We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Park Place Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ocean City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Park Place Hotel
Ranked #14 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We recently stayed here over the Fourth of July weekend. Great hotel! Very very clean, loved the kitchenette, which made traveling with an infant 10x easier. The staff was very friendly. We ate at Conner's every morning since the food was that good. Housekeeping did a great job with our room every day (and with an infant it was not easy) and our Housekeeper Mona was just so friendly and accomodating. The hotel was steps away from the beach and very easy to walk to the rides and arcades. Will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aalliep .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCParkPlaceHotel, General Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you so much aalliep from Princeton, New Jersey for taking the time to write such a nice review of Park Place Hotel. Being a family run hotel we are very gratified that you found our amenities, such as our kitchenette, to be helpful to you. Also, having Conner's Restaurant in our hotel makes feeding the kids, especially breakfast, very convenient. Thank you again for your great review and we hope to see you and your family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    155
    32
    13
    5
See reviews for
222
136
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northern VA
Level Contributor
76 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Found Park Place on TA and read the reviews. We came for a weekend getaway and enjoyed our experience. The staff is friendly. The location is right on the boardwalk, steps away from the beach, and in walking distance to many restaurants and shops. We loved sitting on the hotel balcony and watching the crowds on the boardwalk. Pool was nice. Room was clean and we had plenty of space. The beds are super comfortable! We will choose this hotel on our next trip to OC, MD.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tadamsRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCParkPlaceHotel, General Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
tadamsRN from Northern VA thanks for the great review! I am so glad you found us through TA and that we lived up to your expectations. It is important to get away from the everyday toil and have some fun at the beach and unwind; sitting on our balconies, overlooking the beautiful Atlantic Ocean and the Ocean City Boardwalk, is a great way to accomplish this. I am also very glad you found our rooms spacious and our beds comfortable. Thanks again for writing about us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Falls
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

For so long I wanted to visit Ocean City in MD and finally we decided to go there for spring break in April. Unfortunately, we picked the wrong week to go, it was so cold and windy, it almost felt like winter break. Anyway, I can't give bad review to this hotel just because of bad weather, but...I will say if this hotel had a gym or indoor pool, we wouldn't feel as bad as we did. Of course I knew they did not have these amenities but I did not expect weather to be so cold and we would have to spend most of our stay inside. At least our stay inside was pleasant. Very nice, clean and comfortable room with ocean view. Everyone is so pleasant. They answered all my questions and e-mails prior to arriving and were nice while we were there. Location - perfect. And my favorite thing - kitchenette! Must have kitchenette on my vacations. Aside from location and good reviews, this little kitchen was third main reason I picked this place. Would go there again, but not for spring break.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecilia3LittleFalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCParkPlaceHotel, General Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Cecilia3LittleFalls from Little Falls thank you for your very nice review. April is always an iffy time on the Eastern Shore weather wise. Sometimes it is bright and sunny and warm and other times is can be cold and dreary; I am sorry you got the later. I am glad that even with the bad weather you got to enjoy your stay with us at Park Place and just imagine how much more you would have enjoyed Ocean City if the weather had been nice. I am also very glad you took advantage of our kitchenette and our location. I hope that for your next stay you have great weather. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Jackson, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Great Rooms and Service Employees Very Friendly. We have been coming To Ocean City for years and have never had a hotel this clean. Very Close to everything in the "Heart" of the boardwalk. Great Job To All that made our Vacation Enjoyable. See you guys next year!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCParkPlaceHotel, General Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
It was very kind of you TravisD from Mount Jackson, Va. to take the time to write a great review and we here at Park Place Hotel greatly appreciate it. Thank you, also, for noticing and appreciating the hard work of our housekeeping staff in keeping our property up to our standards. I am very glad we could help make your visit to us and to Ocean City an enjoyable one. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This was our first stay at Park Place in O.C. The location on the boardwalk was ideal. We never had to use our car. The view from our oceanfront balcony viewing the boardwalk and the beach was amazing. The facility was extremely clean, and housekeeping on a daily basis was great. The restaurant served breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The food was delicious. Great outside bar overlooking boardwalk and beach. The staff from the front desk, to the housekeeping, to the bar and food service was exceptional. They were always polite and courteous, and took care of our every need. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and are already planning a return trip to Park Place. We were very impressed with this hotel and the services. Based on our stay, I would rate it excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MkcMsm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCParkPlaceHotel, General Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Wow! Thank you MKcMsm2 from Sunderland. All the staff and management at Park Place Hotel thank you for your great review. The location and view from our hotel are a couple of our major selling points but we also strive to offer the best and friendliest possible service to all our guests. I am also glad that you enjoyed Conner's Beach Cafe and The Sail Loft Bar, having a cocktail overlooking the Atlantic Ocean is a relaxing and truly beautiful experience. Thank you again for your review and we are looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldorf, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This was our 2nd year staying at Park Place Hotel for the sand soccer tournament. The staff is always very nice and friendly. We were checking out on Sunday and they allowed us to have a late check out. Our son's team made it to the finals and they let us keep our car in their lot instead of looking for street parking. The hotel rooms and common areas are always very clean. It is also very quiet - we never heard anyone in the hallways or doors slamming. We had an oceanfront room, but probably spent more time in the rockers on the balcony in the common areas. It was very relaxing. The pool was perfect for our youngest son - he absolutely loved it. We ate breakfast at Conner's and it was excellent. Our server was Kathy and she was on top of it all! We will definitely return next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ourcrazyboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCParkPlaceHotel, General Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
We cannot thank you enough, ourcrazyboys from Waldorf, Maryland, for such a kind and complete review. The staff at Park Place is always very gratified when our guests notice and appreciate the efforts we take to make their stays comfortable and memorable. If it is at all possible we try to accommodate our guests needs such as, late check-outs and extended parking time, although sometimes in the summer that is not always possible. The Ocean Front deck and it's rocking chairs are always a favorite of our guests and we are glad the weather cooperated and you could take advantage of our great location and beautiful view. Thank you, again for taking the time to write about us and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Depending on what kind of experience you are seeking in Ocean City, this place could serve all your needs... The 6th floor room we rented had an amazing view. The hotel itself has nice amenities... On site dining & roof top bar with really good drinks, very small pool for the kids. Breakfast at Conner's was delicious and responsibly priced.

The direct access to the boardwalk & beach is great.

The staff is extremely accommodating. Especially once I found fresh blood drops on my sheets.

Yes- you read correct.

I was offered a discount for the unsightly occurrence- but that totally ruined the idea of ever coming back . For the amount of money I spent for a three night stay- that should have never happened. Obviously it was a mistake- but again, for that amount of money- I almost fainted when I saw it.

I'm just keeping it real.

Room Tip: Elevators are extremely slow. May want to consider a lower floor room if a view isn't a top prio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SonyBony24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCParkPlaceHotel, General Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you SonyBony24 for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. I want to apologize for there being blood on your sheet when you checked into your room. This has never happened before and we have questioned everyone who cleaned your room. For safety reasons, I wish you had let us remove the sheet and remake the bed immediately, instead of telling our staff you wanted to wait until the next day to speak with the manager. We always have a manager on duty to handle any problems. You should not have removed the sheet yourself, even though you brought your own sheets to use. I understand why you would not stay with us again, this was not a good experience, but I assure you it will not happen again. We have a fantastic housekeeping staff and are very proud of how clean our rooms are.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
1.7 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#4 of 103 in Ocean City
2,065 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
2.0 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
#13 of 103 in Ocean City
571 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#11 of 103 in Ocean City
975 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#26 of 103 in Ocean City
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Place Hotel

Property: Park Place Hotel
Address: 207 Atlantic Ave, Between 2nd & 3rd Streets, Ocean City, MD 21842-4161
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Ocean City
#5 Family Hotel in Ocean City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront hotel on the Boardwalk. All rooms are efficiencies with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Oceanfront rooms were redecorated in 2013 and Bay View rooms in 2014. Amenities include private balcony, in-room safe, duvets, hair dryer, flat screen TV, HBO, Disney, two heated outdoor pools, free wi-fi, Bull on the Beach Restaurant and Deck Bar. Hotel is close to amusements, water sports, boardwalk restaurants and night spots. All parking is on site, but limited to one space per room. Disabled access. Golf Packages available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Park Place Ocean City
Hotel Park Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing