We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel, great location”
Review of Park Place Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ocean City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Park Place Hotel
Ranked #14 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Pasadena, Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Clean hotel, great location”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

First time staying here, will NOT be our last. Great location on the boardwalk--close to rides and games but far enough away from the noise. The deck area is great to people watch.

Room was very clean, nicely decorated, looked updated. Loved having the oceanfront balcony.

Pool was chilly, but didn't deter our son from enjoying it.

Staff we're friendly and helpful.

The deck bar was great. Convenient, good prices, nice atmosphere. Conner's Cafe has amazing burgers. Prices are reasonable there too. Good soft serve ice cream and smoothies too.

Close to Dough Roller, Bull on the Beach, Candy Kitchen and of course the many OC souvenir shops to buy T-shirts and hermit crabs

Park Place jewelers was lovely. Staff there are friendly, not pushy at all. Got a couple of Alex and Ani bracelets there. Prices aren't inflated.

So definitely give Park Place a try. All in our party (7 of us) loved it and can't wait to come back.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dylansmyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCParkPlaceHotel, General Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dylansmyler from Pasadena, Maryland thanks for your great comments and I think you covered all the bases. Our location is hard to beat but we try with our housekeeping and front office staff and our amenities. I am also glad you liked Conner's Beach Cafe and Deck Bar they have fun food and the view and drinks from the Deck Bar are second to none on the Boardwalk. Thanks again for choosing Park Place Hotel for you and your family and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    155
    32
    13
    5
See reviews for
222
136
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I have been to ocean city every summer for most of my life and have stayed in a number ofhotels along the boardwalk. This hotel is between 2nd and 3rd street right in the middle of ALL the action, restaurants and things to do. Yes it can be noisy around bed time but it is worth it for the location. The pool is a decent size and always had lounge chairs (it was the height of the season), the restaurants 2nd floor location bar was great with beautiful views and friendly bartenders and the rooms were beautiful and clean. There is a reason for the price. Location, cleanliness and facilities. The only drawback was the thin walls, you really could hear your neighbors tv and the wi-if was really slow and spotty. Loved the park place!

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view and noise level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LJScan72912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCParkPlaceHotel, General Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear LJScan72912 from Huntington, New York thank you for your kind remarks about Park Place Hotel. Ocean City, Maryland is definitely the kind of resort town that becomes a tradition with families, I know because my family is one, and we consider ourselves very lucky to be part of such a community. Out location and the amenities we provide our guests are definitely some of our strongest selling points and I am glad you took advantage of them. Thank you again for writing about us and I hope we see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Delaware
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My husband and I spent the past 5 nights at Park Place along with our nephew and his best friend. Both boys were 15 yrs. old. We requested that their room be right next to ours and it was. Both rooms were ocean front and on the 6th floor. It was great to have the microwave, refrigerator, sink, utensils, a drain board and a cutting board. The view from the balcony was fantastic. The elevators were a little slow and that was even without a lot of people waiting for them. They need a tune up. Everyone at the front desk was so very helpful. We were offered an extra key in case we needed to enter the boy's room, but we declined. They were also very accommodating when it came to printing out the boarding passes for the two boys because they were flying back to Florida, and we were going back to Delaware. Very close to everything on the boardwalk and no problem parking in their parking lot. This hotel was recommended to us by a family friend and they were right. I definitely would return. Very family oriented.

Room Tip: Great 6th floor room. Book one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCParkPlaceHotel, General Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Pamela G from Milton, Delaware thank you for your great review. We built Park Place Hotel with families in mind and it is always great when we hear about how our guests had a wonderful time with their children, even teenagers. We also try to accommodate our guests needs whenever possible, from side by side rooms to printing boarding passes, so I am happy we could be of help. The elevator situation is something we are aware of and that we have in our books to replace/renovate in the seasons to come. I hope they were not too much of an incumbency to your vacation. Thank you again and we hope to see you and your family again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We have been coming to Ocean City with our 2 boys for over 10 years and have always stayed in a boardwalk hotel. This was our first time staying at Park Place, and we enjoyed it. About the same in price and comfort as other hotels we've stayed at in the same area. Pros = all parking is on-site (not across the street or down the block like other places)... good wifi (this has not always been the case in other places)... friendly staff... clean rooms (all non-smoking, so no odors)... nice pool... relaxing 2nd floor deck overlooking the boardwalk... family friendly... mini kitchenette (which included plates and utensils)... close to many shops, restaurants, and amusement rides/arcade... and a great ocean-front view. Cons = full-sized beds instead of queen-sized (this was a little uncomfortable since we are used to bigger beds at home, all other hotels we have stayed in had queen-sized beds)... sofa bed was too thin and lumpy to sleep on (I would recommend bringing an air mattress to put on top of it)... elevator was very slow (although we've noticed this in many places)... heated pool was chilly in July (not just my opinion... I heard everyone who got in say this)... no hot tub/spa (would be a great addition). Overall, we had a nice stay and a great time at OC. Only thing that "might" keep us from coming back would be the double-size beds, although everything else was very nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCParkPlaceHotel, General Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you Teresa C from Morgantown, West Virginia for taking the time to write your review. We greatly appreciate everyone to takes time out of their daily routine to write about Park Place Hotel. Your kind remarks will be passed onto our staff and your recommendations have been discussed and will be acted upon. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed with some friends from out of town and really had a wonderful time! The rooms were clean and having our own refrigerator was great. The front desk staff were kind and helpful and being right on the beach was awesome! I'd definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family looking for a nice time in Ocean City!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCParkPlaceHotel, General Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Kate P thank you for you review. I am very glad that you and your out of town friends enjoyed staying in Park Place and visiting Ocean City. It is gratifying to hear that our hard work is appreciated and that you took the time to write. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Came here for the first time with my family of five. We usually stay at the Holiday Inn and Suites, but decided to seek out a less expensive option. The room was recently redecorated and was very nice. Beds were only doubles, but were comfortable. Sofa bed was as comfortable as sofa beds typically are. We also had a nice ocean front patio, frig/microwave, and good sized bathroom.

The pool is small, but quiet and uncrowded. Our kids had a great time at the pool all week. We also met several nice families while hanging out here.

The Connors cafe has good food and drinks. The service was good for breakfast and they will even bring food and drinks to the pool. Overall, it was well worth the money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Backoftheboard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCParkPlaceHotel, General Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thanks; Backoftheboards from York, Pennsylvania, for writing about Park Place Hotel. We are very happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. It is always nice to try new places and I am glad Park Place and Conner's Beach Cafe measured up to your standards. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuarts Draft, Virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed here in June for three nights and had an oceanfront room. It was excellent. Great room. Great location. We enjoyed the balcony and being able to walk the boardwalk every night. I would highly recommend this place. Even though it is on the boardwalk, it was very quiet at night and you could not hear anything when you went to sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCParkPlaceHotel, General Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you Scott W from Stuarts Draft, Virginia for writing a great review about Park Place Hotel. We are very happy that you and your family had such a nice and relaxing time with us in June. Our staff has always prided itself in the way we cater to the families that stay with us and I hope that you will return to us and Ocean City, Maryland very soon. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
1.7 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#4 of 103 in Ocean City
2,063 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
2.0 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
#13 of 103 in Ocean City
571 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#11 of 103 in Ocean City
975 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#26 of 103 in Ocean City
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Place Hotel

Property: Park Place Hotel
Address: 207 Atlantic Ave, Between 2nd & 3rd Streets, Ocean City, MD 21842-4161
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Ocean City
#5 Family Hotel in Ocean City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront hotel on the Boardwalk. All rooms are efficiencies with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Oceanfront rooms were redecorated in 2013 and Bay View rooms in 2014. Amenities include private balcony, in-room safe, duvets, hair dryer, flat screen TV, HBO, Disney, two heated outdoor pools, free wi-fi, Bull on the Beach Restaurant and Deck Bar. Hotel is close to amusements, water sports, boardwalk restaurants and night spots. All parking is on site, but limited to one space per room. Disabled access. Golf Packages available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Park Place Ocean City
Hotel Park Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing