We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed Bugs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Flagship Hotel Oceanfront
Ranked #47 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
York, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bed Bugs”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

The hotel is not as clean and updated as pictures the courtyard was flithy and ragady, staff were grumpy during check-In, The walls are thin and you hear everything, We were there for a Cheerleading National being held at Convention Center. The lights in the pool kept breaking and one fell from ceiling into pool causing the pool to shut down. Once pool re-open kept close eye on us kept saying the athletes could not stunt in the pool, thier cheerleaders for peep sake! Us parents were around the pool monitering all of the chidrens activities and keeping them safe. To the BED BUGS, as I was wrapping up my night that Friday around 12 midnight I ws Spraying everything down with lysol when I noticed on my 1st bed as you enter into the VERY SMALL Room A Bed Bug in the bottom left hand side of matress directly under matress pad! GROSS!!!!! I had my room change that night where I splet sitting up all night. This experience was by far the worse ever no small amount of money is worth the gripe and disgust. ADVICE PAY MORE TO GET AND ENJOY MORE!!!

Room Tip: Pay good money to stay elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fullforceallstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    168
    121
    81
    93
See reviews for
341
123
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canonsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed here last summer and it was horrible. We had an oceanfront room and the bar was right next to our balcony. The smell of cigarette smoke was awful - a band played some nights and we could not hear each other talk. The hotel and room were both dirty. The bottom of the tub was black. We all felt dirty the entire time we were there. The pool area was ok.
I would never recommend this hotel to anyone and I would never stay here again.

Room Tip: If you insist on staying here get a room that has been remodeled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

Newark, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

By and large the experience wasn't that bad; the furniture was a bit outdated and there was a faint musky smell in the halls and our room, but the location was good and the beds were comfortable. The walls were a bit thin, as we could hear the kids above us running all over the place all night, and the person who coughs sounded like they were dying of consumption could be heard through the adjoining door as if they were in the bed next to me. The service the first day was rotten; a young man and middle aged woman with tattoos all over were about as personable as a block of ice. The front desk crew on the second day were much more amiable. Overall, it's good place to stay for a few days, but not more than that.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dragonfire23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bunker hill,wv,usa
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

omg like always we had ablast here we love this hotel.best part of the staff is cool and very friendly.this is the only hotel we stay at unless we have to come on off season then we stay elsewhere wish they were open year around.was planning another trip in december but canceled cause flagship isnt open so we will hit them up in june and then some later in the summer this is a great place to stay for all

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank connie o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salladasburg, PA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

We needed a one night place to stay in OC before we went camping. I found this hotel on Booking.com. The price was right $59 so given the basically good reviews I found I booked it. I figured we be at the back of the hotel for that price but no. We were mid way on the courtyard, with a balcony and an ocean view. No it wasn't anything special, it's an older hotel, but everything was very nice and clean. We were totally surprised to find we had a small kitchenette. Given the rest of our trip (the camping and the Nor'easter) I should have just booked this place for the rest of the time, LOL! we would have saved on eating out due to weather that's for sure. Anyway you are right on the boardwalk (at the end of it actually :) it was great to be right on the beach. I see no reason not to book a room here again for one or many nights...

Room Tip: If you have a choice obviously you want ones facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunnyduck79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantilly, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

We had gotten a nice deal on this place since it was technically off season when we booked it the weekend after labor day. About the only thing we liked about it was the room was a decent size, its place on the boardwalk, and service was ok. Everything else about it was terrible. We could hear everything going on in the hallways, next door tv, and upstairs. The balconies are attached and you can just hop on over to another balcony so we had to make sure our door was locked at night. The ocean view we were promised was very disappointing.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

This is the 3rd year we have stayed here. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. They help you with all of your needs. The rooms are clean and well kept. The indoor pool and hot tub being open 24 hours is a big reason we chose this hotel. They have been updating every off season to make the hotel stay more enjoyable. Scott and his staff treat you like your family.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelli K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City
0.1 mi away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#55 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.7 mi away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#15 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Ocean City Oceanfront
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#16 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,898 reviews
0.9 mi away
Beach Plaza Hotel
Beach Plaza Hotel
#38 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flagship Hotel Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flagship Hotel Oceanfront

Property: Flagship Hotel Oceanfront
Address: 2600 N Baltimore Ave, Boardwalk and 26th Street, Ocean City, MD 21842-3438
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Flagship Hotel Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Flagship Oceanfront is perfect for the budget minded family seeking a great value right on the beach! All of our rooms are air-conditioned and share a walkway balcony. During the day, take a swim in our 10ft. deep pool or find your spot on the beach for a day spent soaking up the sun. At night, leave your car parked and let the boardwalk tram take you down into the heart of the action. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Flagship Hotel Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagship Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing