We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple Course; Fun Time”
Review of Lost Treasure Golf

Lost Treasure Golf
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Simple Course; Fun Time”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

There are two courses to choose between...we did the Diamond course. It was not the most challenging mini golf course, and the course didn't have a lot of objects or articles to hit around. The holes were elevated or the course had unique bumps in it. There were five in our group and three out of the five of us each got a Hole in One throughout the course! That is quite unheard of for anyone to get a hole in one during mini golf -- and then for THREE of us to get it was funny!! We averaged Par 3 (or less) on many of the holes...and usually at a tougher mini golf course, I would probably average a 4. Although it was somewhat easy, we still had a lot of fun.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jenn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    28
    8
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
219 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“gotta try this one”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

It's a great place for miniature golf, it is clean and well kept up. You have the option of playing 18 holes or for a wee bit more, you play another 18 holes in a different section. There are fun challenges

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
central pa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Decent offering for mini golf.”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Visited here for the first time and enjoyed it. Challenging enough to keep you interested, clean grounds and well thought out theme. We will visit again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Buff10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingtown, MD
Level Contributor
112 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Course was challenging...”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Lost Treasure Golf had two different courses....we must have chosen the more challenging one, because none of our family of 6 scored particularly well and were all frustrated at various times... not because anything was wrong, just that we were challenged. It did seem to be very popular as there were lots of lines, but that's to be expected during summer vacation!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank HuntingtownTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun afternoon mini-golf”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I played both courses (gold and diamond). Diamond course is more challenging and fun. Most of the courses weren't very difficult but the surrounding atmosphere was very fun. There was some story of Prof. Hacker and his search for treasure. There are a few caves and some elevated courses (stairs only). It was overall a fun family experience but not incredibly challenging. There is usually a coupon in the local coupons books for $1 off as well. The course and area was clean and the bathrooms were nice too.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dsnychk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lost Treasure Golf also viewed

 

Been to Lost Treasure Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing