We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place in ocean city Maryland !!!!”
Review of Park Place Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ocean City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Park Place Hotel
Ranked #26 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We just checked out today and we had an amazing time ! The staff was very friendly , our rooms were spotless and the location is perfect ! We were on the 4th floor ocean view room gorgeous view to wake up to, we even decided to stay another night but we switched I the city view still a great room there are absolutely no noise problems in this hotel , I was a bit concerned being that we were in the busier part I the boardwalk and traveling with 2 kids who are 8 and 2 yrs old ! It truly was a great experience and we will be back !!! Recommend this hotel !!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sjvgri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCParkPlaceHotel, General Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words. We, at Park Place Hotel, strive to make everyone feel welcome and content and we are so pleased that we succeeded. Ocean City is definitely a family resort town and we are in the heart of all the fun and excitement for kids of all ages. We are very proud of our hotel staff and they work very hard to make everyone's stay a pleasant one. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (491)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 491 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013

Conveniently located on the boardwalk, close to shops and restaurants. Newly updated rooms on the Oceanside (we were told that bayside rooms will be updated winter 2013). Highly recommended for families with small children!

Good value for the money...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rose T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCParkPlaceHotel, General Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Thank you for your review and thank you for recommending us as a Family Friendly Hotel. We strive to accommodate all our families and make their stays as comfortable as possible. We remember what it was like to take family vacations and how those memories last a life time. Thank you again and I hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my family and at best, this is an average hotel, definitely not what you expect in this price range. We travel all the time and are used to getting wi-fi in most places. This hotel advertises free wi-fi but we were on the fourth floor and could barely access the wi-fi in our room.Actually, we had to leave the room each time we wanted to use wi-fi. Staff appeared indifferent to this concern. We paid extra to get an oceanfront room and the view was nice. However, at night, it was difficult to sleep because of the noise of the AC unit as well as the noise coming from the boardwalk beneath our room.
We would never stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank W T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCParkPlaceHotel, General Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Thank you for your input. We will look into your comments concerning the WiFi but I must say that most people don't have your problem, even those business persons who come on vacation with their families and need to keep in touch with work. As far as the noise, we built the Park Place specifically to keep the noise levels down both from the Boardwalk as well as between rooms and I am sure, being a well seasoned traveler you know that some noise is inevitable especially during peak season in a beach resort town. Thanks again for your input.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Had a wonderful stay at the Park Place Hotel. The place was clean and the staff was very helpful. Of particular note was the woman who I assume was the daytime manager at the check-in counter.
We will return to Park Place next year.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the ocean otherwise you will be facing the parking lot--and possibly the garbage d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thom Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCParkPlaceHotel, General Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write about Park Place Hotel. We know how valuable your time is and we appreciate your kind review and for choosing Ocean City, Md. and our hotel as your vacation spot. We are very proud of how our employees interact with our guests so thank you mentioning that specifically. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

My son and I stayed here for a few days at the end of July....Sun. - Wed. This was our 5th time here. Rooms were clean, perfect location right on the boardwalk, pool and pool area were very clean, on site restaurant was very convenient and we had a great time as usual!! : ) Unfortunately, EVERYONE (hotel staff that is) that we came in contact with was lacking a smile....EVERYONE!!! Even the front desk staff! We even came in contact with housekeeping staff talking negatively in the hallway! Now, don't get me wrong....the front desk staff was very professional......but there were no friendly smiles. So sad..... that was my only downfall to our stay. My son even commented that no one seemed happy at the Park Place!!...I will go on to say that it "all starts at the top" and a happy staff is proof of good management. Well, no one seemed happy. We will be back, though as it really is a great place! Oh, and by the way, the beds were sooooooo comfortable!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCParkPlaceHotel, General Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Thank you for your positive comments about our hotel. We at Park Place strive to make all our guests comfortable and feel welcome and if for any reason you did not then we wholeheartedly apologize. A great majority of our reviews emphasize our friendliness and it saddens me that you did not feel that from us. I hope that when you do stay with us again that you feel our hospitality more acutely, as our other guests have for years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Have stayed here for years. Always clean, always quiet (from the inside anyway.) Staff is professional, perfect location on the boardwalk. NO hassles ever. Owner's name is Carol, she will make sure your stay is great.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robinmariehome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCParkPlaceHotel, General Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words but believe me I could not do this alone. We have a great staff here at Park Place and I am very proud of them all. We try to make all our guests stays as pleasant as possible and we greatly appreciate your thanks. I hope we see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We had an excellent stay at Park Place. The hotel itself is in a perfect location on the boardwalk. The rooms are clean, the pool is nice and the employees are very helpful. We arrived early and told the front desk, they took our cell phone number and gave us a parking pass and had our room cleaned in less than an hour so we could get right into our room. We also called to the front desk for extra pillows and coffee and had it within 5 minutes. An employee was constantly cleaning the hallways and even helped us get our luggage into our room. I would highly recommend this hotel, very accommodating in every way.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AElizabethR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCParkPlaceHotel, General Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Thank you for your very nice review of Park Place. Our location is very central to all the fun of the Boardwalk and I am glad you enjoyed your visit. We try very hard to please our guests and cleanliness and the friendliness of our staff is paramount in accomplishing that goal. I am also glad we could get you into your room as quickly as we did, we try to accommodate early arrivals whenever possible though on busier days it may take a bit longer. Thank you again for writing about Park Place and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
0.8 mi away
The Commander Hotel
The Commander Hotel
#5 of 104 in Ocean City
883 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#11 of 104 in Ocean City
1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#30 of 104 in Ocean City
321 reviews
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Ocean City Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
Gateway Hotel & Suites
Gateway Hotel & Suites
#21 of 104 in Ocean City
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Place Hotel

Address: 207 North Atlantic Avenue, Between 2nd & 3rd Streets, Ocean City, MD 21842-4161
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ocean City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: £125 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront hotel on the Boardwalk. All rooms are efficiencies with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Oceanfront rooms were redecorated in 2013 and Bay View rooms in 2014. Amenities include private balcony, in-room safe, duvets, hair dryer, flat screen TV, HBO, Disney, two heated outdoor pools, free wi-fi, Bull on the Beach Restaurant and Deck Bar. Hotel is close to amusements, water sports, boardwalk restaurants and night spots. All parking is on site, but limited to one space per room. Disabled access. Golf Packages available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Park Place Ocean City
Hotel Park Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing