We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just ok” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Gold Coast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Ranked #29 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

It served the purpose -- I was here on business but would definitely stay elsewhere if it were a pleasure trip. There are much nicer options up and down the street for around the same price.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 41378Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIGoldcoast, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Gold Coast, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We even like getting reviews such as yours, so that we may know that there are things we can improve on. Please don't hesitate to let us know what we could have done to make your stay better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    117
    58
    22
    11
See reviews for
119
95
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

I will never stay at this hotel. I would not recommend anyone to stay here. IT HAS BED BUGS!!!!! My boyfriend and our children planned to atay for the weekend. My boyfriend was woken up by a bed bug about to crawl on his face. When he went down stairs to complain, the staff treated him like he was less worthy off them. They laughed at him like he was a joke and said well you need to prove it to us that their was one on the bed. They also they asked him do you even know what a bed bug looks like?Really?They wanted us to switch to another room, but we were like if their is one in our room, there might be one in another room and we did not want to chance it. They treated our family like trash. They should have been more than accomidating. I was very disappointed at the pool as well. It was dirty and we watched the pool cleaning lady just sweep the dirt right back in the pool, that was our que to leave the pool area. It's a shame because it was in a great place. Right next to Denny's and a shopping center, but it was not so clean. DO NOT STAY THERE!!!!!

Room Tip: Do Not Stay Here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MoochGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

We chose to stay bayside for the first time ever because it was a lot cheaper. This hotel was running a great special so we couldn't pass it up. The room was very nice. We had four girls staying and we had enough room for all of our stuff. The location is ok as long as you don't mind walking across the street to get to the beach and driving or taking the bus to get down to the boardwalk. It's got a 24-hr Denny's inside, a small fitness center and an indoor pool.

Room Tip: We had a bayside view and it was absolutely beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beachgrrl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

I was skeptical when booking this hotel because of the reviews, but once checked in my fears were gone. the staff was overly friendly when checking in. I stayed in the king suite which was very nicely sized and decent for the rate, and my floor was very quiet. The room was very clean equipped w/ a fridge & microwave (so convenient). The only complaint i have is, no continental breakfast but Denny's is connected to the hotel & is 24hrs. There is also a mini-mall thru the parking lot with restaurants & a movie theatre.

Room Tip: request a room overlooking the bay if its availabale
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LPG08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

My husband and I were able to check in 2 hours early, which allowed us an extra beach day. The hotel was affordable and clean.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ali H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor Mill, MD
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

We had a great stay here the staff was friendly, are room was clean, and had great view of the bay! My only complaint was Denny's next door not that Comfort Inn can control it. But the amount of flies in that restaurant was just pure nasty. It was very difficult to enjoy the convienence of Denny's for its flies.....So try the House of Pancakes in 70s. Nice quick breakfast. Overall return to Comfort Inn, and order take out for breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dunmeyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

Conveniently located. It was a quick getaway. Accessible to everything.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#27 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
#32 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fenwick Inn
Fenwick Inn
#21 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cayman Suites
Cayman Suites
#23 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites
2.5 mi away
Sea Bay Hotel
Sea Bay Hotel
#39 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Gold Coast

Property: Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Address: 11201 Coastal Hwy., Ocean City, MD 21842-2513
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Gold Coast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Gold Coast is located on 112th Street and Coastal Highway in Ocean City, Maryland. We are conveniently located just one block from the beach and steps to shopping, restaurants, entertainment and fun.Features include Indoor Pool and Hot Tub, Jacuzzi Tubs, Free HBO and Cinemax, Free Wi-Fi and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Comfort Inn Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Gold Coast Hotel Ocean City
Comfort Inn Gold Coast Ocean City Md
Ocean City Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing