We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Flagship Hotel Oceanfront
Ranked #44 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Terrible”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I only planned on staying for one night however that didn't happened because they had no heat in my room staff was very rude and unprofessional i was told i could not get a refund so i just left it was to cold in the room and very unbearable i will not recomend this Hotel to a dog it was very bad. I feel like it you dont like your job you need to quit. POINT BLANK PERIOD!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steflova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    181
    133
    88
    100
See reviews for
386
131
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I came back to the Flagship Oceanfront for a cheer competition. When I was there previously, I dealt with one of the Managers, Scott. This year I was informed by a lady at the front desk who said "he moved on to bigger and better things" and then she glanced at the person next to her and giggled. I asked if he was still in Oc, you know general conversation and She followed up with "Yeah he is no longer with the company" same giggle. Shame that he is not because I got nothing but sarcastic customer service acting as if since I had been there before I should know everything IE: parking, pool hours things like that. I believe I touched a nerve when I asked about Scott and also believe that set the tone for the rest of my transaction. Meaning I think that I was treated differently for asking then I would have been had I not inquired. I was confused about parking and when it was repeated a second time I felt like a scolded school child. I thought that a company was supposed to be happy I spend my money there not treated poorly. I got to my room which was in the back and called to ask if I could move closer to the Ocean. And I swear to you, I was transferred to a girl who identified herself as the manager and she said if I wanted a room closer to the Ocean I should have booked Oceanfront. I said I understood and that I had been there before and been able to move closer but I wasnt asking for Oceanfront just a little closer to which she promptly said we are full everyone has already checked in. It was an obvious rouge to get me to comply and stop asking. I mean it was 3pm on a Friday and there was hardly anyone there at that point. I watched people walking into rooms all down my hall all night long. I get that I booked a room and got that I got but it is unbelievable the customer service was as bad as it was. I during my whole stay (except for my housekeeper clara) was treated as if I owed them something. There was no Thank you for your business it was more like I should thank them for taking the time to ALLOW me to stay there. We were with Cheerleaders who were constantly being yelled out for walking around in groups. If they cannot or are not equipped to handle groups of teenage girls then I suggest they stop taking reservations CUSTOMER SERVICE ZERO, MANAGEMENT ZERO HOTEL CLEANLINESS (other than room, i mean hallways, indoor pool, common areas) ZERO A lot has changed since I was last there and I will be writing to the corporate office which after hard trying I finally got a phone number (It was like pulling teeth because the manager knew she was wrong) I would not recommend this property any longer they need a great deal of sensitivity training to learn how to deal with customers.. Farewell Flagship you will not get my business again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank riddlemethis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

York, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The hotel is not as clean and updated as pictures the courtyard was flithy and ragady, staff were grumpy during check-In, The walls are thin and you hear everything, We were there for a Cheerleading National being held at Convention Center. The lights in the pool kept breaking and one fell from ceiling into pool causing the pool to shut down. Once pool re-open kept close eye on us kept saying the athletes could not stunt in the pool, thier cheerleaders for peep sake! Us parents were around the pool monitering all of the chidrens activities and keeping them safe. To the BED BUGS, as I was wrapping up my night that Friday around 12 midnight I ws Spraying everything down with lysol when I noticed on my 1st bed as you enter into the VERY SMALL Room A Bed Bug in the bottom left hand side of matress directly under matress pad! GROSS!!!!! I had my room change that night where I splet sitting up all night. This experience was by far the worse ever no small amount of money is worth the gripe and disgust. ADVICE PAY MORE TO GET AND ENJOY MORE!!!

Room Tip: Pay good money to stay elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fullforceallstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canonsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed here last summer and it was horrible. We had an oceanfront room and the bar was right next to our balcony. The smell of cigarette smoke was awful - a band played some nights and we could not hear each other talk. The hotel and room were both dirty. The bottom of the tub was black. We all felt dirty the entire time we were there. The pool area was ok.
I would never recommend this hotel to anyone and I would never stay here again.

Room Tip: If you insist on staying here get a room that has been remodeled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

By and large the experience wasn't that bad; the furniture was a bit outdated and there was a faint musky smell in the halls and our room, but the location was good and the beds were comfortable. The walls were a bit thin, as we could hear the kids above us running all over the place all night, and the person who coughs sounded like they were dying of consumption could be heard through the adjoining door as if they were in the bed next to me. The service the first day was rotten; a young man and middle aged woman with tattoos all over were about as personable as a block of ice. The front desk crew on the second day were much more amiable. Overall, it's good place to stay for a few days, but not more than that.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dragonfire23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bunker hill,wv,usa
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

omg like always we had ablast here we love this hotel.best part of the staff is cool and very friendly.this is the only hotel we stay at unless we have to come on off season then we stay elsewhere wish they were open year around.was planning another trip in december but canceled cause flagship isnt open so we will hit them up in june and then some later in the summer this is a great place to stay for all

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank connie o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salladasburg, PA
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We needed a one night place to stay in OC before we went camping. I found this hotel on Booking.com. The price was right $59 so given the basically good reviews I found I booked it. I figured we be at the back of the hotel for that price but no. We were mid way on the courtyard, with a balcony and an ocean view. No it wasn't anything special, it's an older hotel, but everything was very nice and clean. We were totally surprised to find we had a small kitchenette. Given the rest of our trip (the camping and the Nor'easter) I should have just booked this place for the rest of the time, LOL! we would have saved on eating out due to weather that's for sure. Anyway you are right on the boardwalk (at the end of it actually :) it was great to be right on the beach. I see no reason not to book a room here again for one or many nights...

Room Tip: If you have a choice obviously you want ones facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunnyduck79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#16 of 103 in Ocean City
3,224 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
0.7 mi away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#17 of 103 in Ocean City
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
#38 of 103 in Ocean City
658 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#62 of 103 in Ocean City
279 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#32 of 103 in Ocean City
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flagship Hotel Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flagship Hotel Oceanfront

Property: Flagship Hotel Oceanfront
Address: 2600 N Baltimore Ave, Boardwalk and 26th Street, Ocean City, MD 21842-3438
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Flagship Hotel Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Flagship Oceanfront is perfect for the budget minded family seeking a great value right on the beach! All of our rooms are air-conditioned and share a walkway balcony. During the day, take a swim in our 10ft. deep pool or find your spot on the beach for a day spent soaking up the sun. At night, leave your car parked and let the boardwalk tram take you down into the heart of the action. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Flagship Hotel Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagship Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing