We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Flagship Hotel Oceanfront
Ranked #45 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
bunker hill,wv,usa
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“love this hotel”
Reviewed 24 January 2013

we were down in oct,2012 and it was just as nice as when we go in april-may-and aug. i love this hotel all the staff is nice and friendly never have a bad thing to say about any of them.this is my hotel of choice i wish they were open year round so i could go more to just get away this is the perfect place to be

Room Tip: we had the private balcony and it was so nice. i cant find anything to say bad about the staff the a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank connie o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    177
    132
    85
    99
See reviews for
376
129
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glenville, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

It has been close to three years since my family and I went on a vacation. My kids are ages 8 and 5. We chose Ocean City because of the boardwalk and the beach. The hallways smelled like chicken wings and the room was a bit worn, but it was not a re-furbished room and I knew that going in. I remember going on vacation when I was a kid and I really wanted to give my kids that same memory that I have. The Flagship Oceanfront did exactly that! Nothing fancy but that's OK. The staff was excellent. We arrived late (around midnight) and to our surprise the indoor pool was still open. It's not huge by any means but we didn't care. We hit the pool around 12:30 AM, swam for a little bit, then walked down to the ocean around 1 AM or so. My kids (and me) never stopped smiling and laughing. We spent the next few days going to the ocean and using my son's new body board. He never wanted to get out of the ocean. The pool was awsome. It is 10 feet in the deep end (we walked the boardwalk looking at the other pools and ours was the deepest. My kids loved going in that pool. They had showers near it from when you came in from the beach. At the end of the trip when we were leaving my kids said that they can't wait to come back..stay in the same room (I think I'll get a re-furbished one though) and do the same thing all over again. This was exactly what I was looking/hoping for. Kind of cheesy hotel but fun and friendly and a place that my kids will remember. We can't wait to come back!! Thank God Sandy didn't do too much damage.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hancock, MD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

My husband, two kids and I went for the weekend at the end of September. We arrived late. When we got to our room the lock did not work, maintenance worked on it for 30 minutes. I asked for a different room and was told no because there were no other rooms. After one hour the lock was sort of fixed. It still took 3 times to get in before getting in. Once in the room, the curtains smelled like smelly arm pits, heater did not work, think dust everywhere and there was only a sheet on the bed. The floors had multiple stains and the furniture had holes in it. The next day the elevator worked on and off. The pool area would have been nice had it not been the walkway from the outside to the inside of the hotel. However, during the whole stay the staff was excellent. If this hotel was clean and updated like their staff this would be a great hotel. This is not the place to go if you have small children.

Room Tip: Do not get the apartment....maybe this was the problem?
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lovesthebeach01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

Crofton, Maryland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

A family member flew in for Labor Day weekend and wanted to stay on the beach. It is impossible to find for just two nights in high season a reputable chain hotel unles you stay in Salisbury. I knew that to be able to only book for that Saturday and Sunday nights there might be a few problems. Most of the bad reviews I had read were correct. The carpets and furnishings were well worn and the hallways did smell of urine. They do have luggage carts, however when you take the small elevator to the upper floors you cannot push it to your room as there are many up and down stairs on each level. We asked the front desk for help and they did send the maintenance man who knew how to get the cart to our room and he even took everything off and placed our luggage in our room. In the rooms you could see mold in various places, so if someone is a germaphobe beware. However, the front desk staff was extremely nice and helpful and you are steps away from the beach. So to be able to be oceanside for only a weekend in high season I would say it was worth our stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

This hotel was a typical beach hotel with friendly staff at the very end of the board. Great beach location. Value for our efficiency was awesome. They have showers and change rooms so u can continue use of beach & pool before & after check in/ check out.

Board walk was quiet and was walking distance to some good restaurants and family activities.

My only complaint is house keeping did not replenish towels/ toiletries to my liking. Had to keep asking for extra towels, shampoo, toilet paper and dish soap. Parking that was near hotel was very tight too.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Stayed for a weekend and everything was very nice and clean. staff was friendly. Only problem was no blankets on the bed which they were more than happy to bring to our room when we asked.Free tanning bed, gym, indoor pool and hot tub was nice. Every staff member I spoke to was very nice and and helpful. Pool side bar and music was nice while relaxing at the pool.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mzjodee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

The location of the hotel was pretty good, depending on what your after. The beach was steps away and the amusement park was also close. The pier rides and arcades were at the opposite end but there was a tram that went the stretch of the boardwalk.

As for the room, I'm sure it was clean but it felt kind of dirty. The water pressure in the shower was really poor. You could get more pressure from the sink and considering that most people are trying to rinse off sand from the beach this was disappointing. There was only one elevator in the building so depending on where your room was, you might be walking pretty far to get from the elevator to the room. I gave this rating an average because it wasn't disgusting but it also wasn't worth the price.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank destep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#15 of 103 in Ocean City
3,092 reviews
0.7 mi away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#16 of 103 in Ocean City
850 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#61 of 103 in Ocean City
275 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#29 of 103 in Ocean City
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flagship Hotel Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flagship Hotel Oceanfront

Property: Flagship Hotel Oceanfront
Address: 2600 N Baltimore Ave, Boardwalk and 26th Street, Ocean City, MD 21842-3438
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Flagship Hotel Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Flagship Oceanfront is perfect for the budget minded family seeking a great value right on the beach! All of our rooms are air-conditioned and share a walkway balcony. During the day, take a swim in our 10ft. deep pool or find your spot on the beach for a day spent soaking up the sun. At night, leave your car parked and let the boardwalk tram take you down into the heart of the action. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Flagship Hotel Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagship Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing