We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easter vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Princess Royale Resort
Ranked #5 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Easter vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Our three days in Ocean City couldn't have been better. Princess Royale rooms are really great. Had an ocean front suite and got a great deal to boot! Indoor pool is very large (3 to 5 foot deep) and is open 10am to 10pm. Game area is very good, too. .

Room Tip: Their website offers very good deals in the off season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,492
    748
    214
    101
    150
See reviews for
1,284
659
32
222
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (825)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
York Pa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at this ocean front hotel Monday and Tuesday night 4/20,21. Very affordable and a very nice accommodation. Loved the corner sweet with the jacuzzi tub. Clean and non smoking hotel shows it's pride to their customers. Only down side is the hotel restaurant and the outside hot tubs were not yet open. To me April is perfect weather for a hot tub vs
Summer. My advise is open them both right after Easter.

Room Tip: Heart shape ocean front jacuzzi room a must! Very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tomsriver nj
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed there on Saturday 4/12/13. it was buy one get one night free. So for a total of $171.00, we got two nights, that's an average of $85.50 per night. The rooms were great, well kept. Flat screen TV's. They had a full refrigerator, range top and cabinets with dishes, cups, glasses, pots pans and utensils. There was also a dishwasher and full sink. it is right on the beach. Of course this is a winter welcome back special rate. In the summer you can expect to spend close to $300.00 per night. But this place is one of the top rated hotels in Ocean city and well worth it. The main feature is the large pool and surrounding area. So rain or shine you and your kids have a great time.

Room Tip: if you have kids that will spend a lot of time in the pool, ask for a ground floor poolside room, cu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margate City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Our first stay at this property. We have been to OC Maryland numerous times in past 15 years. Princess was great place to stay. Especially during this time of year. Very good indoor activities when weather could be unpredictable for the early season.
Entire staff was extremely helpful and courteous throughout our entire 3 day stay.
ajaloro2001@aol.com

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonyaloro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed at the Princess for the first time and found it lived up to all our expectations.
A beautiful room, convenient to restaurants and golf and a great breakfast menu that did not break the bank. The rooms have temperpedic mattresses that took a little bit of getting use to but our rest was never affected.
The weather could have been warmer but mother nature is so hard t book around lately.
The staff was courteous and efficient and very helpful
We will go back again and recommend this hotel to our friends

Room Tip: Its a ocean view hotel so try and book a room facing the water. The surf is very nice to hear as you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank POPA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill Hall, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stay at the Princess Royale every year for a big cheer event in Ocean City. This year, while we were there, we had a bad experience with the elevators in the building. It would go up to second floor, then drop down a bit, then go up and then drop down. We ended up getting caught between floors and bailed out fast! When I mentioned it to security, he knew exactly which one and said they had been having trouble with it. THen fix it! Don't jepordize the safety of your guests! We were disappointed that we were not credited for our trouble. Other than that, it is a beautiful hotel and we love the location. Easy access to all of OC.

Room Tip: If you have kids, you definately want the second floor pool side units!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissMelis2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessRoyaleHotel, General Manager at Princess Royale Resort, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Miss Melis, Thank you for being our guest every year for the cheer event, we look forward to hosting the participants and families and enjoy their enthusiasm. I do apologize for the mechanical problem with one of our elevators that weekend. We have a 24/7 service contract with a national elevator company. The techs were dispatched immediately and were able to correct the problem. I'm glad you enjoyed everything else during your stay and we look forward to hosting you and your family again soon.

Sincerely,
Michael Foelber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cream Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

The suite is nice , TV in the sitting room , as well as in the bedroom ,so I can let my husband sleep while I watch the morning news and have my coffee. We've been here before , and so, get the stay one night , get one night for free , promotion . Great price ! We stay here at least twice a year . The breakfast at Schooner"s is terrific. ! Mostly because, you are looking at the Ocean , while having a leisurely breakfast . Anita at the desk was very helpful . Good location, nice staff , clean comfortable rooms, big pool , we like it there .

Room Tip: Ocean view is perfect for us .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mique M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
3.6 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#1 of 103 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,965 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
3.3 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#16 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,898 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
3.0 mi away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#15 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princess Royale Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Royale Resort

Property: Princess Royale Resort
Address: 9100 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-2745
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ocean City
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#4 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#7 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Princess Royale Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you want it all in Ocean City the Princess Royale is where you will want to stay! If you are a first time visitor or a loyal repeat guest you will love our 2014 upgrades! All 310 suites feature brand new carpeting, furniture, wifi and all new heating & AC! And, our multi-million dollar renovations of all meeting and banquet space is breathtaking; even more perfect for your wedding, meeting, convention or reunion. Not only do we have the perfect accommodations for you but we also have the perfect rates for any budget; AAA, AARP, Military, Super Summer Savers including daily breakfast for up to 4 people, Rodney specials including half off or even FREE nights in the Summer and even our famous Welcome Coupon; which provides FREE Thursday or Sunday nights in the off-season when staying Fri and Sat at standard rates. We have 30 2 & 3 bedroom condos as well as 310 two-room suites including a bedroom with choice of 1 king or 2 queen beds featuring the incredible Tempur-pedic mattresses as well as living room with comfortable sleep sofa. All suites have a fully equipped kitchen including fridge w/ice maker, microwave and cook top. We have everything for the perfect getaway for couples, families and groups from 7 to 700! Be sure to check out Schooner's Oceanfront Restaurant, indoor pool w/tropical Atrium, saunas and hot tubs, convenience/gift shops, complimentary wi-fi access in all suites, fitness room, complimentary covered self parking and valet parking in July & August. Also in July & August we host a nightly All-You-Care-to-Eat Seafood Buffet in addition to Ocean City's ONLY live comedy show--back for summer of 2014 by popular demand Monday-Saturday at 9pm nightly! Also back for July & August 2014 are FREE movies on our Beach every Thursday night Be sure to visit our new Creative Day Spa to complete your trip to Ocean City with a manicure, pedicure, facial, massage, couples massage, body butter ecstasy wrap and more! We are the prefect place to do it all-- or do nothing-- your choice! The Princess Royale is a SMOKE FREE environment for your comfort and pleasure. At the Princess Royale the only thing we overlook...Is the Ocean! Our staff is committed to exceeding your expectations and we look forward to serving your hospitality needs on your next visit to Ocean City! See you soon at the beach! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Princess Royale Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess Royale Hotel Ocean City
Princess Royale Ocean City Maryland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing