We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, love it!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ocean City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sea Watch Condominium
Beekman, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent, love it!”
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Great place to stay, need to research Realtor (Century21 New Horizon) website for condos that are updated. These bad reviews are because of the condos not the Sea Watch. Best value in Ocean City, MD. Convenient to everything! Nice staff, efficient. We last stayed in 1014 and loved it, gorgeous condo, immaculate!. Have been there 2 years and no complaints. Pools, beach, common areas all kept beautiful. Shops in lobby should be updated without a doubt and be open later but with store right across the street you can always get what you need. With a doubt great family vacation at the Sea Watch. Ocean City is an amazing place for a vacation offers everything a vacation should and more...OC,MD knows how to do vacation!

Room Tip: Mid-randge or higher, lower floors could be a little noisy near the pool. Pool side view and higher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RoseyTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    24
    12
    16
    37
See reviews for
105
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We stayed in unit 1606 and upon opening the door to the unit, we were hit with an overwhelming smell of cigarette smoke and mildew. It was unbearable and completely unacceptable, as our rental contract clearly says "non-smoking unit". We immediately went to management and were told "sorry, we'll send the head of housekeeping up". Typical non-caring, lazy response....
So... The "head of housekeeping" was utterly useless. She walked in with a can of $4 Febreeze and sprayed the unit. All the while, arguing with me that the HUGE ashtray that is on the table in the livingroom is "really just a decoration". Unbelievable.

All in all, the condo unit was horrible. Along with the smoky, musty, dirty smell and atmosphere, the rooms are terribly outdated and filthy dirty. I was scared to even shower without my flip flops on.

Advice to anyone looking at staying in a unit at SeaWatch - be very aware and informed of what your unit is like. From what I have seen and heard from other guests - probably 85% of the units are a very far cry from clean, modern and comfortable. If you are willing to pay the $1500+ for a weekly rental - go somewhere else. This place isn't even worth $100!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cpfp22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SW13OCMD, SW 13 Owner at Sea Watch Condominium, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Sorry you had a bad experience in your stay at SeaWatch. We agree with the comments that say check out the unit before renting in SeaWatch. We have 2 units in SeaWatch – and they are NOT the unit you are commenting on here. Please check out our units for consideration at SeaWatch in the future: You can read the positive responses posted both here on tripadvisor and on VRBO (listing 187185) and Vacation Rentals (listing 57199) or Google search on “seawatch 13” to find us on facebook. SeaWatch is really a great facility and don’t let one bad unit deter you from coming back to the good units!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

Pittsburgh, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We just got home from our week at Sea Watch Unit 411. Let me tell you..if you are looking for a BEAUTIFUL unit to rent for a week...look no further. This unit was updated in 2011 and is incredible. The owners have thought a lot about what renters will need while away. They spared no expense. It is beautifully tiled, both bathrooms are great and every room has a tv which was nice since everyone likes to watch something different. Even a tv in the master bathroom. In the room with the washer & dryer, they even have chairs, boogie boards, tennis rackets, beach anchor, even a self detergent dispenser. The pull out beds were great too. You couldn't even tell you were on one. I could go on and on but trust me, it was well worth the price you pay. You are 4 stories up and on the side of the building, ocean view but right in front so you have no other units to be in your view. I have seen a few bad reviews about Sea Watch and this is the 5th time I have stayed there. Every unit I have been in has been wonderful. People need to look at the pictures on the website and ask the girls at Century 21 what they think. The girls at Century 21 have always been the best. Smile every time you talk to them. Management takes time to make sure the condo is clean & never a mess. I have never been disappointed with Sea Watch and will continue to return in 2013. And in Unit 411!

Room Tip: Look at pictures. If not available ask the people you book thru.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Elaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie W, Owner at Sea Watch Condominium, responded to this review, 12 October 2012
As the owner of unit 411, we appreciate the review! We try hard to keep out unit in top shape year round. Feel free to check out our unit on Century 21's website or on Facebook (Sea Watch Condominium Unit 411).

I do see some incorrect information about the placement of the units, so you may want to ask where your unit is located.

I have stayed at the Sea Watch since I was a child (even before we owned this unit). I always knew I wanted to own at the Sea Watch because of the amenities & location. I have stayed at other places, but I always came back to the Sea Watch, especially when it came time to buy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
556 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

The Sea Watch property as a whole is not a bad place at all and that's the only reason I'm not giving a terrible rating. The beach, the pools, the arcade, the tennis courts, basketball courts, playground etc.. are all nice. You can visit this property and stay in a great unit and you will have a wonderful time. Several people in our group stayed in wonderful units, where the owners have obviously taken pride in their property and it showed.

You have to pay to park $40 for the week, but the security is good and I felt fine about leaving my car there.

Unit 206 is a dump! The owner of this unit obviously doesn't give a hoot about the property. The only nice thing about this unit is the master bedrooms bed. It's new and very comfortable. Some of the furniture in the master is new too. The rest of the unit is very dated and disgusting. My wife had to cover the couches and chairs in the den and the living room with sheets because they were so gross. We were going to have our kids sleep on the pull-out bed in the living room until we pulled it out. It was dirty and old and the mattress was nasty.and so compressed that you would be better off sleeping on the floor. Unfortunately, the carpet throughout the whole unit is dirty and stained so we wouldn't even let our kids sit on it. The bathrooms are old, dirty and stained. The 1970's wall paper is peeling and there is mold growing under it. The kitchen is old and dated as well. If you like old peeling wall paper from the 70's, original formica counter-tops and linoleum floors you'll love the kitchen. The second bedroom is like a cave and the bedding and furniture were nasty. We wouldn't use a single pillow or blanket or bed spread in the unit. We found nasty hairs everywhere. We even found a used Q-tip in the chest of drawers. NASTY!

Overall, the unit is terrible and I would NEVER recommend that anyone stay in Unit 206.

Room Tip: Do your research and make sure you find reviews about the specific room you are renting. Each unit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JetBlueDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SW13OCMD, SW 13 Owner at Sea Watch Condominium, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Sorry you had a bad experience in your stay at SeaWatch. We agree with the comments that say check out the unit before renting in SeaWatch. We have 2 units in SeaWatch – and they are NOT the unit you are commenting on here. Please check out our units for consideration at SeaWatch in the future: You can read the positive responses posted both here on tripadvisor and on VRBO (listing 187185) and Vacation Rentals (listing 57199) or Google search on “seawatch 13” to find us on facebook. SeaWatch is really a great facility and don’t let one bad unit deter you from coming back to the good units!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenmoore, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

After making reservations several months ago,my family and i checked into seawatch and we given a notice stating that there were two cases of LEGIONNAIRE'S disease linked directly to this building.We were not notified of this ,despite Calwell Banker having this information for month's before our arrival.The notice we recieved upon arrivial stated to lower the risk of infrction we should not drink the water or shower,sponge bath's only!After informing Caldwell Banker that i would not be willing to put my family at risk,they were no help at all in assisting us in finding a safe place for my family to stay,and in fact made the process of getting a refund a nighmare.In short our vacation was ruined.I would never stay here and would certainly not recommend using a company that is willing to put the public at risk.I won't even get inti the fact that the condo was filthy and the ten minutes we spent in it was too long.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank david d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macungie, PA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

You can tell this place is dated and needs some upgrades. The unit we were in (1007) had some cleanliness issues and some things did not work properly. The pull out sofa in the den had a bunch of crumbs all over it. One of the couch cushions had a tear in it. There was some kind of nasty looking growth coming from the master bathroom ceiling above the toilet. The outlet in the hallway bathroom did not work. The refrigerator did not seem to cool very well.

The floors were filthy. Our feet/socks were black. Disgusting. The entry door is all beat to hell and rusting. We were told the laundry was "in" the unit, not in a separate room outside in the hall. The mattress covers and blankets had stains on them. I know some of this is the owner responsibility, but the property owners need to do some upgrades. The patio light was also burned out.

The playground is nice and there are nice tennis courts and a basketball court. There are 2 pools (1 indoor and 1 outdoor). There is also a decent gameroom/billiards room. There is also a gift shop and a little sandwich/ice cream shop on ground level.

i was impressed with the amount of luggage carts available. Usually, most places I go, there are 3 or 4 to fight over. Security at the parking garage was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We had view of ocean and bay. Pretty nice balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Macungie_PATrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SW13OCMD, SW 13 Owner at Sea Watch Condominium, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Sorry you had a bad experience in your stay at SeaWatch. We agree with the comments that say check out the unit before renting in SeaWatch. We have 2 units in SeaWatch – and they are NOT the unit you are commenting on here. Please check out our units for consideration at SeaWatch in the future: You can read the positive responses posted both here on tripadvisor and on VRBO (listing 187185) and Vacation Rentals (listing 57199) or Google search on “seawatch 13” to find us on facebook. SeaWatch is really a great facility and don’t let one bad unit deter you from coming back to the good units!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We had a great vacation in Unit 1303 Sea Watch condominium in July 2012. The unit was exactly as pictured with a beautiful view of the ocean and the unit was very clean. The owners, Fran and Jerry were very nice and helpful and our security deposit was returned promptly. The Sea Watch offers a beautiful courtyard, 3 pools, tennis and basketball court, play area for younger children, gift shop, ice cream shop and small sandwich shop. The condo building is very well maintained and offers 24 hour security. The location is great and there are lots of things to do in the surrounding area. My family is looking forward to going back next year!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
4.5 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#3 of 103 in Ocean City
2,070 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marigot Beach Suites
Marigot Beach Suites
#43 of 103 in Ocean City
295 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#28 of 103 in Ocean City
846 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
0.4 mi away
Coastal Palms Inn & Suites
Coastal Palms Inn & Suites
#70 of 103 in Ocean City
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Watch Condominium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Watch Condominium

Property: Sea Watch Condominium
Address: 115th Street, Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 400
Also Known As:
Sea Watch Condominium Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing