We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Small but Nothing too bad”
Review of Cabana Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cabana Motel
Ranked #94 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Joppa, MD
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Very Small but Nothing too bad”
Reviewed 7 July 2009

This was the cheapest motel I could find for one night. The room was clean but extremely small. The window was really small and didn't open. I saw a few ants in the bathroom. It is definitely an old motel with few upgrades but it we didn't stay long in it served its purpose and we all got a good nights sleep. The pool was small but clean and the kids enjoyed it. But what can you expect for 75$ a night? The people above us were extremely noisy as well.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank poca1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    9
    6
    7
    40
See reviews for
19
19
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pen Argyl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2009

Stayed here for 4 days last july. It was very hard getting extra towels, there was mold on the ceiling and in the bathroom. The entire room smelled like something had died. The cherry on the top was when i thought the maid was stealing money from me. I would leave spare change on the dresser and on the bed, when we came back form our day it would be gone. I wouldent suggest anyone staying here, you get what you pay for. Also, I got a really bad case of athletes foot from their beautiful bathroom floor, make sure you wear flip flops, bring your own blankets, and maybe a safe to put you’re belongings in.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BannaBoat87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

WV
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2009

This hotel was terrible. For starters the room was riddled with ants. It was highly disgusting. Throughtout the week the security comes door to door.. EVERY NIGHT to knock on your door and check to make sure you don't have anyone over because your allowed no guest. And you have to watch him sit in the parking lot and yell at girls all night. Then at check out which i believe was 11. I go to the front to get my security deposit, and they don't have any money because they just opened, the guy asked me to come back later. I live 4 hours away might I add. So after numerous phone attempts to get my money back with the the response of "we sent it out today" a few times.. i gave up.
This hotel is horrible if your going to enjoy OC do not.. i repeat do NOT stay here. Ants. Musky Smells. Mold. BOO! thumbs down.

  • Liked — the location
  • Disliked — the hotel its self and everything associated
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank WvJjjjjjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2008

I'll admit it wasn't what I expected...but for me it was perfect! Me and my guests stayed in a standard room and some other people that were with us stayed in the larger room. The standard room was fine, small, but sufficient (stay in the deluxe room if you have a lot of people). The bathroom was a good size and the shower was plenty large enough (The bathroom in the deluxe room was the same size but had a tub/shower). It has great parking and great proximity to the beach and boardwalk. The balcony/walk way is a little concerning because its weak in some places, but it wasn't a problem. I stayed on the second floor in a room second from the end. I wanted to stay this year but they were booked for the dates I need :). I liked it, and it was the best vacation I ever had (and yes I've stayed in nicer hotels). Perfect for people who want to spend most of the day out and about and have a clean convenient place to sleep and shower...or just watch TV. Oh and big plus...Dunkin' Donuts is right next door...and CVS is across the street! Such a great location we never had to use the bus (I do like the bus though, its great for getting around). All in all, I got my money's worth and then some.

  • Liked — The location and price.
  • Disliked — Nothing really, but if I had to say something it would be the fact there was no one in the office at night.
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank lullabykisses13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baltimore maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2007

me and my wife stayed at the cabana motel for a week our stay was very good the price was even beter and the service i could not say one bad thing about it i would tell all my friends to stay at the cabana because the price is great and teh rooms are clean and its a family motel that does not rent to too many kids i saw all families there and i liked that alot.

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank aj4519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2007

This motel was absolutely horrible! We found this "motel" on line and the website made it look like the Hilton. Fortunately we only stayed for two nights in this dump! The first room they gave us there were missing ceiling tiles, the ones that were there had wet spots on them from water dripping down from the second floor! The bathroom was covered in mold! I have seen college dorm bathrooms cleaner than this one!

We complained to the manager on duty who did not want to give us a new room at first, but after some complaining he finally decided to move us to a new room. He showed me into another room where we found the same thing mold all over the place! After looking into 2 different rooms we finally found a clean room to stay in.

The next night we found out that they had filled both mold ridden rooms that we turned down! This place was a complete dump the only good thing about this place was the location!

DO NOT UNDER ANY CONDITIONS EVER STAY IN THIS HOTEL!!!

  • Liked — The location (19th street on the boardwalk)
  • Disliked — everything else!
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank silverpen957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.6 mi away
Wellington Hotel
Wellington Hotel
#80 of 103 in Ocean City
30 reviews
2.2 mi away
Bedtime Inn
Bedtime Inn
#74 of 103 in Ocean City
131 reviews
0.6 mi away
Seabonay Motel
Seabonay Motel
#68 of 103 in Ocean City
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crystal Sands Motel
Crystal Sands Motel
#58 of 103 in Ocean City
74 reviews
1.1 mi away
Inn Town Motel
Inn Town Motel
#88 of 103 in Ocean City
13 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ocean Lodge Hotel
Ocean Lodge Hotel
#71 of 103 in Ocean City
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabana Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabana Motel

Property: Cabana Motel
Address: 1900 Philadelphia Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842-3548
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Cabana Motel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cabana Motel welcomes you to relax and enjoy your summer vacation in our comfortable and friendly motel. Our small motel has been a land mark in ocean city Maryland since 1954 we have gone through many changes and many remodelings and many face changes but as then and now we are still offering a great place to stay and enjoy the beach and at reasonable prices. We are conveniently located just half-block from the beach and the famous ocean city boardwalk. The Cabana Motel is within walking distance of Phillips sea food buffet just half a block away and jolly Rodgers amusement park just half a mile away also night life entertainment just one block away and a shopping center just half a block away. Complimentary coffee is available in the motel lobby in the morning. At the Cabana Motel we try to provide a quiet atmosphere so you can enjoy the bay and ocean air. We also have a pool with a great sun deck so you can get your sun tan or have fun with your kids and family. So call today to make your summer vacation at the Cabana Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Cabana Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabana Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing