We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Overall Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites
Ranked #30 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Baltimore, United States
1 review
“Great Overall Experience!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The rooms were exactly what I was looking for. I needed space, clean beds/bathroom, and comfortable beds. The room was bigger, cleaner and more up to date than I expected! Perfect for a weekend trip to Ocean City, MD!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Caitlin X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    122
    70
    30
    20
See reviews for
132
115
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 436 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Had an amazing stay at this hotel, and I highly recommend it to either families or couples. Super great location, and staff was so friendly and helpful! Room was extremely well appointed and comfortable. Best thing I can say about our stay was that it was quiet, and relaxing. Didn't even need to leave the area. Parking was plentiful, and every store we needed was right nearby.

Again, I highly recommend staying here for your next trip. I know we are!!

Room Tip: Our room was exactly next to the elevator - and we never heard a peep at all the entire night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I decided to write this review( never did a review before ) because of my boyfriend and I 's pleasant experience at the Best Western last week.
When booking our vacation and reading reviews about hotels , you never know what to expect.. From the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out we had absolutely no problems. With maid service, sometimes we were not out of the room early, however, the maid never bothered us and still cleaned our room. The security man was very nice as well and was there to help us if we needed anything. The rooms are very very spacious and definitely worth the price, you can't beat it! Furthermore, on the day of check out we were not overly rushed as some hotels do to you .As far as the breakfast complaints that I read, yes it is small but the food is good and it works, even if you have to take your food back to the room or outside. Lastly, after I filled out the survey I did not do a review on here, I only decided to after hearing back from the manager. This showed me that the whole staff is there to accommodate you and make your stay better.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone and we are thinking about coming back next week for one last trip!!! !!!
Thanks to all the Best Western Staff!
- Alyssa

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alyssa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruceton Mills, WV, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Love this Best Western....we return every year. They treat everybody so well. Rooms are neat & clean. Maid service excellant. Fantastic breakfast....you won't start the day hungry. This particular hotel displays the true meaning of TEAM WORK. A super group of folks. Love it there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We are pleased to report a wonderful stay while taking 2 of our 13 year old grandsons on a
vacation. The staff was terrific, the breakfast very good and the room comfortable and clean.
It is 1 block from the beach with a IPA Brewery right next door. We had a great time.

Room Tip: no hint as I want to get that room next time
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff was very respectable and polite. I enjoyed the free breakfast. I am ready to book another trip to stay in this hotel. It was a little pricey but by it being "Peak Season" I know why. Its great for another girls trip or even with a loved one. Its close to a lot of restaurants and bars which was very good because everything is in walking distant from the hotel. Enjoyed the stay and booking my next stay at the Best Western.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

As a 40+ year business traveler who has also traveled more than 20,000 miles in personal travel in the US since retiring, I've never encountered a more inflexible and intransigent hotel management who put greed ahead of customer accommodation.

When travel issues beyond our control precluded our arrival in town, we called the hotel early in the evening to explain our plight and need to cancel our reservation. In spite of the fact that the hotel was not booked, they were totally hard-nosed about charging us a cancellation fee in spite of the fact that it was early and they had plenty of opportunity to re-rent the room.

Never before have I encountered such victimization under similar circumstances. I urge travelers to be guarded in their consideration.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mickey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#35 of 103 in Ocean City
378 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
#38 of 103 in Ocean City
669 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sea Bay Hotel
Sea Bay Hotel
#34 of 103 in Ocean City
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocean City
Comfort Suites Ocean City
#46 of 103 in Ocean City
302 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
#37 of 103 in Ocean City
323 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites
Address: 5501 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-3144
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean City Hotel And Suites
Best Western Ocean City Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing