We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much fun!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Princess Royale Resort
Ranked #4 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My husband and me and another couple recently spent a long weekend at the Princess in Ocean City MD. We have both been there several times but this is the first review I have done. If you haven't been there you are in for a treat. Everything from check-in to check-out is 5 stars. We stayed in a 3 bedroom condo with a huge balcony directly on the ocean. It was breathtaking!!! There is a great restaurant/lounge downstairs off the lobby with beautiful views of the ocean. Great gift shop in the lobby. There are several great restaurants within a block. You pretty much just park your car and leave it. I highly recommend a vacation at the Princess!!

Room Tip: We always stay in the condos and all are directly on the ocean. Years ago when the kids were young...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lifesbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,855)
There are newer reviews for Princess Royale Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,381 - 1,387 of 2,855 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

If a resort vacation is what you’re looking for, Princess Royale is your go-to hotel. Where else in Ocean City, Maryland, will you find an oceanfront indoor Olympic-size swimming pool, 10-person Jacuzzi, two saunas, 20+ arcades/game tables, café/bar and tropical palm trees all under a four story glass atrium? Not to mention the large oceanfront outdoor sundeck, two 4-person hot tubs, gazebo café/bar and lounge chairs on the green.

Princess Royale Hotel on 91st Street and the Atlantic Ocean is the real-deal for those who seek a true resort vacation. No other OCM hotel can compare to Princess Royale when it comes to an indoor/outdoor swimming pool complex. Trust me, I’ve stayed at most all major hotels in OCM.

Another impressive feature of Princess Royale is that all hotel rooms are suites. The living room comprises a Queen sleep sofa, chair, coffee table, end tables, lamps, phone, credenza and TV. The kitchen features granite counters, a full-size fridge w/icemaker, stove/oven, microwave, garbage disposal, dishwasher, silverware, dishware, utensils and coffee pot. A granite breakfast nook with two chairs separates the dining room/living room. The bedrooms feature TempurPedic mattresses, 32” LCD flat screen TV, credenza/dresser, night stand/lamps, phone and in-room safe. The bathroom features a granite countertop with plenty of space for all your toiletries.

Numerous room types are available (oceanfront, ocean view and pool/atrium view). Both King and Queen rooms are available (some King rooms feature a Jacuzzi). If you desire larger accommodations, 30 two and three-bedroom oceanfront condominiums are available.

Princess Royale is the largest resort hotel in OCM. The hotel facilitates large groups, conventions, receptions and weddings. My favorite place for receptions is the pool Atrium where there is a large, separate area for tables, chairs and entertainment platform. In the evening, the pool and Atrium are lighted giving the entire complex a warm, glowing atmosphere.

The rates at Princess Royale are very comparable and numerous package deals and specials are available year-round. Ample parking is available in the adjacent multi-level parking garage with elevator. Bellhop service is available. Schooner’s Oceanfront Restaurant & Lounge, a gift shop, convenience store, health club, business center and Creative Day Spa are all located within the hotel.

Don’t just take my word for it, check out Princess Royale for yourself. You won’t be disappointed. It’s a great place to stay while enjoying Ocean City, Maryland!

Room Tip: Oceanfront the best.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EarthyBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

I can't complain about anything about my stay over Easter weekend except for the the weather which was too cold! My room was comfortable and clean. The bed was comfy although the pillows were a little flat. Our room was ocean view so I think next time we would like an ocean front. The pool was great but could use a few more chairs. Everyone we met was friendly and we enjoyed talking to the bartender by the pool. All in all a great trip. The location is good as it is close to some very good restaurants.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank lmcmch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The bill for one night was $289. The was a lot for off season and 92nd street. The town house condos are pretty, but the beds were hard as rocks in the guest room and the stove was beat up and the icemaker did not work and there was no vending machine on the floor. Patio was tiny. Pool was great, but not enough chairs for people. Hot tub was too hot. Lobby was lovely, gift store tiny but good. They started in on fee authorization that the wanted to put on my card (to authorize it for additional expenses - which I had none of) before I even checked in, which was off putting. And then told me it was better than before when they asked for $50. Tacky. Lovely large living space area. Chaise lounge was great. Laundry in the room which was nice. Blinds fell apart when we opened the window. Jacuzzi tub, and odd combo shampoo. Other family room had a view from a tiny window to the hall - very odd. No ocean view and hard beds in guest room. Not my favorite. Had to pay to park to go on boardwalk as it was too far away. Bellhop was great, but the rest were creepy.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessRoyaleHotel, General Manager at Princess Royale Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Wendy H,
Thank you for being our guest and for your comments. I'm glad you enjoyed our olympic size heated pool, lobby, gift shop, large OceanFront two-bedroom condo with washer and dryer, and bell staff.
Like most hotels, we do authorize your credit card for a nominal amount $50 that allows you to charge meals to your suite. This is only an authorization and just the actual amount of any incidentals is charged to your credit card at checkout.
As with most OceanFront two-bedroom condos in Ocean City, only one bedroom (in our case the Master) is OceanFront. I do apoligize for the cosmetic appearance of the stove as it is being replaced this spring, and the firmness of the Tempur-Pedic bedding. The vast majority of our guests enjoy the Tempur-Pedic quality.
Again, thank you for being our guest and for your comments.

Sincerely,
Michael Foelber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Our three days in Ocean City couldn't have been better. Princess Royale rooms are really great. Had an ocean front suite and got a great deal to boot! Indoor pool is very large (3 to 5 foot deep) and is open 10am to 10pm. Game area is very good, too. .

Room Tip: Their website offers very good deals in the off season.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at this ocean front hotel Monday and Tuesday night 4/20,21. Very affordable and a very nice accommodation. Loved the corner sweet with the jacuzzi tub. Clean and non smoking hotel shows it's pride to their customers. Only down side is the hotel restaurant and the outside hot tubs were not yet open. To me April is perfect weather for a hot tub vs
Summer. My advise is open them both right after Easter.

Room Tip: Heart shape ocean front jacuzzi room a must! Very nice.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed there on Saturday 4/12/13. it was buy one get one night free. So for a total of $171.00, we got two nights, that's an average of $85.50 per night. The rooms were great, well kept. Flat screen TV's. They had a full refrigerator, range top and cabinets with dishes, cups, glasses, pots pans and utensils. There was also a dishwasher and full sink. it is right on the beach. Of course this is a winter welcome back special rate. In the summer you can expect to spend close to $300.00 per night. But this place is one of the top rated hotels in Ocean city and well worth it. The main feature is the large pool and surrounding area. So rain or shine you and your kids have a great time.

Room Tip: if you have kids that will spend a lot of time in the pool, ask for a ground floor poolside room, cu...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
3.6 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#6 of 104 in Ocean City
2,219 reviews
4.0 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#15 of 104 in Ocean City
3,499 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#32 of 104 in Ocean City
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princess Royale Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Royale Resort

Address: 9100 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-2745
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ocean City
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#4 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#7 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: £79 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Princess Royale Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you want it all in Ocean City the Princess Royale is where you will want to stay! If you are a first time visitor or a loyal repeat guest you will love our 2014 upgrades! All 310 suites feature brand new carpeting, furniture, wifi and all new heating & AC! And, our multi-million dollar renovations of all meeting and banquet space is breathtaking; even more perfect for your wedding, meeting, convention or reunion. Not only do we have the perfect accommodations for you but we also have the perfect rates for any budget; AAA, AARP, Military, Super Summer Savers including daily breakfast for up to 4 people, Rodney specials including half off or even FREE nights in the Summer and even our famous Welcome Coupon; which provides FREE Thursday or Sunday nights in the off-season when staying Fri and Sat at standard rates. We have 30 2 & 3 bedroom condos as well as 310 two-room suites including a bedroom with choice of 1 king or 2 queen beds featuring the incredible Tempur-pedic mattresses as well as living room with comfortable sleep sofa. All suites have a fully equipped kitchen including fridge w/ice maker, microwave and cook top. We have everything for the perfect getaway for couples, families and groups from 7 to 700! Be sure to check out Schooner's Oceanfront Restaurant, indoor pool w/tropical Atrium, saunas and hot tubs, convenience/gift shops, complimentary wi-fi access in all suites, fitness room, complimentary covered self parking and valet parking in July & August. Also in July & August we host a nightly All-You-Care-to-Eat Seafood Buffet in addition to Ocean City's ONLY live comedy show--back for summer of 2014 by popular demand Monday-Saturday at 9pm nightly! Also back for July & August 2014 are FREE movies on our Beach every Thursday night Be sure to visit our new Creative Day Spa to complete your trip to Ocean City with a manicure, pedicure, facial, massage, couples massage, body butter ecstasy wrap and more! We are the prefect place to do it all-- or do nothing-- your choice! The Princess Royale is a SMOKE FREE environment for your comfort and pleasure. At the Princess Royale the only thing we overlook...Is the Ocean! Our staff is committed to exceeding your expectations and we look forward to serving your hospitality needs on your next visit to Ocean City! See you soon at the beach! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Princess Royale Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess Royale Hotel Ocean City
Princess Royale Ocean City Maryland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing