We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Park Place Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ocean City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Park Place Hotel
Ranked #14 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Locustdale, Pennsylvania, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 10 August 2010

This was our first time to Park Place Hotel. The staff was exceedingly friendly and helpful!! We had a few requests, and within minutes, they were taken care of. The location was perfect and the view was outstanding! I would recommend this hotel to anyone. We have stayed in quite a few hotels in Ocean City, but Park Place was by far the best!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bigmamaflick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    155
    32
    13
    5
See reviews for
222
136
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2010

Stayed here with my husband from July 30 to Aug 8, 2010, with no problems. This has quickly become my favorite place to stay, I love the ocean front rooms, totally private balcony & great views of the beach and boardwalk. Used the pool several times it was well maintained. Also used the washer/dryer at the hotel once during our stay, front desk even supplied me with a bounce since I forgot mine. All the employees we saw were friendly & its just an easy place to relax & enjoy a nice beach vacation. Looking forward to many return trips.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VacaysRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2010

Nothing fancy about this hotel, just nice, clean place. All rooms have a refrigerator and microwave. All rooms, including balconies, are non-smoking.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gatos47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City Beach
Level Contributor
130 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2010

2nd stay here two years in a row and never disappointed. Great rooms, service, bar, pool and location.
Last stay was given a Bay View but stunk horribly like smoke. talked to the Manager who came up to verify and we were upgraded to a Ocean View room for the same price.
Only down side is Connors restaurant whose breakfast buffet is pretty lousy.
All in all the Best!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2010

I chose this hotel based on the great reviews and I'm so glad I did!! First of all, it is clean. I skeve hotel rooms in general but when we walked in our room, although the decor was dated, I was so relieved. It smelled clean and all of the surfaces were clean. Every time we walked through the hotel we saw staff cleaning. The mini-fridge in the room is a good size to store drinks and some food. The location was great.... located right on the boardwalk and beach. The hotel is where all the boarwalk action begins. We had friends staying at the more expensive Hilton and they had such a problem trying to park down by where we were. My family had a great stay here and we plan to return again next year.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank locomamaNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2010

This was my family's first time in ocean city and it couldnt have been better. The hotel was amazing and right on the boardwalk. The price was average for any decent hotel in the area, and the staff was very helpful. We will definatley go back again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gaurd1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellicott City, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2010

Our family of four stayed at Park Place for seven nights. The staff were friendly and helpful. They do a great job cleaning your room. Very fast.

The room:
It's a good place to stay if you don't plan to stay in your room for too long (while you are not sleeping). There's not much in the room. There is a coffee maker, microwave, small refrigerator, dish rack, and a few plates, bowls, cups and some silverware. They provide dish soap. I brought my own electric burner to cook on. There's PLENTY to eat on the Boardwalk though. No shortage of good food.

The bathtub is great. It has jets that my kids LOVED!!! They spent lots of time in the bath.

The rooms are supposedly "smoke-free," but ours smelled like old smoke. You are not supposed to smoke on the balcony either, but our neighbors did. Not all the rooms smell that way though. It's not the hotel's fault, just the ignorant guest.

There is a pull-out couch that is great for the kids (or short adults).

Stay on the bayside for a quieter stay.

The pool:
The pool is shaded for most of the morning. I have fair skin, so I liked that. Not a very big pool though.

Other amenities:
They have one washer and one dryer. They cost a $1 each. Not many people used it either.

There's a game room, but I never went to it.

There is free internet, but it can be VERY slow during busy hours. Our computer kept dropping the connection.

What I liked best:
The proximity of the hotel to the beach and boardwalk.

What I liked least:
The smoky smell of the room.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank acina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
1.7 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#3 of 103 in Ocean City
2,071 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
2.0 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
#13 of 103 in Ocean City
571 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#11 of 103 in Ocean City
976 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#27 of 103 in Ocean City
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Place Hotel

Property: Park Place Hotel
Address: 207 Atlantic Ave, Between 2nd & 3rd Streets, Ocean City, MD 21842-4161
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Ocean City
#5 Family Hotel in Ocean City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront hotel on the Boardwalk. All rooms are efficiencies with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Oceanfront rooms were redecorated in 2013 and Bay View rooms in 2014. Amenities include private balcony, in-room safe, duvets, hair dryer, flat screen TV, HBO, Disney, two heated outdoor pools, free wi-fi, Bull on the Beach Restaurant and Deck Bar. Hotel is close to amusements, water sports, boardwalk restaurants and night spots. All parking is on site, but limited to one space per room. Disabled access. Golf Packages available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Park Place Ocean City
Hotel Park Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing