We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room with a view” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Bay Hotel
Ranked #39 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Salisbury, Maryland, United States
1 review
“Room with a view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

My husband and i were in ocean city for a birthday party weekend for a friend. Our checkin was quick and easy, our room was very clean, and had a great view of the bay. The hotel was close to the two restaraunt/bars we attend and easy to get to route 90 to get home.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the bay side to get nice sunset view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lonna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    141
    56
    24
    22
See reviews for
112
102
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

I was in ocean city for a golf weekend and stayed over on friday nite. Room was clean,quiet, and check in was quick and friendly. Once again being so close to quality restaurants and nitelife i could walk around and enjoy myself. Breakfast at their cafe the next morning added a nice touch.Service and food was superb.

i would recommend this property!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eric41365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmyra, Pennsylvania, USA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Booked a corner king room with a great view of the bay, rt 90 and coastal highway for Easter weekend. Check in was easy. Staff was very welcoming and friendly. Room was quite spacious. Had a sofa/bed in corner, sink, frig, and table inside door. Spacious bathroom. We were very pleasantly surprised by the size of the room...and the price was very reasonable too! We will definitely stay here again and recommend to our friends.

Room Tip: I recommend a corner king room. Very spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Another great and friendly experience at the Sea Bay. The staff and rooms continue to excel in all aspects.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dctravel9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

Booked a bayfront king room for Fri,Sat and Sun night on St. Patrick's Day weekend.The room was small but clean with a great mattress and a great view overlooking the bay and the Rt 90 bridge. Rooms across the hall overlooking the parking lot and rooms in the main building are much bigger.This room has one chair -no table in the room. Your computer will have to stay in your lap. Saturday morning we had no hot water in the shower. The water was luke warm and intermittently switched to ice cold. I thought the system might be overtaxed because the place seemed to be completely booked with guests. We left for the day and I hoped it would be better the next morning so I didn't complain. Sunday morning it was worse so I went to the front desk where the woman on duty told me other guests had already complained and the problem was already fixed. That wasn't true because we still didn't have hot water so I asked to change rooms. She told me I would have to wait until people checked out and rooms were cleaned so I agreed to come back at 2PM to get another room. I didn't get back til 4 PM and another woman was on duty who knew nothing about my situation but changed our room. I checked the shower again in the old room and it still wasn't working but the shower in the new room had red hot water . The new room was identical except the bed had a mattress with worn out springs. If they send you to the 4th floor for a bayfront king room, tell them you want the bed from room 438 and the hot water from room 434. Pros - Reasonable rates,centrally located,good breakfasts in the cafe.

Room Tip: Bayfront king rooms are very small, have no table, no sofa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 613GeoK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

Recently had a weekend stay at the Sea Bay Hotel. Was pleasantly suprised at the size of the room. All the staff we came in contact with were terrific! From the moment we walked in they made us feel comfortable. I would definately consider staying there again. Unfortunately we did not try the cafe. The only thing I missed was an ocean view.

Room Tip: easy to find, convenient location
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkville, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

Hotel was clean and staff was very friendly. One block from the beach. Good coffee shop for breakfast with nice wait staff.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick21234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Princess Bayside Beach Hotel
Princess Bayside Beach Hotel
#64 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
3.3 mi away
Cayman Suites
Cayman Suites
#23 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#28 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
#27 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
#30 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Bay Hotel

Property: Sea Bay Hotel
Address: 6007 Coastal Highway, 61st Street & Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Bay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Bay Hotel is cconveniently located in mid town Ocean City on the bayside. Two buildings make up the Hotel property complex. Some rooms are located directly on the bay. All rooms have balconies, tv, mini refrig, microwave,coffee maker, iron/ironing board, and hair dryer. There is plenty of parking, and additional public parking is permitted on 60th and 61st Streets adjacent to the Hotel. The property has two outdoor pools. The Sea Bay Cafe is located in the Main Building and is open daily from 6AM to 2PM serving breakfast and lunch. The beach is a short walk about 500 ft. Many restuarants and shops located within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Bay Ocean City
Hotel Sea Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing