We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always the same -- Nice!”
Review of Park Place Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ocean City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Park Place Hotel
Ranked #24 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2010

This is our first visit to the Ocean City area in 2 years. We decided to book at Park Place. As usual, this hotel does not change. It is well maintained, clean, pleasant. Location is convenient.

The staff is always friendly and courteous. Service is efficient. Beds are comfortable. One minor problem was that one of the bedspreads had a stain--looked like it may have been a food stain, but our daughter was understandably uncomfortable. It took two requests before housekeeping changed it (typically this is not normal for this hotel).

Overall, no complaints. A nice place.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PATraveler4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (485)
There are newer reviews for Park Place Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

308 - 314 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2010

Parking is a little tough,1 spot per room, Rooms very clean (I have Allergies, no problems) Beds were very comfortable. A/C worked great had a room beside the pool, was concerned about noise from the pool. The set hours for the pool being open solved the problem and it was Very quiet. Service from the front desk was exceptional. Everything was in good working order could not have been more pleased. Right on the boardwalk & beach. Will definitly stay there again when going there for vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElecTech757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2010

We stayed 4 nights in August. Bay view which is almost nonexistent. The bay is far back and mostly blocked; the view is really of the parking lot. It would be worth the extra cost to stay in an ocean view room. The room was large and comfortable with basic furnishings. The hotel is very clean and in a great location. It was easy to use the free wireless (unsecured) internet connection. Only minor complaints which are low water pressure in the shower, tight parking (we have a compact car and it was not always easy to find or fit in a spot), and slow elevators. The pool is very small. The cafe looked unappetizing so we did not try it since there are many other excellent options closeby. The Dough Roller next door has a good breakfast. I'm surprised this hotel is rated #1 in all of Ocean City but I do agree that it's a good overall value.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LMC55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

This was our first time to Park Place Hotel. The staff was exceedingly friendly and helpful!! We had a few requests, and within minutes, they were taken care of. The location was perfect and the view was outstanding! I would recommend this hotel to anyone. We have stayed in quite a few hotels in Ocean City, but Park Place was by far the best!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bigmamaflick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

Stayed here with my husband from July 30 to Aug 8, 2010, with no problems. This has quickly become my favorite place to stay, I love the ocean front rooms, totally private balcony & great views of the beach and boardwalk. Used the pool several times it was well maintained. Also used the washer/dryer at the hotel once during our stay, front desk even supplied me with a bounce since I forgot mine. All the employees we saw were friendly & its just an easy place to relax & enjoy a nice beach vacation. Looking forward to many return trips.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VacaysRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

Nothing fancy about this hotel, just nice, clean place. All rooms have a refrigerator and microwave. All rooms, including balconies, are non-smoking.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gatos47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2010

2nd stay here two years in a row and never disappointed. Great rooms, service, bar, pool and location.
Last stay was given a Bay View but stunk horribly like smoke. talked to the Manager who came up to verify and we were upgraded to a Ocean View room for the same price.
Only down side is Connors restaurant whose breakfast buffet is pretty lousy.
All in all the Best!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#27 of 104 in Ocean City
318 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#10 of 104 in Ocean City
1,016 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lankford Hotel
Lankford Hotel
#17 of 104 in Ocean City
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Commander Hotel
The Commander Hotel
#8 of 104 in Ocean City
843 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gateway Hotel & Suites
Gateway Hotel & Suites
#16 of 104 in Ocean City
309 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rideau Motor Inn
Rideau Motor Inn
#88 of 104 in Ocean City
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Place Hotel

Address: 207 Atlantic Ave, Between 2nd & 3rd Streets, Ocean City, MD 21842-4161
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Ocean City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: £129 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront hotel on the Boardwalk. All rooms are efficiencies with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Oceanfront rooms were redecorated in 2013 and Bay View rooms in 2014. Amenities include private balcony, in-room safe, duvets, hair dryer, flat screen TV, HBO, Disney, two heated outdoor pools, free wi-fi, Bull on the Beach Restaurant and Deck Bar. Hotel is close to amusements, water sports, boardwalk restaurants and night spots. All parking is on site, but limited to one space per room. Disabled access. Golf Packages available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Park Place Ocean City
Hotel Park Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing