We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Flagship Hotel Oceanfront
Ranked #47 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This was our first time staying at this hotel and we are glad that we chose it. The lobby was nice and there was complimentary coffee, tea and hot chocolate 24 hours a day, along with apples, oranges and bananas. The front desk staff were very friendly. The room was cozy with a king bed and 6 pillows, tv, small fridge, microwave and desk/table with chairs. There was a big closet with mirrored doors and two dressers. The balcony was nice to sit out on and take in views of the ocean. Was nice to have the pool/hot tub area opened 24 hours a day. Once we were in for the nite, we used it a few times. They also have a fitness center and tanning beds, but we didn't use them. The courtyard was being updated while we were there, but it has a large swimming pool (that was freshly painted while we were there) a big wooden ship for kids to play on and a shuffle board area. There is also an area for guests to do their laundry. We didn't use it, but it appeared to be free. There is an outdoor bar attached to the hotel. This didn't cause a problem for us, but it may be a little louder during the peak season.
The only complaint we really had about the hotel is the way it is laid out. There is only one elevator from the lobby to each floor. We were offered help getting our luggage to our room, but just was a slight inconvenience to get off of the elevator and have to walk all the way around the hotel to get to our room. Especially with the steps they have in the one hallway that seem to serve no purpose.
All in all I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great place to stay. It is conveniently located on the boardwalk and is within easy walking distance to The Fractured Prune donut shop and Buxy's Salty Dog Saloon.

Room Tip: I would recommend a room on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (740)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

516 - 522 of 740 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Flagship with my Two daughters for sprig break and loved it. The manager Kate was amazing! Very friendly and helped with anything we needed. It was colder outside so my girls had a blast swimming in the pool, and our oceanfront room was great to watch the water from the balcony! Amazing time! Very relaxing !

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I loved staying there during spring break. The manager Kate was very nice, helpful, and friendly. The view was wonderful I loved to see the ocean from the balcony. My mom had a problem with housekeeping but the manager fixed it quickly. I really hope my parents choose to take me back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

my family and I stayed over this past week its a little older hotel but very cute. We could tell that they're making renovations and trying to change things up but we had a great time and the kids loved the 24 hour pool

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed here one night only. When we checked in the lady told us the pool was open 24 hrs thought that was great till it was time to sleep. When we were trying to sleep people in the pool after midnight made so much noise sounded like they were letting a bomb off. From the time we checked in there was a smoke detector beeping because it sounded like it needed the batteries changed. The next day my kids were out on the deck a lady from front desk called to say they were making too much noise. They could notice my kids on the desk closing a door but didn't care of all the racket people were making in the pool after midnight!! Could not wait to get out of that place and check in to the family oriented hotel we were staying at the next 3 days. Would not recommend if you like quiet because this place is far from it and no where near family oriented!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Wow where is Scott this was my worse time here in 4 years the room service sucked I asked 3 times for room service never got it,they never cleaned my room the whole time I was there over a week.new workers are not friendly, they didn't keep towels at pool had to ask for them.doing work on 2nd floor kept turning power off in rooms,smoking in rooms.not the same friendly place sorry

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank connie o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This place seemed to have everything to offer however it is very run down. My son went into the pool alittle after we got there and was in there for awhile (however pool was very cloudy I did not go in past my waist) and then went into the hot tub (remind you it looked like a bubble bath, GROSS). Needless to say, my son was sick throwing up the next 2 days. So we ended up checking out early and here I can not get a refund on the last nights. Luckily it was only $60 with taxes and fees. I will go else where when we go back!

Room Tip: Do not stay!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvable3214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.8 mi away
Harrison Hall
Harrison Hall
#18 of 104 in Ocean City
1,001 reviews
1.3 mi away
Princess Bayside Beach Hotel
Princess Bayside Beach Hotel
#72 of 104 in Ocean City
472 reviews
5.3 mi away
Cayman Suites
Cayman Suites
#19 of 104 in Ocean City
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#33 of 104 in Ocean City
887 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sea Bay Hotel
Sea Bay Hotel
#32 of 104 in Ocean City
422 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#4 of 104 in Ocean City
2,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flagship Hotel Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flagship Hotel Oceanfront

Address: 2600 N Baltimore Ave, Boardwalk and 26th Street, Ocean City, MD 21842-3438
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Price Range: £30 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Flagship Hotel Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Flagship Oceanfront is perfect for the budget minded family seeking a great value right on the beach! All of our rooms are air-conditioned and share a walkway balcony. During the day, take a swim in our 10ft. deep pool or find your spot on the beach for a day spent soaking up the sun. At night, leave your car parked and let the boardwalk tram take you down into the heart of the action. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Flagship Hotel Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagship Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing