We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Safari Motel Boardwalk
Nearby Hotels
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel & Spa(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$131
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Gold Coast(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$432
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Princess Royale Resort(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
99
42
32
12
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
42
32
12
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdog roomscommunal balconieswonderful vacationsecond buildingoc mdtile floorsclean roomsfridge and microwavethird floorboard walkocean viewvisiting ocean citythe room was nicethe past yearsstarrboardwalkbalcony
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The Safari Motel is great for us. It is pet friendly and super clean. Although some vacationers may want for amenities such as a pool, we keep returning because of the location--right on the boards and beach and as aforementioned, the cleanliness of the rooms. We spend a great deal of our time on the upper deck which affords a great view and relaxing experience. The Safari is family owned and operated. Shops and restaurants are within short walking distance. We love it.

Room Tip: Pet rooms are not carpetted.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank professorrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I just got back with my two dogs and husband from another wonderful stay at the Safari Motel on the Boardwalk in OC MD. Everytime we are there we stay at the same Motel because it is the best in OC MD they owners are very kind and courteous. The staff is very helpful , it is pet friendly and our dogs love it. It is located right on the boardwalk where you can walk right out to the ocean , restaurants, shop , ride bikes or whatever it is that makes your vacation a relaxing experience. The reason we keep going back is simple it is RELAXING AND FRIENDLY. For anyone who is looking to have a wonderful vacation this is the Best place to stay in OC MD. I can't wait to go back, the only thing bad is leaving, however We know that we are always welcome there and can keep going back. I suggest that anyone lookin for a nice relaxin Vacation to give the Safari Motel a try and you will not be Disappointed.
Cecelia and Al Shemanski, Starr and Eddie

Room Tip: Tooms on the first floor have easy acess outside if you have pets. There is also beautiful accomdating with balconies apartments in building behind hotel if you want your own outside porch. Or you can sit on the balcony and watch the ocean and boardwalk.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank beach027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We were staying here for about 3nights 4 days and it was a great experience.

Pros
Oceanfront
pet friendly
coffee/tea
clean
quiet
Top floor shared balconies

cons
no food inside the motel
Not updated motel
no private balconies

Room Tip: Our rooms were 201 and 203 very clean and quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beachbaby11_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The Safari is a great value and very clean. However, this hotel isn't for everyone. The Safari is a desired taste that has its share of pros and cons. Pros- one of the cleanest hotel that I have ever seen or stayed in, this includes the bath rooms. Secondly, its location is located directly on the board walk. Third, the staff is friendly and polite. Forth, the Hotel is also pet friendly. Furthermore, the Safari's rooms are reasonably priced. Cons- there isn't a pool. Secondly, most rooms don't have refrigerators or microwaves. Third, the rooms and bathrooms are very clean but out-dated and small. The bottom line is that if locationon on the board walk, clean rooms, and a friendly staff are you priority, than the Safari motel may be your best choice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael8806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

While not a premier 5 star hotel,My wife and I were so happy that we decided to book this room. The Staff was excellent,the rooms were clean,including the bathrooms,and it's pet friendly as well. The whole family really enjoyed our stay. It was affordable and right on the boardwalk. I would absolutely stay there again and wouldn't have any remorse to advise my closest friends or family to do likewise. Safari On The Boardwalk...You Guys Rock !! ~~~~ Tim and MaryBeth from the Philly suburbs

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim_MaryBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews