We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Madison Beach Motel
Ranked #26 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Fairmont, West Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Never again.”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Well I can start out by saying..no bathtub..ugghhh. For me that was the worst part, but there was also no phone...there was a phonebook though....and you could hear everything through the walls, obviously no insulation..Impossible to sleep.
I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbyOCRooms, Manager at Madison Beach Motel, responded to this review, 4 August 2012
Vicki,

First and foremost, thank you for taking the time to post a review. Although, we were not what you were expecting , I appreciate your honesty and your high marks for our service, cleanliness, value and location.

I'm sorry that you did not receive a great nights rest and I would like the opportunity to make it up to you. Please call me at 410-289-6282 to discuss this at your leisure.

Again, thanks for your review...I hope to hear from you soon,

Debby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    136
    49
    23
    33
See reviews for
148
113
18
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
College Park, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

the madison beach hotel offered a great way for me to maximize my vacation. Their location to the boardwalk was ideal and their staff was readily avaliable. The madison has clearly been renevated and it has showed off. Their pool was nice for a day when I didnt want to go to the beach and they even had a place to park my extra car! Great visit. great weekend. enough said.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pbuas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saylorsburg
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Stayed here for Wine Fest. Perfect location near boardwalk. Deborah and "Uncle" Joe are wonderful people and made us feel at home. The rooms are small but VERY clean. The bathroom only has a shower, but again, it's well maintained.
I would recommend this Motel for anyone who wants a clean comfortable room near the boardwalk.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lace2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We enjoyed our stay for the most part. The only bad part is that it rained all day off and on our first night, and the room had tile so it was really slick when it got wet. We also had small kids and it would have been better if there was a bathtub and not just a shower. For the price this is a great place to stay and it is close to the beach. We plan to go back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

I booked this motel online, and was really worried because it had mixed reviews. It was not bad at all! It is a motel, which I've never stayed in, so it is smaller than I'm used to. We stayed in room 212 and it only has a shower, so if you have smaller kids it may not be for you. For us, it was exactly what we needed. Very clean, quiet and a nice flat screen TV to watch while getting ready :) The location is perfect! It's perfectly located one block from the beach, and after you check out from the hotel they allow you to stay parked in their lot until 3pm that day! I must say I was pleased with this hotel. I wanted to stay the next night, but the prices climbed up by over $100 for the weekend. Couldn't afford that, so we didn't stay.

Room Tip: Will book here again!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrsnAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newville, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We liked our single room very much. It was perfect for the two of us. The people that stayed around us were nice. Not to mention it was less than a five minute to walk to the beach. For the price it was great. The folks that run the Madison were very friendly and helpful, especially Nakita the very nice woman who worked the front desk during our stay the first week of August. The freindly cleaning crew kept the room clean and fresh linens daily. Thanks to the entire staff of the Madison for making our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mstimeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We usually stay at higher priced hotels but due to financial meltdowns with the economy we decided to find one of the cheapest places we could. I was afraid of what we'd find here because Of some of the reviews but I have to say we were quite pleased.
When we arrived we were greeted by very friendly staff at the front desk. They made us feel very welcome. Yes, the rooms are very small but they were completely redone and very clean. The location was the best asset of this place. I took my teenage daughter and her friend and all they had to do was cross one street and were right on the boardwalk very close to the rides and games. Very safe and the other guests were so friendly. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank As1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.0 mi away
Gateway Hotel & Suites
Gateway Hotel & Suites
#19 of 103 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.9 mi away
Buckingham Hotel
Buckingham Hotel
#40 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rideau Motor Inn
Rideau Motor Inn
#87 of 103 in Ocean City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#31 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.9 mi away
Harrison Hall
Harrison Hall
#17 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
7.0 mi away
Sea Hawk Motel
Sea Hawk Motel
#39 of 103 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madison Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madison Beach Motel

Property: Madison Beach Motel
Address: 9 N Baltimore Ave, 1/2 Block From The Beach & Boardwalk, Ocean City, MD 21842-4016
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Madison Beach Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 1/2 block from the Beach & Boardwalk, the Madison Beach Motel has rooms, renovated apartments and a beach house. Beach, boardwalk, rides, amusements, shopping, restaurants, water sports, nightlife are all within walking distance. Assateague Island, home of the infamous wild ponies is just 10 miles away. A casino & outlet shopping are within minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Madison Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madison Beach Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing