We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesdme location!! Good rooms, clean hotel, very good service!”
Review of Park Place Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ocean City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Park Place Hotel
Ranked #26 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We booked this hotel last minute for Labor Day weekend. They originally had a 3 night minimum but I spoke to Vicki in Reservations who was really great and said she could allow us to stay for only 2. We had a bayview room w/ a balcony overlooking the pool with 2 beds which was very clean and a really good deal considering we booked last minute for the holiday weekend. Keep in mind it is not a luxury hotel, but a solid 3 star property. All of the staff including housekeeping was very helpful and the hotel's location was the best!! It was directly on the boardwalk where all the action is and a 5 minute walk from the amusement parks. The hotel also had a really nice deck on the 2nd floor with a bar and patio overlooking the beach and a nice jewelry store attached to the lobby where I bought a pretty necklace (not expensive). Overall a great choice for Ocean City and we would stay again.

Room Tip: they have a AAA rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank allprima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (491)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 491 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2011

Great location for just spending time relaxing and walking boardwalk, riding bikes, etc. Staff were friendly, efficient, hotel was very clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Not sure why they required a 3-night min since vacancy sign indicated rooms were avail all weekend long.

Superb location. Good rooms overall. Avoid rms 203-204 (folks from pool have direct view into room; prefer to keep curtain open to enjoy day light. Bathroom w/no
ventilation.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abt7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Nice Hotel right on the Boardwalk. We had an Ocean Front Efficiency. Two double beds, Couch, table with two chairs, small microwave, fridge and sink with some dishes and bathroom with shower tub. Room was clean and staff kept it that way, always clean when we got back from breakfast around 11:30. Good room for Families, not so good for Romantic Getaway for two. Two biggest draws were small balcony (enough room for two chairs) and since we had a stroller the only direct access to the boardwalk was through the Hotel restaurant dining room, other wise it's a walk down a fight and a half of stairs from the second floor. Price was reasonable for location, easy walk to everything and really no need to drive anywhere unless your looking to play some mini golf and don't want to take the bus. Staff very friendly and accommodating no issues during the trip. Would recommend for families.

Room Tip: Ask to stay on floor 4 or 5. High enough to ba away from the noise but with overhang from sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cdoc29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We had a balcony room on the top floor mid hotel and the fireworks and symphony orchestra which accompanied the show was just wonderful. We both love the beach and Ocean City is truly a great place to spend a four night vacation. The restaurants and beach were top shelf and enjoyed walking the boardwalk in the evening and taking the shuttle back to our downtown location. This really is a great place for both couples and families with children who would enjoy a nice visit. We took the Lewes Ferry across the water and it was most enjoyed and a good purchase as it carred both our vehicle and passengers safety across the water to Ocean City Maryland. We look forward to our next visit in 2012.

Room Tip: Our room was oceanfront top floor mid flloor with a terrace and it was enjoyable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank happysojourner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

First time here and it was a very good experience. Very clean hotel with a great location. Only negatives was the elevators were slow and the pool is a little small, but those are very minor issues. Parking spaces are very small. Was a great stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msjr100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Location Location Beach Boards Clean Rooms Pool great rates and a perfect view with a bar overlooking the boards
Very Beachy Place
Ed B

Room Tip: Quiet great view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edwardjba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
0.8 mi away
The Commander Hotel
The Commander Hotel
#5 of 104 in Ocean City
882 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#11 of 104 in Ocean City
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#30 of 104 in Ocean City
321 reviews
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Ocean City Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
Gateway Hotel & Suites
Gateway Hotel & Suites
#20 of 104 in Ocean City
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Place Hotel

Address: 207 North Atlantic Avenue, Between 2nd & 3rd Streets, Ocean City, MD 21842-4161
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ocean City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: £125 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront hotel on the Boardwalk. All rooms are efficiencies with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Oceanfront rooms were redecorated in 2013 and Bay View rooms in 2014. Amenities include private balcony, in-room safe, duvets, hair dryer, flat screen TV, HBO, Disney, two heated outdoor pools, free wi-fi, Bull on the Beach Restaurant and Deck Bar. Hotel is close to amusements, water sports, boardwalk restaurants and night spots. All parking is on site, but limited to one space per room. Disabled access. Golf Packages available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Park Place Ocean City
Hotel Park Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing