We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DON'T GO HERE IT'S A TRAP.”
Review of The Admiral Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ocean City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Admiral Motel
Ranked #92 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
1 review
“DON'T GO HERE IT'S A TRAP.”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Got there and it didn't even take me two minutes to hate the staff. The "hallways" getting to the rooms were horrible and covered with cigarette buds and rust from the rusty leaking Air Conditioners. Got into the room and it smelled like vomit and there were holes everywhere in the room (ceiling, floor, walls, etc). The beds were disguising and the tv was a tiny little box. The lights were flickering and the smell seemed to get worse as minutes passed.
I go into the bathroom and there appeared to be BLOOD STAINS on the CEILING. The showers were FILTHY. The floors were really really gross and stained with god knows what. The shower didn't work and there were bugs crawling out of the sink.
My mom and i left after like 30 minutes and we're staying at the Grand Hotel (amazing hotel) atm.
TERRIBLE HOTEL. NOT WORTH THE PRICE EITHER.


for some odd reason it seems that the quality of the room depends on what section of the hotel you're staying at, which is ridiculous.

Bottom line DO NOT GO TO THE ADMIRAL.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra_Diamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    11
    22
    7
    47
See reviews for
26
18
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lilly, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

After last minute booking, we looked at photos and comments made on here about the admiral and we're very leary of what we did and what to expect. We showed up earlier than our check in time and received our parking pass with no problems. The staff was very nice. When we seen our room we were very satisfied. Not dirty at all and comfortable. Yes the room was small but worth every penny. If your looking for a short week down here and wanna be close to everything check this place out.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank robertkunco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

After reading review after review on the Admiral I was worried about what we had gotten into when we booked the room , we took our own bedding and a fly swatter and air freshener because of what I read was actually thinking of canceling the reservation but my husband said we will give it a shot if not happy we will not go back , but we got to OC and checked in the lady at the front desk was friendly and helpful, our room was clean and smelled clean and the entire time we were there did not see a single fly in our room or any other bugs for that matter our sheets were clean ( I checked the mattress top and bottom and the box spring ) the bed was fine and some one said about things being stolen when we left the room our suitcases were open on the other bed and nothing missing. granted not a 5 star hotel but for a room not far from the boardwalk for not a lot of money not bad , we will definitely stay there again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Lavone K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed here for 2 days. Smallest bathroom I've ever seen. Moldy shower and tub, no counter. Bed springs sticking out, flat pillows. No WiFi. Water in sink wasn't hot. Dishes had lime and mold. Stove was FILTHY. Housekeeping entered without permission twice, were rude and got in my face. $300 was way too much for this terrible experience. Would have paid for a better hotel if I would have known. Save your money!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happyabcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

Sterling, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed 2 nights and had no issues. Staff at front desk were always nice and friendly. Will defiantly stay again. Perfect location to the board walk and stores. The front porch is great for evening to relax.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights. It wasn't great and it wasn't awful. You can't beat the price as far as location and the fact that they have a pool. The cleanliness of the place was however much poorer then I expected.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rshep87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is by far the worse hotel I have ever been in! Rooms dirty,carpetfilthy,bedding,microwave,fridge gross! Mold,stinky,horrible parking,wifi only in office,pool closed at 8 don't stay here EVER!!!!!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.1 mi away
Wellington Hotel
Wellington Hotel
#80 of 103 in Ocean City
30 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shoreham Hotel
Shoreham Hotel
#81 of 103 in Ocean City
97 reviews
0.4 mi away
Buckingham Hotel
Buckingham Hotel
#34 of 103 in Ocean City
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ocean Lodge Hotel
Ocean Lodge Hotel
#72 of 103 in Ocean City
64 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crystal Sands Motel
Crystal Sands Motel
#58 of 103 in Ocean City
75 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beach Bum Motel
Beach Bum Motel
#15 of 30 in Ocean City
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Admiral Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Admiral Motel

Property: The Admiral Motel
Address: 813 N Baltimore Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842-3832
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Hotel Class:2 star — The Admiral Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Also Known As:
The Admiral Hotel Ocean City
Admiral Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing