We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“incredible experience”
Review of Barefoot Mailman

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Barefoot Mailman
Ranked #43 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Berlin, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“incredible experience”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Excellent place to stay the gentleman at the front desk was extremely polite and helpful. He met our every need. My husband and I will be visiting the same motel on our next visit as long as Kevin the front desk gentleman is there.

Room Tip: Motel is in the middle of Ocean city, a short walk to the boardwalk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    80
    18
    12
    8
See reviews for
93
74
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The room was comfortable, if a little outdated. Our room was clean. The location is good for Ocean City, however we could not access the beach because of beach erosion construction. The room is NOT cleaned if you have a dog. We were not aware of that, and when I asked the man at the front desk, he got a little snippy with me. I had not been made aware when I checked in and would have advised that we would be out all day so they could clean. All I really wanted was the bed made and some fresh towels which they did bring after I discussed it with the desk clerk.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Susan0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The room was nice and clean.. great location to the beach.. staff was very friendly.. looking for a pet friendly motel.this is the place.. the pool was clean not warm but I enjoy myself. The beds are spacious. I got the room with the fully equipped kitchen.. great price.. please visit this motel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arlene248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Nice location and set up with the kitchenette. Great fido friendly place. The advertised wifi, allows you to connect but doesn't really work. It won't even send/receive emails. Super friendly accommodating staff.

Room Tip: Good location and fido friendly. Rooms have a nice set up with a kitchenette. So it's great for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daveskis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

My husband andI met our family at the Barefoot Mailman right before the busy season. The rooms were very large. The staff was so friendly and always smiled everytime they met you.
The dog walk left a little to be desired but was clean and worked out OK. Our family was next door. They did not have a dog and remarked about how quiet the rooms were--they did not hear our Merlin when he barked.

The location was good. Close to the ocean and bay but still quiet. Sitting out on the balcony and watching the world go by while talking to friends made our vacation really great.

The bathroom could use a little up-dating but very clean. There was no dog smell or anything to make you think a dog had been there.

We had to change our reservation to a later date--the folks were very occomidating and worked to make it possible.
We did not tell them before hand that we were meeting family but as soon as they found out they changed rooms around so that we were next door.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BostonMerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here with our Bernese Mtn dog right before main season. The rooms were very spacious and clean. Some updated could be done, but the price and location were great! We could see the bay from our balcony and walk to the beech a block away. Covered free parking and a bus stop in front of the hotel. The bus in $3 for the whole day and if you prefer not to drive, a great option. We walked to nearby restaraunts and the beech every day. There was an outdoor pool, about the same as other hotels this size. This place was truly dog friendly and $10/day pet fee was well worth our peace of mind staying here. Will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Travelling with a dog, having a location on the end by the elevator was great for our older dog. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FunAndF00d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Clean and cozy room, very friendly and helpful staff, reasonably priced and we could bring our little tootsie with us which really made the vacation complete! I just wish more places were pet friendly and appreciate that this hotel not only allows it but welcomed our furry family member. The bathroom could use some updating.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocean City
0.1 mi away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#15 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
0.6 mi away
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
#34 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Fenwick Inn
Fenwick Inn
#22 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocean City
Comfort Suites Ocean City
#42 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barefoot Mailman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barefoot Mailman

Property: Barefoot Mailman
Address: #16 35th Street - Oceanside, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Barefoot Mailman 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Barefoot Mailman Motel. Our ideal oceanside location is conveniently located just 5 blocks from the Convention Center and eight blocks from Ocean City's famous boardwalk. Our rooms are clean and inviting, and the staff is warm and friendly. We are pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Barefoot Mailman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barefoot Mailman Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing