We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay for business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites
Ranked #34 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Westminster, United States
1 review
“Pleasant stay for business”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

A. The blackout curtains were excellent. B. The price was excellent for my short notice business trip. C. The room was very large and comfortable. D. There was a large trash can in the room that handled take out boxes. Very thoughtful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis M, Manager at Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Jim,

First of all, thank you for staying with us and for writing a review about our hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed your experience with us and thank you for your compliments about our hotel. I hope you get the chance to visit us again. Now that you have stayed with us, please make sure you ask for your "Repeat Guest" discount!

Thanks again,
Alexis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    114
    66
    27
    20
See reviews for
115
110
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hanover, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The price was more than reasonable and the room was spacious and clean. The staff was very friendly and greeted us with a smile every time we left and came back. This hotel will be my first choice every time I return to Ocean City.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis M, Manager at Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Laurie,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for also reviewing our hotel. We do try very hard to provide great customer service to all of our guests. I am glad you enjoyed your time spent with us and hope you do visit us again. I will certainly forward your comments on to our employees, also!

Thank you again,
Alexis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Holland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I have stayed here before, and maybe it was just the time of the year but, this time the customer service was good, the continental breakfast was really good, however who wants to wait 15 minutes to heat up the water to get a shower, we stayed the whole weekend and had to do this each time, that is the worst customer service ever, any why do you put ppl on the 4th floor when there really isn't anyone else in the hotel???? I ask that question and they said they were doing renovations, well I didn't see one worker, and they really need to upgrade on lots of things, like the beds were super hard, and not enough blankets for March, the heater went off and on which kept you a wake. I can say I had a good trip because it was a nice get a way for my husband and myself, and yes I didn't want to spend that much money on a hotel, so next time I will re-think my decision...I did however like the staff, so it's just the owners stuff that needs to be changed....

Room Tip: I doubt any room would matter there really isn't a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaNewHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2014

When I come to OC, MD I typically rent a condo, however, my plans changed and I arrived a day earlier than planned. I booked at this property simply due to it's location. The staff was helpful and nice enough for being a busy night. The room however was sad inside, the bathroom was in dire need of renovation---actually the room as a whole needs to be renovated. But it met my needs and was close to public access to the beach.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaitisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis M, Manager at Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and also for reviewing our hotel! I appreciate your comments about our staff as we do try our best to provide excellent customer service. We encourage our guests to leave us honest opinions, whether good or bad. I appreciate your comments about our bathrooms. We are in the process right now of upgrading the bathrooms in every guest room with new granite vanity tops. The off-season is the perfect time for upgrading!

Thanks again,
Alexis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean CIty, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The thermostat did not work properly. It was a cold night and to get the thermostat to come on I had to turn it up into the 80's to warm a room that was in the high 60's. In the morning there was no hot water for a shower. After calling the desk to report this, you would expect a call back to let you know that ir was back in working order, not done. The staff was not friendly, helpful or apologetic for the problems. The continental breakfast was the worst I have had. It was made up primarily of packaged goods, nothing fresh or hot. Well there were the pancakes that a machine made. I will not stay at this hotel again and would not recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The first week in October we were visiting OC Md and stayed at the Best Western on the bay side. The breakfast had a lot of choices, no complaints there. But the house keeping was one of the worst. After being out all day and coming in around 3:30pm, we were told by the house keeping on the floor that they were busy getting ready for new arrivals and they had not done our room. So we went out for another 2 hours and returned to a room barely touched by housekeeping. The bathroom floor still had a spill, all the trash cans were lined up in the living area, the bathroom mat was still wet (from us??) the cushion on the couch were still misplaced from the night before, the carpet still had crumbs from the night before. I noted this to the front desk staff, but heard nothing. The halls in the hotel were not clean either. What's up with this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OCBee4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyomissing, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Welcoming staff, wonderful room with a couch, two tvs, fridge and micro. Breakfast was very good and hotel was convenient to lots of restaurants. Tucked between the bay and the boardwalk on a major street around 56th.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
#32 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#30 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.6 mi away
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
#36 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocean City
1.0 mi away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#18 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sea Bay Hotel
Sea Bay Hotel
#39 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites
Address: 5501 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-3144
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean City Hotel And Suites
Best Western Ocean City Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing