We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2 night getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Princess Royale Resort
Ranked #5 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Maryland
1 review
“2 night getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Just returned from a 2 night getaway. Stayed Thursday and Friday nights using the "Welcome Back" coupon good until 4/24/14. Paid for Friday night and got Thursday night free! (coupon also good for a Saturday/Sunday night BOGO). Booked an Oceanside king room and ended up getting an Oceanfront king room without asking for an upgrade! Asked for a later check-out (was 11 am check-out) and gladly gave us a noon check-out. Staff very nice. The lounge/bar is nice with a very friendly bartender Daniel from Ireland. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarylandBeachbums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,707 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,493
    749
    214
    101
    150
See reviews for
1,285
659
32
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (826)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
MD
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

It is a very very busy Resort. It is all about the money. Absolutely no personal services or friendly touches. All you will be is a number and money. You will be lost in the crowd. We went every year because my husband was part of the MML. The town of Hampstead spends thousands of dollars there every year for the convention. We scheduled an off season get away. We had an emergency and couldn't go. Was told by Gerry the Manager as a courtesy they would hold the money for one year. Then when I called again because my husband was transferring jobs, I was told I could transfer the money to someone else in the MML for the stay. When we went to use it for someone else, we were told they never said that. Why would they deny it? They had lots of our money and knew we were leaving Maryland. So if you want to stay, your on the ocean but watch your wallet and forget any customer service . The money they make from Maryland on the one convention alone is thousands and again they take the money but you do not get good service. The Manager was not friendly and her tone was one that could care less. I think there are to many places on the ocean, this one maybe could be passed by. Other places have the same amenities and this one doesn't even offer customer service! Make reservations some where else. It is a big ocean!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessRoyaleHotel, General Manager at Princess Royale Resort, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Carolyn,

I agree that we are a busy a resort, but differ on your opinion of our guest services, as evidenced by the vast majority of outstanding reviews on this website.

I’m sorry that your pet had an emergency causing you to cancel your guaranteed holiday package reservation one day prior to check-in last year. Our staff compassionately made an exception to our (and every other hotel in a resort) cancellation policy and allowed you to reschedule for an entire year, instead of keeping the deposit, as your written confirmation states.

Unfortunately, we could not break the rules a second time for you and allow your cancelled reservation deposit to be used for a friend attending an upcoming conference.

We look forward to hosting this year’s conference and hope all attendees enjoy the multi-million dollar renovations that we just completed.

Sincerely,

Michael Foelber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

My stay took place off season 3/20-3/23/2014. The room was nice, comprising of a stove, a microwave and a full size refrigerator. One part of the room was set up like a living room and the other section was the bedroom. The staff was courteous and helpful. They even called my room to see if everthing was ok. This was my first vist, I would stay here any day over the Carousel

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GStorm123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federalsburg, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

My husband and I went to the Princess Royale for our anniversary and stayed in the jacuzzi suite. We enjoyed ourselves so much we went back for St Patrick's Day Parade in Ocean City, MD. Hotel staff is friendly, the resort is well kept and the room was dreamy.

Room Tip: Rooms are either ocean front or indoor pool front. Your preference! We stayed Ocean Front to listen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tami M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

The Princess Royale is a beautiful hotel/conference center! The staff is professinal and courteous, the rooms are very nice and clean and the atrium with the pool, saunas, hot tub, game room and sitting area will blow your mind! We enjoyed our stay and are scheduling our next trip very soon! If you are looking for a top-notch place to stay in Ocean City, Maryland, the Princess Royale will exceed your expectations!

Michael Hawkins
Dawn Atkinson

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the pool are are great! It is a great view of the atrium area and each room h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampstead, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

My family has stayed here for several years now and the experience has always been great. We had the three bedroom condo and loved the space for us to spread out and relax. My kids really enjoyed the oversized Jacuzzi tub. The breakfast buffet was excellent. We look forward to next years stay.

Room Tip: Ocean front condos are some of the nicest rooms with the best views in Ocean City MD
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnMD2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster County, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Hotel is right on the beach, woke up in the morning to see a beautiful view from our balcony. Very easy check in and out! Customer service was excellent! Within minutes of calling for extra towels they were at our door. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cheerma12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessRoyaleHotel, General Manager at Princess Royale Resort, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Cheerma,

Thanks for being our guest and for sharing your thoughts from your recent stay. I’m glad you enjoyed the direct ocean view from your suite and that our staff exceeded your expectations. Spring is right around the corner and we look forward to giving you a WARM reception on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Michael Foelber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
3.6 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#2 of 103 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,967 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
3.3 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#16 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,899 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
3.0 mi away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#15 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princess Royale Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Royale Resort

Property: Princess Royale Resort
Address: 9100 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-2745
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ocean City
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#4 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#7 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Princess Royale Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you want it all in Ocean City the Princess Royale is where you will want to stay! If you are a first time visitor or a loyal repeat guest you will love our 2014 upgrades! All 310 suites feature brand new carpeting, furniture, wifi and all new heating & AC! And, our multi-million dollar renovations of all meeting and banquet space is breathtaking; even more perfect for your wedding, meeting, convention or reunion. Not only do we have the perfect accommodations for you but we also have the perfect rates for any budget; AAA, AARP, Military, Super Summer Savers including daily breakfast for up to 4 people, Rodney specials including half off or even FREE nights in the Summer and even our famous Welcome Coupon; which provides FREE Thursday or Sunday nights in the off-season when staying Fri and Sat at standard rates. We have 30 2 & 3 bedroom condos as well as 310 two-room suites including a bedroom with choice of 1 king or 2 queen beds featuring the incredible Tempur-pedic mattresses as well as living room with comfortable sleep sofa. All suites have a fully equipped kitchen including fridge w/ice maker, microwave and cook top. We have everything for the perfect getaway for couples, families and groups from 7 to 700! Be sure to check out Schooner's Oceanfront Restaurant, indoor pool w/tropical Atrium, saunas and hot tubs, convenience/gift shops, complimentary wi-fi access in all suites, fitness room, complimentary covered self parking and valet parking in July & August. Also in July & August we host a nightly All-You-Care-to-Eat Seafood Buffet in addition to Ocean City's ONLY live comedy show--back for summer of 2014 by popular demand Monday-Saturday at 9pm nightly! Also back for July & August 2014 are FREE movies on our Beach every Thursday night Be sure to visit our new Creative Day Spa to complete your trip to Ocean City with a manicure, pedicure, facial, massage, couples massage, body butter ecstasy wrap and more! We are the prefect place to do it all-- or do nothing-- your choice! The Princess Royale is a SMOKE FREE environment for your comfort and pleasure. At the Princess Royale the only thing we overlook...Is the Ocean! Our staff is committed to exceeding your expectations and we look forward to serving your hospitality needs on your next visit to Ocean City! See you soon at the beach! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Princess Royale Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess Royale Hotel Ocean City
Princess Royale Ocean City Maryland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing