We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Princess Royale Resort
Ranked #3 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Stayed there couple weeks ago, Had an upgrade at no extra cost , Corner ocean view. They have a nice happy hour, Always a nice group of people there. Good food and of course beverages. Upper end of town , But plenty of places to eat and get beverages. Enjoy it everytime we go.

Room Tip: All rooms are good , Ocean front or Ocean view, Other rooms are inside to the pool, You have your ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bigjohn173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,874)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,442 - 1,448 of 2,874 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014

Enjoyed a delightful escape ... grandparents + parents + grandchildren.
Easy to find...Beautiful View of ocean + beach...fun times in the pool.
Service was excellent. Nice experience for grown-ups and kids alike.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank ginny h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

First time winter getaway for my wife and I. The Pricess Royale is just what was needed, right on the ocean, great views, outstanding lounge and close to restaurants and a manegeable distance to the boardwalk.

Room Tip: higher floors on the corner offer the most outstanding views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rjb231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

My husband and I stayed here for New Years' Eve; we stayed in a beautiful one bedroom suite (341 i believe). our sliding doors overlooked the indoor pool, atrium, and you could see the ocean through the atrium all glass windows. it was very nice. Tempurpedic beds, extra pillows, and plenty of room to stretch out and relax. it was bigger than our first apartment when we were dating! a full living room, and kitchen with all the pots and pans, etc needed. very nice bathroom, the shower was wonderful. We decided to go with the ballroom party with a 5 course dinner and Sir Rod and his band....it was the best party we had ever been to!! the staff were all very nice and accommodating (we needed something in the little shop but it was closed, the manager opened the doors so we could purchase it, talk about going above and beyond!)...we are already planning on doing the same thing next year! Same place, same time. This is our yearly go-to spot for New Years.

Room Tip: every room with a pool/ocean view/oceanfront are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mommygraves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Stayed for a weekend romantic getaway. The place is very nice, and even though they had reduced staffing due to low occupancy, everything looked clean and pretty, and everyone we encountered was friendly and helpful. We were able to check in early and stay late. Oceanfront room was awesome, clean, warm; pool and hot tub area very nice (and almost deserted). Bed was wonderfully comfy, although maybe someone not used to tempurpedic may not like it. Spa and the women working there were nice. Restaurant was not open but we got recommendations for a few meals out. Definitely want to go back.

Room Tip: We sprang for direct oceanfront but any of the ocean view or even side view rooms seem like they wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The view was awesome from our room. There was even an impromptu fireworks display on the beach Thanksgiving eve by an unknown person.
We also went to The Lights Festival which was 2nd to Disney! The tram ride throughout the park was only $5 and well worth it. The lights display was incredible! I bet this place would be really be really fun in warmer weather.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dspande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

So we stayed here for Christmas. We enjoyed being at the beach. It was not the best of weather which shouldn't have been an issue but the heat barely worked in our room. The maid staff missed a lot of obvious trash , stains and hairs in the bedroom area and the bathroom. I will npt return. It was a mistake.

Room Tip: Somewhere else:(
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessRoyaleHotel, Manager at Princess Royale Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

John,

We are certainly sorry that your recent stay at our hotel was not to the level or service you, and we, expect. Guest satisfaction is our utmost concern and I very much regret that we did not exceed your every expecation.

In wanting to address your concern regarding our housekeeping staff not cleaning your room properly and the heat in your suite not working to full capacity, we reseached all guests with your name that stayed with us for Christmas yet I am at a loss as there was no one by that name that was registered here from Bear, Delaware that stay with us over Christmas.

If you would be so kind as to message or call me with the room number, I will be more than happy to ensure the items are addressed. Please feel free also to contact me directly when making your next reservation as I will be happy to ensure that your suite is VIP inspected and upgraded.

Again, we reget you were not pleased with your stay but very much look forward to hearing from you so that we can properly address the issues in your post.

Sincerely,

Diane Anderson
Princess Royale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
3.6 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#5 of 104 in Ocean City
2,373 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#33 of 104 in Ocean City
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
4.0 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#14 of 104 in Ocean City
3,664 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princess Royale Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Royale Resort

Address: 9100 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-2745
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ocean City
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#4 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#7 Family Hotel in Ocean City
#9 Best Value Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: £79 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Princess Royale Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you want it all in Ocean City the Princess Royale is where you will want to stay! If you are a first time visitor or a loyal repeat guest you will love our 2014 upgrades! All 310 suites feature brand new carpeting, furniture, wifi and all new heating & AC! And, our multi-million dollar renovations of all meeting and banquet space is breathtaking; even more perfect for your wedding, meeting, convention or reunion. Not only do we have the perfect accommodations for you but we also have the perfect rates for any budget; AAA, AARP, Military, Super Summer Savers including daily breakfast for up to 4 people, Rodney specials including half off or even FREE nights in the Summer and even our famous Welcome Coupon; which provides FREE Thursday or Sunday nights in the off-season when staying Fri and Sat at standard rates. We have 30 2 & 3 bedroom condos as well as 310 two-room suites including a bedroom with choice of 1 king or 2 queen beds featuring the incredible Tempur-pedic mattresses as well as living room with comfortable sleep sofa. All suites have a fully equipped kitchen including fridge w/ice maker, microwave and cook top. We have everything for the perfect getaway for couples, families and groups from 7 to 700! Be sure to check out Schooner's Oceanfront Restaurant, indoor pool w/tropical Atrium, saunas and hot tubs, convenience/gift shops, complimentary wi-fi access in all suites, fitness room, complimentary covered self parking and valet parking in July & August. Also in July & August we host a nightly All-You-Care-to-Eat Seafood Buffet in addition to Ocean City's ONLY live comedy show--back for summer of 2014 by popular demand Monday-Saturday at 9pm nightly! Also back for July & August 2014 are FREE movies on our Beach every Thursday night Be sure to visit our new Creative Day Spa to complete your trip to Ocean City with a manicure, pedicure, facial, massage, couples massage, body butter ecstasy wrap and more! We are the prefect place to do it all-- or do nothing-- your choice! The Princess Royale is a SMOKE FREE environment for your comfort and pleasure. At the Princess Royale the only thing we overlook...Is the Ocean! Our staff is committed to exceeding your expectations and we look forward to serving your hospitality needs on your next visit to Ocean City! See you soon at the beach! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Princess Royale Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess Royale Hotel Ocean City
Princess Royale Ocean City Maryland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing