checked for swim diapers or rubber pants. He responded, "No we don't, the parents who come to this hotel are irresponsible." We were standing there with 5 kids-brilliant response. I then asked him where we could find some ice cream-the entire hotel was sold out-kind of bizarre. The manager informed us they would not be refilling the carts(this was 2 in the afternoon) and directed us to the on premise restaurant-not a pleasant experience to be standing in the middle of this fancy restaurant in our bathing suits-I'm not sure why there's an ice cream shortage in a hotel this size in the middle of the summer. I also was peeved that we were on a wait list since 10am to check into the hotel. We didn't get a room until 4pm(this was on a Tuesday). I asked the manager why the room wasn't available at 3pm(check in time) and he told me that 3pm is not check in time-it's the beginning of check in time-not a guarantee. I mentioned to him that we were priority members and I thought that meant something(earlier check in?) but it really doesn't-he just kept rolling his eyes at me. Uggh. Next year we'll go to the Holiday Inn-it's the exact same layout(pools and rooms); a little cheaper and on the boardwalk.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank busymomPittsburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,943 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,219
    473
    153
    57
    41
See reviews for
931
619
38
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bay area, CA
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2009

We have traveled to Ocean City for more than 25 years staying in both hotels and condos but we have never stayed at a better place than this Hilton. From the bell staff, to check in, to maid service they are at the top of their game. The hotel has 3 pool options and I would have to say that their kids pool is one of the best in the country. The option of a large indoor pool for the one rainy day we had was perfect. The hotel is located right on the beach with easy access right from the back of the hotel. Beach towels are provided by the hotel and chairs can be rented on the beach. The set-up of the room is perfect for a family - a large bedroom with either a king or two queens. There is also a pullout queen size sleeper sofa in the living room. The living room has a comfortable chair as well as the sofa and a small round table with four chairs. If your not eating breakfast on the great ocean front deck than this is a good place to eat. The really nice part of this hotel suite is the kitchen with full size fridge, stove, sink and dishwasher. Unusual for most suite hotels. Although we ate all our dinners out we were able to have a quick breakfast and pack a lunch to take down to the beach.

We have stayed at some of the finest hotels in Hawaii and I would easily say this Hilton is on an equal par. We would return to this hotel in a blink.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MauiloverBayarea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2009

Great location. We had a fantastic time. The hotel was clean and the service was excellent. Our first time in Ocean City. The pool area was great and so was the beach. Friendly staff who were very helpful. Whatever we asked for it was brought to us immediately. The children as well as the adults had a great time. So what they didn't have a potato masher or peeler, I had a knife and a fork. Pricey, but you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathyngregg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2009

My husband, children and I just returned from our 3rd visit to the Hilton Suites in Ocean City, Md. We have yet to find a better place to stay. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. The kid's pool is awesome! It features a lazy river, whirlpool, slides and spray thing. It is fun for people of all ages! For a more romantic or "adult" swim, there is a "regular" pool. There is also an indoor pool. The hotel sits right on the beautiful beach, and beach towels are provided for free by the hotel. The 2 room suites are quite spacious and feature a nice size bedroom, living room, bathroom and kitchen with all necessary amenities. the gameroom is small and nothing to write home about, but they also offer changing rooms with showers for your departure date. The hotel is centrally located. Just a complete pleasure. It is expensive, but if you have a credit card with hilton points, you cannot go wrong!

Helpful?
1 Thank njpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2009

We just got back from this hotel where we stayed over July 4th weekend and we loved it. The staff was excellent from the front desk to the bartenders at the pool anything we needed was gotten. We are diamond hh members and our perks were given to us at check in and waiting in the room. They are on top of it here.

The rooms are beautiful, I won't repeat what others have writtem, but we were thrilled.

The pools were excellent, grap a chair in the pool area facing the ocean. With the server bringing you a drink, it is wonderful. Usually you have to go much farther away for this type of beach/pool experience. They gave you wristbands when checking in. there was a couple who tried to sit on the deck and they were asked what room they were in and the employee had a list to confirm they were not guests. They quietly left.

Overall pricey, but worth every cent to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joan3boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2009

This hotel is one of the best run hotels that I've ever stayed in. I'll try to keep this short and to the point. I've been traveling for 4 years for my company, in and out of hotels literally 300+ days a year and this hotel takes the cake for most accomodating, best managed hotel. We stayed there 7 days this June and everything about the trip was fabulous. These were the cleanest rooms that I've ever seen. Our kitchen floor was scrubbed everyday, dishwasher loaded and run for us, tub scrubbed and new sheets several times during the week. Ivette was our housekeeper and she was amazing. The kitchen in these units is a full size kitchen with a full size oven, fridge, microwave and dishwasher. We used this for breakfast and lunch everyday. I want to keept his short so I'll just say that I don't really have any complaints for this hotel. We are so smitten by this hotel that we signed up for the Hilton Credit Card to get Hilton Honors points faster so that we can return next year.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cawllins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2009

Just got back from a five day stay at the Hilton. Unfortunately, it turned out to be rainy the majority of the time we were there. Had we been anywhere else but the Hilton, the entire trip would have been miserable. Instead, we had a lovely time and the kids had a blast. Rain doesn't deter the kids from the water and they loved going to both pools (the adult pool also had live entertainment and a great swim up bar for the rest of us) and going to the beach. The hotel has arts & crafts activities and movies every day. A life-saver on rainy days. Our 8 yr. old went Clown School, decorated t-shirts, made frisbees, and watched a few movies. While the hotel is expensive, the fact that every room is a suite makes up for it. We had our privacy in our own room and the kids got to do their thing in the living room. Having the kitchenette was nice for breakfasts and lunches. We looked at less expensive options in Rehoboth and other locations, but this] ended up being the best deal.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelJunkieFR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.3 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#7 of 103 in Ocean City
2,120 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#16 of 103 in Ocean City
3,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
#13 of 103 in Ocean City
579 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#31 of 103 in Ocean City
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront

Property: Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
Address: 3200 North Baltimore Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842-3353
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#6 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront is an all suite oceanfront luxury hotel and beach family resort at 32nd Street in Ocean City Maryland. Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront is Ocean City's only establishment to win AAA's four diamond award. Each suite contains a separate living and bedroom, a private oceanfront balcony, two flat-screen televisions, a Jacuzzi tub, and a fully-equipped kitchen. The property has three swimming pools, two restaurants and one great view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront Hotel Ocean City
Hilton Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing