We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean in OC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites
Ranked #32 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
bethlehem,pa
Level Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Clean in OC”
Reviewed 4 July 2011

My wife and I like going to Ocean City MD,a few times a year during the summer. The last couple of years we have been staying at the Best Western OC,the prices are better or at least comparable to other hotels in the area the rooms are always clean,the staff is friendly,your close to restaurants and the best bars in OC,Seacrets and Fagers Island! We are going back to OC in August and we will be staying at the Best Western again!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank islandlover92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    117
    67
    28
    20
See reviews for
119
113
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Eldridge, IA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2011

This is a classic example of you get what you pay for. It was not a horrible experience nor was it a great experience. It wasn't immaculate but definitely looked worn out. The employees were very helpful and friendly. The continental breakfast was okay..typical..

Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank traveltime110701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresh Meadows, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Stayed at this hotel for three nights and it was perfect. We had a room with two double beds and a living area and area with microwave, and fridge. The bathroom was extremely clean as well. The location was very convenient to the beach, just a short block, and is convenient to other attractions as well.

Just wished there was a pool.

Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank B_O_G_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2011

We came to this hotel as a party of ten -- eight Danish visitors with limited English language capability, including two small children, plus my wife and myself. I had chosen this hotel for reasonably good location and price and had reserved four rooms. Check in was smooth, fast and most competently handled. Fourth floor rooms were spacious, nicely furnished; bathrooms were OK, on the small side, but bathtub with jacuzzi features was a great hit with our Danish visitors. Beds were very comfortable and remarked upon favorably by all of us. Free continental breakfast offered nice range of items--make-your-own waffles, bagels, English muffins, toast, yogurt, cereals, juice, etc., etc., and waffles were particularly appreciated. Location was excellent -- on one side, ocean was a block away; on other side, the lagoon provided nice view of a beautiful sunset. We found this to be one of the nicest Best Westerns we have stayed in and certainly plan to stay there again on a subsequent visit. I understand from the management that in season there may be a noise problem from exuberant guests but that they try very hard to maintain peace, order and decorum.

Room Tip: Ask for room toward rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank melvinius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
324 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2010

The hotel is only a block away from the beach, but on the other side of the street. It is easy to cross it. The bus stops very very close to the hotel. Breakfast is good. The only complain I have is that the receptionists told us that she was going to call my husband ( who was at the beach) for early check in, she never did.

Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank teresa3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2010

I've stayed here twice in the past few years with a group of friends. We put together a 'guys' trip to OCMD every year and this is where we've been staying. The hotel is clean and the rooms fit 5 guys comfortably, with the pull out couch. It's a good place to hangout between trips to Seacrets. The staff is pleasant, especially the lady at the front desk (I forget her name). She remembered us from the previous year, which was a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MattZup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2010

My husband and I were looking for a place in Ocean City that would allow us to have a little bit of space for both ourselves and our 1yr old son.
We chose this place mainly due to the proximity to where the rest of our family was staying as well as the fact that it has suites available.
The pictures online showed a bit of a separation between the bedroom and the kitchenette/living room area but when we got there we were pleasantly suprised that there was alot more space than the pictures showed.
We had plenty of room and were able to even talk above a whisper int he living area after we put our son to bed.
The only thing we were disappointed with was that there was no outside balcony in our room.
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. There were amenities as far as breakfast and a workout area but we never took the opportunity to use them.
The hotel was a great price for being able to get a suite and we were very satisfied with the experience. We plan to stay there again next year!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmull1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
#36 of 103 in Ocean City
656 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#29 of 103 in Ocean City
367 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#28 of 103 in Ocean City
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
#39 of 103 in Ocean City
306 reviews
1.0 mi away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#16 of 103 in Ocean City
850 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sea Bay Hotel
Sea Bay Hotel
#33 of 103 in Ocean City
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites
Address: 5501 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-3144
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean City Hotel And Suites
Best Western Ocean City Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing