We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Vacation 2013” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flagship Hotel Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Flagship Hotel Oceanfront
Ranked #42 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Vacation 2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

This is the 3rd year we have stayed here. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. They help you with all of your needs. The rooms are clean and well kept. The indoor pool and hot tub being open 24 hours is a big reason we chose this hotel. They have been updating every off season to make the hotel stay more enjoyable. Scott and his staff treat you like your family.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelli K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    168
    119
    79
    92
See reviews for
339
122
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

This hotel is on the boardwalk, but at the other end. Right next to it is a bike rental though. The staff Ron and Alfreda were very nice and helpful. They went out of their way to assist us in with a room that we preferred. The indoor pool was at room temperature. It was full of children early in the day, but it was quiet and relaxing swim for a midnight swim. I really enjoyed it!

Pros: On boardwalk, bike rental right next door, clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff, nice indoor pool. Reasonable cost for two beds and a full kitchen. Has an outdoor pool (closed for the season) on the boardwalk with a bar,

Cons: Rooms still looked dated, though they were renovated 2-3yrs ago. Hot tub was way too hot to relax. Opposite end of the more exciting and vibrant end of the boardwalk. Limited outlets. Thin walls

Take Away: It's a beach hotel, people generally spend their time on the beach not the hotel room. So it's a clean hotel good for sleeping at a low cost.

I would like hotel owners to get rid of the ugly comforters though.

Room Tip: The hotel is built like a U-shape so all rooms have an ocean view. Rooms towards the back, (ie 300-3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naturallee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Hotel staff was great everyone was very helpful with anything you needed or suggestions on were to eat. Very pleased with our room and the wonderful view. We ate a few meals at the Riptide Pool Bar the staff was very friendly and food was good. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 76JRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

The staff at this hotel was great. The Manager, Scott, was friendly, and helpful, and knowledgable about the area. Excellent stay for families! My girlfriend and two children and I had a pleasant stay, the kids loved the pool, I especially appreciated the hot tub. We all had a great stay!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pcw73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Thanks to Scott and his hospitality this has been the best vacation for me and my family. He really made the difference in our stay. He is the reason me and my family booked our next years vacation before leaving this years vacation. 5 stars all around.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LDiamond513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

While the staff of this hotel are incredibly friendly and helpful this is an older building in need of some updates. I liked the center court of the hotel with a sandbox for the kiddies. There are two pools, one indoor and one outdoor. The outdoor one looked very nice, although we did not use either pool. Our room was clean and included a kitchenette. Bicycle rental is close by. You'll need one or be prepared to walk if you intend to take in the more lively boardwalk action as the hotel is on the opposite end of where that kind of excitement is. This building could really use some updates -- bathroom dates back at least to the 1970's. Fresh paint and carpet could do WONDERS for the place. The parking is difficult...I'm not sure what could be done to help that as real estate is limited. We were lucky, arrived early and then did our exploring by foot or by cab. All in all, it wasn't a bad experience, but it wasn't stellar either.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clwslark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

We arrived so excited for a long overdue weekend just the parents. Looks great on the internet. Picked a spot rite on the boardwalk.

Well I will post the picture of our 1st room (which we refused to stay in) The livingroom furniture was torn and smelled like body odor. Visibly stained. Someone had been smoking in the bedroom so that also smelled. And the bathroom was dirty. The hallways are filthy and remind you of a Stephen King flick.

So the staff moves us to another room 2 more floors up. Which the hallways are so long and we climbed 3 flights of steps 685 times over the weekend since the elevator was on the other side of the bldg. Although not smelly it too had stained and torn furniture. And there was an old Chobani yogurt smashed in the back of the fridge uoin arrival.

When will these places stop ripping off people? The pool is sweet inside and out. Except Im positive people were just using it off the boardwalk. And there are bands at the pool bar. Fun there. But scared to bring something home from the rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City
0.1 mi away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#55 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.7 mi away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#15 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Ocean City Oceanfront
0.9 mi away
Beach Plaza Hotel
Beach Plaza Hotel
#37 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
1.3 mi away
Princess Bayside Beach Hotel
Princess Bayside Beach Hotel
#64 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flagship Hotel Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flagship Hotel Oceanfront

Property: Flagship Hotel Oceanfront
Address: 2600 N Baltimore Ave, Boardwalk and 26th Street, Ocean City, MD 21842-3438
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Flagship Hotel Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Flagship Oceanfront is perfect for the budget minded family seeking a great value right on the beach! All of our rooms are air-conditioned and share a walkway balcony. During the day, take a swim in our 10ft. deep pool or find your spot on the beach for a day spent soaking up the sun. At night, leave your car parked and let the boardwalk tram take you down into the heart of the action. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Flagship Hotel Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagship Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing