We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view!!”
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sea Bay Hotel
Ranked #33 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
PA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing view!!”
Reviewed 13 August 2012

My girlfriend and I were looking for a place that was a close walk to the beach but we were not worried about being close to the boardwalk. She just wanted a private balcony with a nice view, along with a clean hotel room. After looking around on here we came across the Sea Bay Hotel, the price was not bad and we could get a room with a King size bed and a view of the bay. When arriving to check in we were greeted by very friendly staff who was very helpful. Our room was very clean and our view was amazing! The walk to the beach was only about a 5 minute walk and there is a 7-11 and Sunsations nearby. Also, we had a 5 minute walk to Fager's Island, which was a very good place to eat! I would stay here again without a doubt!

Room Tip: If you want a nice view make sure you book a room with the bay view, the rooms are not as big but th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jiminoc, Owner at Sea Bay Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
Dear JK. Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide us with your comments. Your comments would not be possible without the hard work of our mangement and staff. We love making our guests happy! Hope to see you again soon!
Thank you.
jim@seabayhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    153
    59
    26
    22
See reviews for
120
110
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2012

My boyfriend & I wanted to get away for a few days without spending a lot of money but wanted a clean, nice place to stay. They bent over backwards to get us into a room that was most fitting for us for the best price. Just that little bit of extra effort went a long day. We were only there for two days but even the cafe they have attached to the hotel was warm & inviting. The girls working there treated us as if we were regulars & the service was amazing. The rooms are a bit outdated but I would take the cleanliness & impeccable service over a flat screen tv any day. It was quite a pleasant surprise & we will surely be returning. Thank you Sea Bay for making our short few days of vacation truly memorable!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scheiner62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lutherville Timonium, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Room was spacious and clean. Had a great view of the bay and sunset. Location was ideal, close to 90 street bridge and easy access to transportation and beach. Only there for one night but would look to book again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jiminoc, Owner at Sea Bay Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Dear David G, Thank you for staying with us and also for providing us with your kind words. I will pass them along to our staff. Our staff does make the difference and while we are not a 5 star Hotel, we try to be the best "mid-range" Hotel in Ocean City offering the best value to our guests. We purchased this Hotel in 2007 and each year we try to make improvements to improve the comfort and enjoyment for all of our guests. We still have a lot to do, but each year we "get a little better" and making our guests happy and "Repeat Stay Guests"! So we look forward to seeing you again very soon!
jim@seabayhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

The hotel is conveniently located off of the Route 90 Bridge. Upon arrival, I inquired if there was a room I could store my triathlon bike; I was introduced to Moe. I showed him where I parked and he said there are security cameras in the lot and he was on duty until 5am so he would watch over my vehicle as he entered/exited the hotel. The hotel was nice and quiet, the beds were very comfortable. Friends and I ate in the restaurant on the first floor. The food was served quickly and was very good. Overall, we had a wonderful experience in customer service, security, as well as a restful stay. I highly recommend the establishment!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean City, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

The Sea Bay Hotel is an excellent hotel choice for travelers to Ocean City. Conveniently located off of Route 90, it offers clean, comfortable rooms, an excellent mid-town location, and a friendly staff. We stayed in a large room with two king sized beds that were very comfortable. That's almost unheard of in any hotel, and worth the stay alone. The room offered a mini refrigerator, a microwave, one-cup coffee maker, large flat screen television, and a comfortable balcony. Our side of the hotel overlooked the outdoor swimming pool (where several families were really enjoying themselves), and also had a bay view to the west. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast at the Sea Bay Cafe inside the hotel, which is reasonably priced and also open for lunch. Several other restaurants, including OC's famous Fager's Island and JRs Ribs, are just a short walk from the hotel, so there's no need to drive or fight for parking. For recreation enthusiasts, there is a battery of public tennis courts adjacent to the hotel, and the hotel is just one block from the beach. Having researched pricing in Ocean City, I found the Sea Bay to be among the most affordable, and again, was sold on the double king room. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and helpful, and though we were only permitted one parking pass per room, we had no trouble finding free on-street parking for our extra vehicles. I would highly recommend the Sea Bay Hotel to anyone looking for a reasonably-priced, comfortable, accomodating place to stay in Ocean City. We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

What a great place to stay for a great price! The rooms were clean and comfortable and close to many many things. The outdoor deck and pool by the east building was very comfortable. Spent every evening out there relaxing. The hotel was one block from the beach. The employees were very friendly and helpful. We will stay there again when we visit OC. There was also a small fridge, microwave, one cup coffee maker inside the room. There was also a breakfast and lunch cafe inside the hotel. The food was very good and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: There are two buildings. One faces the bay and the other faces the Coastal Highway and the pool with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fitness121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jiminoc, Owner at Sea Bay Hotel, responded to this review, 10 August 2012
Dear Fitness121, Thank you for staying with us and also for taking the time to provide us with your comments. We take all of our guest's comments very seriously. In fact, this is one of the best ways we learn about "how we are doing" as hotel owners and staff. We are happy you had a good stay and look forward to seeing you again soon. Please know that we are making improvements to our Hotel Property each year to better serve our guests. Thank you again.
jim@seabayhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binghamton, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2012

What a great place. Staff was wonderful and also helpful with what every we needed.Clean rooms, nice place to eat too. also very family frendly. Easy on and off interstate.Would go back their again.We were their at the end of July to Aug
Debbie Petrosky

Room Tip: If choosing this try the East side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
#38 of 103 in Ocean City
325 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sea Hawk Motel
Sea Hawk Motel
#32 of 103 in Ocean City
255 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#35 of 103 in Ocean City
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Cayman Suites
Cayman Suites
#19 of 103 in Ocean City
326 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
Bonita Beach Hotel
Bonita Beach Hotel
#24 of 103 in Ocean City
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Bay Hotel

Property: Sea Bay Hotel
Address: 6007 Coastal Hwy, 61st Street & Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-7361
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Bay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Bay Hotel is conveniently located in midtown Ocean City, MD. We are close to many area attractions, only one mile from the convention center, two miles from the boardwalk, within walking distance to restaurants and nightlife entertainment, and just one block from the beach. Two buildings, the East and West, make up the hotel property complex. We offer spacious rooms all equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron/ironing board, hair dryer, and balcony. Bayfront rooms are available! Hotel amenities include two outdoor pools, meeting room, business center, laundry facilities, a small market, and free Wi-Fi. There is plenty of parking (one space per room) and additional public parking is permitted on 60th and 61st Streets adjacent to the hotel. We also have an on-site restaurant, the Sea Bay Café, open daily for breakfast, lunch, & lite fare (in season). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sea Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Bay Ocean City
Hotel Sea Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing