We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea Watch Condominium
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Grand Hotel & Spa(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Boardwalk(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Princess Royale Resort(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Plaza Inn(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
36
25
12
16
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
25
12
16
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtsice cream shopquiet familywe've stayedexercise roomthe cleaning crewbedroom condooff seasonpools
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2013

0 friends
33 reviews
Alicia V.
Newark, NJ
8/14/2013
Unit 1904:
Pros: great location
Food lion, candy kitchen, pizza shop, liquor store right across highway
Carts to help you check in
Parking (although its $40 for the week)
Pretty, nice view of bay and ocean
Tile floor in elevator
Free movies twice a day
Little pizza/ice cream/coffee shop conveniently in downstairs courtyard area
Free wifi
Convenient trash shoot
Two floor penthouses
Garage had security
Two refrigerator/freezers in unit
Great little playground

Cons: our unit was terrible.. Keys to door didn't work. Climbed through lockless window of laundry room to get in. CALLED COLDWELL BANKER Saturday as soon as we checked in. Again on Sunday. Again on Monday. talked to customer service and booking agent. Seawatch called COLDWELL Banker on Tuesday. COLDWELL had promised on Sunday to come out on Monday to take care of the many issues listed below. They didn't come!
More cons: front door only locks sometimes.
Shower in master bedroom clogged and you end up standing in water up to your calves
Window from laundry room to condo broken so laundry room door has to be consistantly locked
Kitchen light works only after playing with switch numerous times.
Dishwasher normal cycle only works intermittently
Knives all dull, pans old, warped
Kitchen vent in ceiling won't close so constant cold air blowing
Only 1/2 toaster works and handle broken off
Ice maker only works sometimes
Paint peeling on deck railings
Tiles in house cracked
Linen package ordered contained no fitted sheets
Although place sleeps 14 only one pillow on full sized beds
$5295 for a week's stay
Sauna out of order
Fold out sofa is unsleepable with bars digging into your back
Only One couch and one love seat in living room area
Moldy shower
Sliders very hard to open and one doesn't lock
Missing/broken off blind slats
Two drawers in kitchen broken
Coffee maker lid broken
Only one single rack in bathroom to hang towels. No place in bedrooms to hang anything. No closet in two bedrooms.
Armoir with tv in it has drawers which are full.
Downstairs toilet hard to flush
Microwave/stove doesn't work.
Owners of this condo clearly do not care.
Would never stay In this unit again and will most likely not use COLDWELL Banker again!

Room Tip: Visit it beforehand or choose a unit recommended by a friend!
Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
6  Thank Avsummergirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SW13OCMD, SW 13 Owner at Sea Watch Condominium, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Sorry you had a bad experience in your stay at SeaWatch. We agree with the comments that say check out the unit before renting in SeaWatch. We have 2 units in SeaWatch – and they are NOT the unit you are commenting on here. Please check out our units for consideration at SeaWatch in the future: You can read the positive responses posted both here on tripadvisor and on VRBO (listing 187185) and Vacation Rentals (listing 57199) or Google search on “seawatch 13” to find us on facebook. SeaWatch is really a great facility and don’t let one bad unit deter you from coming back to the good units!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

It turns out the units are individually owned and the realtor, ours was caldwell banker, but it could be anyone, will not help you with any problems. Our problems ranged from locks not working to lights not working to clogged showers and a kitchen that was dysfunctional with broken drawers and a dishwasher that only worked occassionally. The overall feel is that the owners did not ever live in this unit but instead only rented it out. ..like a suite of low end motel rooms on the 19th floor of a building for almost $6000/week! Next time I'll go to the motel and save myself some money. Avoid unit 1904.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank bunnywootzwootz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SW13OCMD, SW 13 Owner at Sea Watch Condominium, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Sorry you had a bad experience in your stay at SeaWatch. We agree with the comments that say check out the unit before renting in SeaWatch. We have 2 units in SeaWatch – and they are NOT the unit you are commenting on here. Please check out our units for consideration at SeaWatch in the future: You can read the positive responses posted both here on tripadvisor and on VRBO (listing 187185) and Vacation Rentals (listing 57199) or Google search on “seawatch 13” to find us on facebook. SeaWatch is really a great facility and don’t let one bad unit deter you from coming back to the good units!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This is our 5th year at Sea Watch and have never had a bad experience here. I have at other condo rentals in OC but I learned from my mistakes to always ask the realtor about the unit. I've found Century 21 to be helpful, easy to work with and have never steered me wrong.

We LOVE the Sea Watch. It's one of the few condos that has an outdoor and (heated) indoor pool that's open until 10 pm. Great location, every room has an ocean view. I prefer the higher units for the view actually. You see the sunrise from your balcony and the sunset from the inside corridors. Nice playground for the kids, tennis courts, basket ball and a very quiet complex. This is our second year in unit 1616 and it's clean, nicely decorated with being overcrowded with furniture so that you can move around. There are 5 adults, 2 toddlers and a baby and it fits our needs perfectly. I would highly recommend the Sea Watch!

Room Tip: Higher floors have more expansive ocean views and rooms on the south side have sunlight longer.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Stormcloud319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed here for a mini-week (Friday-Monday) and have very mixed feelings:.

The good: The SeaWatch building and its amenities were very nice. The lobby and common areas are clean and well-maintained. There are two pools, a nice playground, basketball and tennis courts, a pizza shop, and even small cinema that plays family movies. Staff members are friendly and the parking garage feels safe. I believe there's an ocean view from every condo in the V-shaped building.

The bad: Our unit - #408 - was more than a little shabby. Our patio furniture was rusty and there was moss growing on the balcony. The shower stall in the MBR moved around and it felt as if the floor might give way. It's obvious no real care has been put into this place in years, maybe decades. However, we could see units around us that looked great, both inside and out. The property and beach were also very crowded, but I think that's par for the course with high-rises.

Long Story Short: Be careful when you rent here. Book only with a rental company you trust or directly with an owner. Good luck!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PuffinEllis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SW13OCMD, SW 13 Owner at Sea Watch Condominium, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Sorry you had a bad experience in your stay at SeaWatch. We agree with the comments that say check out the unit before renting in SeaWatch. We have 2 units in SeaWatch – and they are NOT the unit you are commenting on here. Please check out our units for consideration at SeaWatch in the future: You can read the positive responses posted both here on tripadvisor and on VRBO (listing 187185) and Vacation Rentals (listing 57199) or Google search on “seawatch 13” to find us on facebook. SeaWatch is really a great facility and don’t let one bad unit deter you from coming back to the good units!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Not quite sure why other people are saying such negative things about this place when i just came back on Saturday July 27, 2013 and had a fabulous time. 14 Family members rented two units and we had a beautiful room(2 bedroom, 1 Office/bedroom and two full baths). Our unit was updated and extreamly clean. We had a great view of the ocean and bay. Walked to ice cream every night, mini golf, rented power boats, crabbed on the bay, and went to dinner three time at local places. I would defintely stay here again. The only problem i found was the elevator had no A/C and we were always squeezed in with others who couldnt fit and long waits for elevator as well. There was a movie theater, new play ground, volleyball courts, basketball, tennis, huge arcade, three pools, including one great Finding Nemo pool for kids and a great ice cream shop right on the ground floor.

Room Tip: Look at pictures before you rent from a owner. We stayed at 1812- 18 floors up great view!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lovegap5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews