We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time to OCMD”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Princess Royale Resort
Ranked #4 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This was our first trip to Ocean City and I had a hard time choosing a hotel. Once we got to Princess Royale we were upgraded to a better room. Which was perfect because it was my birthday! The hotel was very nice and we were pleasantly surprised. The view was beautiful! The staff and outside bar were great. And the hotel is away from the hustle & bustle of the boardwalk, which we liked, but just a quick bus ride everywhere. We will visit OCMD again & will Definitely stay at Princess Royal.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jessicam334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessRoyaleHotel, Manager at Princess Royale Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you so much for your review and the positive feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed your upgrade for your birthday as well! Guest satisfaction is our utmost concern and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and plan to return.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you and your family on your next visit to Ocean City!

Sincerely,

Diane Anderson
Princess Royale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,855)
There are newer reviews for Princess Royale Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,308 - 1,314 of 2,855 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

My father passed away a year ago and my mother had broken her hip during his time that he was sick and then died and hadn't been down in 4-5 years and this was her first trip down since then, not knowing that we would get a ocean front room when would checkin as a upgrade and when we found out my two nephews and I were just so surprised and my mother just couldn't believe our eyes. It was the most beautiful thing we have seen in years, the sight of the ocean, the sound of the ocean, and the balcony and the room was just everything we had hoped for and more. We have always dealt with Diane Anderson for the past ten years or so and thanks to her once again she gave us another great and fantastic vacation which we never expected and I felt like crying when we checked in because I just couldn't believe what we got after everything we have gone through in the past couple of years in our family. So thank you so much Diane. I love you babe even though we have yet to meet you....Hug and Kisses to you Always..

Room Tip: Swiss Tempurpedic beds in every room; queen beds in most rooms; two TV's in every room; pull out...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susanMorrisville_pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessRoyaleHotel, Manager at Princess Royale Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Susan,

You are most welcome and I so appreciate your patronage and your wonderful feedback! It was my pleasure to upgrade your reservations to direct oceanfront this year and I am so pleased that you and your family had a great time.

As always, I very much look forward to hearing from you next year and one of these times we will meet in person-- it would be great to put a face with the wonderful emails and reviews!

Thank you again and best to you and your family!

Best~~

Diane Anderson
Princess Royale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

My fiancé declared a quick overnight get away and found this place to have a vacancy. It was easy to find and a good distance from the broadwalk.

The staff at the front desk was friendly and made accommodations for his handicap. The parking guys were another story. Many walked past me never asking if I needed any assistance. Eventually, one young man came over.

The room was small, but very clean. The water took a very long time to get hot and the decor does need an upgrade.

The price we paid seemed steep to me for the size of the room and one with the view of the parking garage.
If this was a planned trip this would not be my first choice, but for a last minute get away it was perfect.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Kimberly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

My wife and I have been staying at the Princess Royale Resort for the last five years now and for one reason ... The hotel Manager, Martesha Spencer. Martesha is a doll and she always goes above and beyond to make sure our stay here is a pleasant one. The rest of the staff are also very polite and accommodating. We will continue to use The Princess Royale for our Maryland Vacations in the future.

Room Tip: Beach Front With Balcony ..... Great view
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stevev190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessRoyaleHotel, Manager at Princess Royale Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We greatly appreciate the positive feedback. Thank you especially for your comments regarding Martesha's guest service-- as well as other staff.

Thank you again so very much for your repeat patronage and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the beach!

Sincerely,

Diane Anderson
Princess Royale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We had never stayed here and were pleased with our accommodations. The room had 2 comfortable queen beds and a nice sitting area with a pull-out couch and a separate TV. We enjoyed the small kitchenette with a full size refrigerator, small coffeemaker, microwave, 2 burner stove and small dishwasher. We had oceanfront rooms so the view was wonderful. The registration staff were very friendly and helpful and the housekeeping staff were excellent and even loaded our dishwasher and straightened up besides making the beds and clean linens. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1MajorFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessRoyaleHotel, General Manager at Princess Royale Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear 1MajorFoodie,

Thank you for being our guest this week and for your comments. I'm glad you enjoyed your Ocean Front two room suite with kitchen. Like you, many of our guests also enjoy the option of cooking a meal or meals in their suite during their stay. I will pass on your kind words to our front desk and housekeeping team members. Thank you again and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Sincerely,
Michael Foelber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We have stayed at the Princess Royale for many years and it never disappoints. Great location, the rooms are nice and the amenities are all one could ask for. The only thing one could ask for is a better band and/or more excitement on the spacious outside deck.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 1steelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Myself and my family spent a wonderful week at the princess. Family place, well maintained, come spend some time here with your family. You won't be disappointed. Thankyou Anita for your kindness and hospitality!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tennille492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessRoyaleHotel, Manager at Princess Royale Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Tenille,

Thanks so much for your review! We greatly appreciate your patronage and your postive feedback! Thanks especially for your shout-out to Anita who works so diligently each and every day to provide exceptional guest service!

We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon!

Best regards,

Diane Anderson
Princess Royale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
3.6 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#6 of 104 in Ocean City
2,219 reviews
4.0 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#15 of 104 in Ocean City
3,497 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#32 of 104 in Ocean City
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princess Royale Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Royale Resort

Address: 9100 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-2745
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ocean City
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#4 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#7 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: £79 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Princess Royale Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you want it all in Ocean City the Princess Royale is where you will want to stay! If you are a first time visitor or a loyal repeat guest you will love our 2014 upgrades! All 310 suites feature brand new carpeting, furniture, wifi and all new heating & AC! And, our multi-million dollar renovations of all meeting and banquet space is breathtaking; even more perfect for your wedding, meeting, convention or reunion. Not only do we have the perfect accommodations for you but we also have the perfect rates for any budget; AAA, AARP, Military, Super Summer Savers including daily breakfast for up to 4 people, Rodney specials including half off or even FREE nights in the Summer and even our famous Welcome Coupon; which provides FREE Thursday or Sunday nights in the off-season when staying Fri and Sat at standard rates. We have 30 2 & 3 bedroom condos as well as 310 two-room suites including a bedroom with choice of 1 king or 2 queen beds featuring the incredible Tempur-pedic mattresses as well as living room with comfortable sleep sofa. All suites have a fully equipped kitchen including fridge w/ice maker, microwave and cook top. We have everything for the perfect getaway for couples, families and groups from 7 to 700! Be sure to check out Schooner's Oceanfront Restaurant, indoor pool w/tropical Atrium, saunas and hot tubs, convenience/gift shops, complimentary wi-fi access in all suites, fitness room, complimentary covered self parking and valet parking in July & August. Also in July & August we host a nightly All-You-Care-to-Eat Seafood Buffet in addition to Ocean City's ONLY live comedy show--back for summer of 2014 by popular demand Monday-Saturday at 9pm nightly! Also back for July & August 2014 are FREE movies on our Beach every Thursday night Be sure to visit our new Creative Day Spa to complete your trip to Ocean City with a manicure, pedicure, facial, massage, couples massage, body butter ecstasy wrap and more! We are the prefect place to do it all-- or do nothing-- your choice! The Princess Royale is a SMOKE FREE environment for your comfort and pleasure. At the Princess Royale the only thing we overlook...Is the Ocean! Our staff is committed to exceeding your expectations and we look forward to serving your hospitality needs on your next visit to Ocean City! See you soon at the beach! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Princess Royale Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess Royale Hotel Ocean City
Princess Royale Ocean City Maryland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing