We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sunset Grille

Sunset Grille
Ranked #9 of 416 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, View, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Sunset Grille and Teasers Dockside Bar is located waterfront in West Ocean City, Maryland at the Sunset Marina. Open 7 days a week serving lunch and dinner. Enjoy beautiful views of the bay as you dine on fresh fish and seafood. Enjoy outdoor cocktails, happy hour and live entertainment at Teasers Dockside Bar. Groups and parties are welcome. With 3 bars, 2 sitting rooms, 2 dining rooms and an outdoor venue, there is something for everyone.
Wallingford, CT
Level Contributor
362 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

We ate outside right on the water. There was some fish festival going on so lots of activity on the dock. The waitress was very nice. The food was very good. We had the crab cakes. We had made a reservation ahead of time which was probably a good idea as the place is very popular. The inside of the restaurant was also attractive if you don't want to eat outside,

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 712christineg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    578
    220
    85
    35
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Bottom line up front: The food is fantastic, a little pricy, but the view is priceless, IF you get the right seats.

We decided to visit this place, after our hotel gave us a coupon for $10 off at check-in. We had seen the restaurant before and heard about their "famous Orange Crushes" and figured this was a good time to check it out. We visited on a weekday around 7pm. Parking was hard, but after we parked, we realized they offer a free valet. Once there, we were seated promptly. Having never visited, we asked for outdoor seating, figuring that was where the best water view seats would be. we were seated outside in a bar area, next to the gate of a swimming pool, where young kids and parents continued to walk past us and bump into our chairs through most of our dinner. Quite annoying! Having scoped out the other part of the restaurant after dinner, I found out that the rooftop seating on the other side of the restaurant was much much much better! Get those seats, if you can! Otherwise that that one issue, everything else was great. The servers were stellar. Food came out quickly and everything seemed to be served hot and fresh. We tried the Mahi fingers appetizer, which was amazing. I had grilled salmon for dinner with mixed veggies and a baked potato. My wife had a crab cake sandwich with fries. The salmon dinner was excellent. I could not ask for better. My wife said the crab cake sandwich was good, but not the best she ever had. We both also tried the Orange Crush and a Grapefruit Crush. Both were good, but again not the best I've ever had. They did use fresh squeezed orange juice, so it may just be we got a bad lot of oranges, because the juice was not as "orangy" as other fresh squeeze crushes I've had in the past. Also consider, I've had Orange Crushes in the Florida, where oranges grow and thats going to be hard to beat in the flavor department.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mikemike0221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Rude waitresses and terrible service.”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We read trip advisor and heard from the owner of the fishing boat we were on earlier in the day that this was one if the best restaurants and we were really hungry. We went in the main entrance and my granddaughter asked to sit outside. The hostess advised us to use the "outside" hostess. The young woman was pleasant and seated us immediately. That is when it changed. We sat and sat until we finally asked two different employees for a waitress. Apparently they were too busy watching boats come and go. Waitresses passed us by time after time and no one said a word. It was as if we were invisible. There were four people in our party who would have spent a pretty penny to eat there but no matter how good the food is we will never go back to try it.





Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mema06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quality Food ”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Three couples thoroughly enjoyed our dining experience. We started with well prepared cocktails. Three different appetizers were ordered and all were excellent. The sashimi tuna app was one of the best we ever had. Six different entrees were ordered and all were well prepared and thoroughly enjoyed. We will definitely return when in OC.

Helpful?
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent meal and service.”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Our hotel had a discount for the Sunset Grille and recommended; so glad they did. Wonder ambiance right on the water combined with excellent food and delightful service. Well worth the short drive across the bay. Average entrée for use was around $25, and worth every penny. An superb option in OC.

Helpful?
Thank GRSHonolulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunset Grille also viewed

 

Been to Sunset Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing