We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great time once again”
Review of Park Place Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ocean City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Park Place Hotel
Ranked #21 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“great time once again”
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Once again a great time in OC and at Park Place.The hotel is in aperfect location and the biggest part its clean.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sheri28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    156
    32
    14
    6
See reviews for
229
136
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waynesburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Stayed here with my wife and children. Clean rooms, friendly staff, amazing location. Going through the restraunt was a funky way to get to the beach, but very quick--they let you go through even if its not open yet. Rooms were always cleaned early, good when you have small children who nap late morning. Pool was clean and well maintained. Did not try the deck bar. Will be back this year.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on 3rd floor or higher
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pa_miner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware City, Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2011

Start off..Our room was ready way before check in time and the front desk clerks very friendly. This already put a smile on my face because my daughter wanted to go out on the beach right away. The room was very clean an our cleaning lady was on point. She would come early every morning an not only clean up but reassure that we could have anything needed. I like the location of the hotel which is not too far from the boardwalk rides. The hotel was clean and neat absolutely no problem with the room or refrigerator etc. We also had a friend come into town for the day as well and staff was nice enough to let them park in their hotel parking lot. THANKS AGAIN..
Pool area was fun and clean. I'm glad to have read other great reviews which lead me to this hotel.

The only negatives which was not that serious is the elevators take really long and operate slow but hop on the stairs an your at the 2nd floor which leads to the boardwalk/beach area.
The restaurant Conners attached to the hotel was not all that great in terms of lunch.
Overall I stayed at the Breakers Hotel last year but honestly must say prefer this one more. I will come back again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djdelite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

First, things I liked: friendly desk people, location on the boardwalk, clean rooms, ample parking right in front of hotel, great restaurant and breakfast buffet right below the hotel.(Connors Restaurant), within 10 minutes of anything you want to do, Great view from our oceanfront balcony on the 3rd floor (room 302), no smells in this hotel which is great for my wife who has asthma, beach was very clean and plenty of police presence on the boardwalk. The pool was on the second floor. It was small but seemed clean and well taken care of. Would like to have seen a shepards crook available to help any troubled youth in the pool area.

Things I didnt like: tight parking spaces (every time I came out I had a car parked within inches of the side of our car) If someone opened a door they would definitely hit my car, and probably did. The little plastic tabs that hold the hairdryer in place were bent and broke off as soon as we pulled the hair dryer out of the holder. Couldnt hang it up again after that. Hardly any drawer space to put clothes in. In 5 days the cleaning lady only swept our floor once. My wife had to ask for extra towels three times because the lady didnt understand her. When I went by another room on the way to the elevator I heard a group of three cleaning service people cussing about some other members of the cleaning staff (very unprofessional). Rooms could have been a little bigger. We had two double beds and a pull out sofa for two small children. One little lane to walk thru. How about a fan in the bathroom or some sort of air freshener? Elevators were a little slow but very clean. Missed having an exercise room and the game room was tiny with one of the games out of order. Only one rinse off shower on the boardwalk by the beach in front of the hotel. The foot level faucet was broke and the high shower head was not easily adjusted to the height you wanted. No other rinse offs at the beach anywhere close to the hotel. The shower head in our bathroom was very weak. We like to have a good pressure so we feel like we are gettng clean. This shower definitely did not.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank senseidayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

I would definitely recommend this hotel. It was our first time there, but will stay there again when in OC. We had an oceanfront efficiency that was very comfortable & we especially liked the small kitchenette. We had to call about a problem with the screen and it was taken care of immediately. All of the staff were very nice and accommodating. It is a slightly older hotel, so if you like new & modern, it is not for you. However it is well taken care of & very clean.

Room Tip: I personally would not want a 2nd fl deck room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank nedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

My sisters and I ranging from ages 27-37 thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. All we kept saying was how great the location was! We had an ocean front room on the 5th floor. A suggestion if you are planning on staying here is to ask for a room one one of the top floors. The hotel only has 6 floors and since it is right on the boardwalk it could be a little noisy if you were on the lower floors. The room was neat, cleaned everyday, and was considerable spacious. We had 6 people in our room, 2 full size beds and a pull-out couch. It was a bit cramped but we packed out the room to save $ and were barely in the room so it did not matter to us. We checked out the pool just to see it but didn't go hang out there because the beach was right there, it looked nice and clean. The beach, boardwalk, rides, bars, restaurants, and bus stop are all right outside the door of this hotel. We parked the car on Friday when we got there and did not move it until we left on Monday. We walked and took the bus (which is only $3.00 for an all day pass) everywhere. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a good place to stay.
ALSO--> if you are a AAA member you get 10% off your room a night. You just have to show them the card. So worth it!

Room Tip: Ocean Front rooms either 5th or 6th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank MCY825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, New Jersey, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

We enjoyed this hotel...Great location on the Boardwalk and the hotel is VERY CLEAN. The staff hotel are exceptionally NICE and HELPFUL. I will definitely stay there on my next visit to Ocean City, MD.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank familytravelerwith4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
1.7 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#6 of 103 in Ocean City
2,173 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#28 of 103 in Ocean City
313 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#14 of 103 in Ocean City
3,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
2.0 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
0.8 mi away
The Commander Hotel
The Commander Hotel
#7 of 103 in Ocean City
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Place Hotel

Property: Park Place Hotel
Address: 207 Atlantic Ave, Between 2nd & 3rd Streets, Ocean City, MD 21842-4161
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Ocean City
#7 Best Value Hotel in Ocean City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront hotel on the Boardwalk. All rooms are efficiencies with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Oceanfront rooms were redecorated in 2013 and Bay View rooms in 2014. Amenities include private balcony, in-room safe, duvets, hair dryer, flat screen TV, HBO, Disney, two heated outdoor pools, free wi-fi, Bull on the Beach Restaurant and Deck Bar. Hotel is close to amusements, water sports, boardwalk restaurants and night spots. All parking is on site, but limited to one space per room. Disabled access. Golf Packages available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Park Place Ocean City
Hotel Park Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing