We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites
Ranked #29 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
worton maryland
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great stay at Best Western”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

As usual our stay here was very nice the staff was pleasant. Service was great. Even thought it rained the whole time,the atmospere was good. Our room was comfy. Breakfast was good. Great for family or just getting away with that special someone or alone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank sueRn610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis M, Manager at Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you staying with us and for reviewing our hotel! We love to see our repeat guests come back time after time!

Thank you also for your comments about our staff & service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    123
    70
    30
    20
See reviews for
133
115
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bridgeville, Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We were looking for an inexpensive place to stay in Ocean City, Maryland. This Best Western was perfect. The hotel was extremely convenient - located between our two Oktoberfest stops. The front desk clerk was friendly & helpful. Although the hotel is a little tired, the overall experience was okay for a one night stop. I had hoped for a hotel that had an ocean view but know it would have been a lot more expensive.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank rulade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I stayed at the Best Western in Ocean City MD for Bike Week in Sept "13, I was very pleased with the accommodations, the cleanliness, the staff and the breakfast. They were very accommodating to the bikers and when we spoke with other bikers who were staying there that weekend they told us they always stay there because of the staff and accommodations and have been doing it for yrs. With that recommendation we will be staying there going forward.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Cora C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We were there from 9/15/13 to 9/16/13, only 1 night. It was biker weekend and everything was booked, but we were able to get a room here. Its on the bay side. The room was great. It was a suite. The room was very big, clean and the AC worked good. Never heard any noise from the bikes from the road. Very pleased with this stay. Usually stay at the Grand, but this surpassed the Grand. We went for the beach and relaxation. Will definitely stay here again and will recommend.

Room Tip: I enjoyed the suite. Definitely room for 6. Sleeper sofa in living room and 2 double beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wrestlersmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Stayed at this hotel for Bike Week 2013. The room and hotel grounds were clean, everything worked, and the air conditioning worked great.
The staff was awesome they went out of their way to help with information and suggestions, Even housekeeping were super friendly. and they let you use their sister property for amenities they may not have.
Cons: No air conditioned hallways.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tf751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis M, Manager at Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and also for reviewing our hotel. We do encourage all of our guests to leave a review whether it is good or bad. We are able to learn new things and make improvements based on the reviews of our guests.

Thank you so much for your comments about our staff! We do pride ourselves on our customer service so it is nice to hear when we have accomplished that! Bike Week is the perfect time of year to come and visit. The people are wonderful! We have the same guests return to us year after year and it is great to see familiar faces!

I do hope you decide to stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodi, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2013

If you don't expect to much from a hotel this would be the place for you. It's not a place for families with kids. No pool or anything on site for them to do. and if you like the idea of a sofa bed think again. spend the extra money for another room

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Keisha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Great location. However, the hotel is in need of room upgrades. Breakfast was OK; staff were very nice. It would be nice if there was a changing area/showers that you could use on the day of your departure so you could go to the beach and still get a shower before leaving Ocean City.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#35 of 103 in Ocean City
380 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
#37 of 103 in Ocean City
669 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sea Bay Hotel
Sea Bay Hotel
#33 of 103 in Ocean City
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocean City
Comfort Suites Ocean City
#46 of 103 in Ocean City
303 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
#38 of 103 in Ocean City
325 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites
Address: 5501 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-3144
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean City Hotel And Suites
Best Western Ocean City Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing