We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Princess Royale Resort
Ranked #4 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We booked a sideview suite in early August. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. Very nice having a full size refrigerator/freezer and kitchenette. I was pleasantly surprised that the view from our balcony was actually very nice where we could see the ocean to the left and the bay to the right (5th floor). The balcony was very small, which I knew, but I did spend some time sitting out there. The beds were comfortable although the tempurpedic beds take a little getting used to, but we all slept well. I was very impressed how quiet it was in our room at night. We had a few technical issues, such as the bedroom TV remote did not work, but staff addressed our concerns immediately. Housekeeping promptly brought us extra towels upon request. The outside eating and lounge areas are nice and the live music was a nice touch. Really the only complaints I can think of is the restaurant (we had free breakfast buffet every morning with our package deal). The restaurant was just average. The food and wait staff were mediocre. The pool area is very nice but the pool cleaniness could be better. My children refused to swim in the pool at times because it looked dirty (dirty beyond the sand you expect to see in the bottom). The staff at Princess Royale was always very courteous and pleasant. We also visited the Spa which was very small but enjoyable. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Room 510 sideview actually has a very nice view of the ocean and also the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MamaBearMD87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,780 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,542
    771
    214
    102
    151
See reviews for
1,326
670
33
231
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (844)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Nice place to stay. Had few small issues. Front desk person Stacy Ann could not put a smile on her face, wi-fi did not work in our room, asked someone to look at it, never got any response back. Bar inside where pool area is charged me $7.50 for pina colada, next day same place, same drink but different bartender price was $8.75??? Rooms are very clean and neat, thank you. Elevators are slow, do not use them!! Nice average hotel but over priced. Big thanks to girl who helped me put high chair together in garage elevator

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Our 1st time staying in a Hotel in OC, MD. Everything was clean, comfortable and very convenient! The staff was very friendly, accommodating and helpful. I had never slept on a Tempurpedic bed before. I was a little skeptical until I had laid down on it after a long day at the beach. It was a fantastic night of sleep-every night. The bartender at the Tiki bar, Daniel, an Irish boy (literally, from Ireland) with a great personality, made our stay that much more enjoyable! He was a fine and funny young lad. We would come back just for his "bar-side" manner :-) We will definitely come back (already planning next year's trip) to the Princess!

Room Tip: If you have kids, you might want a room overlooking the inside pool (interior). If you do not have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The room we had,...320 was nice. The temperpedic mattress was nice...I actually slept in...which is odd for me. The marble counters and decor were nice. T.he balcony had 2 chairs on it that were oversized....forget sitting there.

Hotel had a nice restaurant, entertainers during the day, a nice outside bar, easy access to the beach, indoor pool, video games, outdoor hot tubs, valet parking, and was adjacent to Laytons....get breakfast there!! Small elevators that were slow...we took the stairs instead.

The beach was dirty...guess I have been spoiled by Carolina Beaches. We got a massage there that was mediocre.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BDHPhotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My husband and I have been staying at this hotel for more than 15 years and NEVER a had a problem either with the room or the personnel.
Martesha Spencer whom we first met as a desk clerk was the kindness itself, always ready to do so, that we enjoyed our stay there.
We reserve an ocean front room off season and it was always clean and if we needed an extra towel or soap bar, they brought them in immediately.
Then Martesha was promoted , but we always kept in touch with her, stopped by to say Hello or even take a picture.
We will definitely continue reserving a room at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessRoyaleHotel, Manager at Princess Royale Resort, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you so much for the great review and very positive feedback! We especially appreciate you taking the time to give our Reservations/Guest Services Manager, Martesha a special shout out as she works very hard each and every day to take exceptional care of our guests.

Thanks again and we very much look foward to seeing you on your next visit to Ocean City!

Sincerely,

Diane Anderson
Princess Royale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worton, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We have been traveling to Ocean City for the past 7 years and always staying at the Princess Royale Hotel, during the month of July. Miss Martesha is always available with her caring smile and always very courteous to us. We look forward toher greeting at the desk every year that we have been staying there And if she is not at the desk someone goes and finds her. The staff is always available to assist us in any way that they can. We are looking forward to staying there in November 2014. Winter, Spring, Summer or Fall we have always been treated with respect and as valued customers. Martesha and the staff treat us like family.
Joyce Jones and Darlene Stouts

Room Tip: Pool level with 2 queen beds great when traveling with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyceandDarlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We enter into this beautiful lobby where we were greeted nicely. I was a bit apprehensive coming striaght from business. Took a tour around the hotel and enjoyed the view and the style of the hotel. As we settled in we enjoyed all the amendities it had to offer. The pool, beach, food, games, and work out room, all the fun was there to be had. As we left I turned around suddenly to watch, the next group of people waiting to be helped. I looked at there faces tired parents excited children ready to start there vacation. I realized the com southern lay back hospitality was intentional there. Thank you Princess Royale you captured the true meaning of vacation. We will continue to send clients there.

Room Tip: All rooms look great call there service for your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
3.6 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#6 of 103 in Ocean City
2,125 reviews
4.0 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#16 of 103 in Ocean City
3,250 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#34 of 103 in Ocean City
861 reviews
3.0 mi away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#17 of 103 in Ocean City
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princess Royale Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Royale Resort

Property: Princess Royale Resort
Address: 9100 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-2745
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ocean City
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#4 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#7 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Princess Royale Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you want it all in Ocean City the Princess Royale is where you will want to stay! If you are a first time visitor or a loyal repeat guest you will love our 2014 upgrades! All 310 suites feature brand new carpeting, furniture, wifi and all new heating & AC! And, our multi-million dollar renovations of all meeting and banquet space is breathtaking; even more perfect for your wedding, meeting, convention or reunion. Not only do we have the perfect accommodations for you but we also have the perfect rates for any budget; AAA, AARP, Military, Super Summer Savers including daily breakfast for up to 4 people, Rodney specials including half off or even FREE nights in the Summer and even our famous Welcome Coupon; which provides FREE Thursday or Sunday nights in the off-season when staying Fri and Sat at standard rates. We have 30 2 & 3 bedroom condos as well as 310 two-room suites including a bedroom with choice of 1 king or 2 queen beds featuring the incredible Tempur-pedic mattresses as well as living room with comfortable sleep sofa. All suites have a fully equipped kitchen including fridge w/ice maker, microwave and cook top. We have everything for the perfect getaway for couples, families and groups from 7 to 700! Be sure to check out Schooner's Oceanfront Restaurant, indoor pool w/tropical Atrium, saunas and hot tubs, convenience/gift shops, complimentary wi-fi access in all suites, fitness room, complimentary covered self parking and valet parking in July & August. Also in July & August we host a nightly All-You-Care-to-Eat Seafood Buffet in addition to Ocean City's ONLY live comedy show--back for summer of 2014 by popular demand Monday-Saturday at 9pm nightly! Also back for July & August 2014 are FREE movies on our Beach every Thursday night Be sure to visit our new Creative Day Spa to complete your trip to Ocean City with a manicure, pedicure, facial, massage, couples massage, body butter ecstasy wrap and more! We are the prefect place to do it all-- or do nothing-- your choice! The Princess Royale is a SMOKE FREE environment for your comfort and pleasure. At the Princess Royale the only thing we overlook...Is the Ocean! Our staff is committed to exceeding your expectations and we look forward to serving your hospitality needs on your next visit to Ocean City! See you soon at the beach! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Princess Royale Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess Royale Hotel Ocean City
Princess Royale Ocean City Maryland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing