We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Princess Royale Resort
Ranked #4 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2014

i stayed here once and the hotel was so clean and beautiful. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to have a great place to stay. the restaurant inside and the comedy club is also great too!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kmh51781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,892)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,272 - 1,278 of 2,892 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

This was our first time staying at the Princess Royale. We would definitely return! This hotel has a very relaxing but at the same time lively atmosphere. The staff we encountered were very friendly and handled their jobs with much professionalism. We had no complaints from the time we checked-in until the time we checked-out. This seems like a very well-run hotel! The lobby is absolutely beautiful and the amenities are numerous; palm trees; oceanfront gazebo bar; atrium pool; lawn chairs on the grassy lawn area; beautiful view of the ocean from the restaurant; nice hot tub; beach is just steps away! We enjoyed the fact that this hotel was centrally located - just minutes to the boardwalk but far enough away to avoid the noise and crowds. Our room was spacious, clean, and it appeared as though newly furnished. The full fridge and stove were definitely great features. The cleaning staff were very polite and did a thorough job each day. We noticed it had a workout area (gym) and spa which were nice features although we had no time to try them out. On more than one occasion we had the all-you-can-eat breakfast buffet which was amazingly good. It was nice to walk right downstairs to get breakfast without leaving the hotel. The covered parking garage was steps away and we liked the fact that we could come and go without getting drenched when it rained. Overall, staying here was a positive experience and we would highly recommend this hotel. It was clean and safe and we encountered a lot of friendly people staying here which made for a most enjoyable vacation!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravelWorthTheTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Was there Aug 11-14, 2014 This was a second stay for us. First time we had a south view side room this time we did ocean front which was great. The hotel is very clean and the staff is very pleasant. Love having the bell men there to help unload and when you are ready to leave. The outside food area is great to pick up a snack while you are on the beach. Highly recommend it. Oh and the beds are great! Love those tempurpedic mattresses

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cg62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessRoyaleHotel, Manager at Princess Royale Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Thank you for your review regarding your second stay recently at our hotel. We appreciate your patronage as well as the postive feedback and very much look foward to seeing you on your next visit to Ocean City!

Diane Anderson
Princess Royale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Just got back from our 10day trip to OCMD. Cant say enough again that we had a great stay. Enjoyed our condo, the beach and the Tiki bar. Would not stay anywhere else in OC. Staff very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to next year. Great Bar tenders.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank premiermass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessRoyaleHotel, Manager at Princess Royale Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Thank you for your review and great rating regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your 10 day stay with us! Thank you as well for your repeat patronage and we very much look foward to seeing you on your next visit to Ocean City. In fact, please feel free to contact the Reservations Manager, Martesha or myself when making your reservation for next summer!

Sincerely,

Diane Anderson
Princess Royale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

My family recently stayed for the second time in four years at the Princess Royale. Once again we were very happy with the hotel. The staff works hard to keep you happy and all are friendly. We once again rented the oceanfront king suite. Two kids on a cot and pull out couch in the living room worked great. The hotel is in good condition and this time the pool was not freezing, a definite plus. The beach is beautiful and clean. The only negative I can come up with is the WiFi. Once again it is barely usable and not at all in the ocean front part of the suite. Overall the value and quality of the hotel are still very good. We would stay here a third time.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pwruser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessRoyaleHotel, Manager at Princess Royale Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Thank you for your review! We appreciate you commenting that our staff does work very hard to meet our guest's expecations. I am happy that you felt our competative rates were a good value and please be sure to check our web site out as we update the specials and promos often.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Ocean City!

Sincerely,

Diane Anderson
Princess Royale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

First let me start by thanking the other reviewers. I have not even gotten to the resort yet and am writing to say of what a wonderful experience I have had with customer service. I am in the restaurant business and my job depends greatly on customer satisfaction. My husband and I decided to take a last minute mini vacation with our two kids before school started. I, like most people spent a lot of time researching resorts and checking availability. We wanted a beautiful place with a great staff for a fair price. I spoke to many different hotels and resorts in Myrtle Beach, Cape May, NJ and Ocean City,MD The attentiveness of the Princess Royale's Customer Service was exceptional. I spoke with several other resorts whose staff were short tempered or ill advised or non caring. Who wants to be taken care of by someone who feels like I am a bother to them? No one I know. On the other hand, I have called the Princess Royale several times now (speaking with Amy and Jerri) to ask questions. Each time I have been dealt with in a knowledgeable, comforting and inviting manner. I cannot wait to get to the resort if this is how we are treated before we even get there.
Sincerely,
Future guest Laura D.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessRoyaleHotel, Manager at Princess Royale Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Thank you so much for your very kind comments! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to post. Our staff does work very hard to provide "awesome customer service". Geri and Amy were both pleased to see that you took the time to mention them as well.

Thank you again and we look foward to seeing you at the beach!

Best Regards~

Diane Anderson
Princess Royale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We booked a sideview suite in early August. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. Very nice having a full size refrigerator/freezer and kitchenette. I was pleasantly surprised that the view from our balcony was actually very nice where we could see the ocean to the left and the bay to the right (5th floor). The balcony was very small, which I knew, but I did spend some time sitting out there. The beds were comfortable although the tempurpedic beds take a little getting used to, but we all slept well. I was very impressed how quiet it was in our room at night. We had a few technical issues, such as the bedroom TV remote did not work, but staff addressed our concerns immediately. Housekeeping promptly brought us extra towels upon request. The outside eating and lounge areas are nice and the live music was a nice touch. Really the only complaints I can think of is the restaurant (we had free breakfast buffet every morning with our package deal). The restaurant was just average. The food and wait staff were mediocre. The pool area is very nice but the pool cleaniness could be better. My children refused to swim in the pool at times because it looked dirty (dirty beyond the sand you expect to see in the bottom). The staff at Princess Royale was always very courteous and pleasant. We also visited the Spa which was very small but enjoyable. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Room 510 sideview actually has a very nice view of the ocean and also the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MamaBearMD87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
3.3 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
3.6 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#2 of 104 in Ocean City
2,489 reviews
4 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#14 of 104 in Ocean City
3,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#34 of 104 in Ocean City
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princess Royale Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Royale Resort

Address: 9100 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-2745
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ocean City
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#4 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#6 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: £74 - £288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Princess Royale Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you want it all in Ocean City the Princess Royale is where you will want to stay! If you are a first time visitor or a loyal repeat guest you will love our 2014 upgrades! All 310 suites feature brand new carpeting, furniture, wifi and all new heating & AC! And, our multi-million dollar renovations of all meeting and banquet space is breathtaking; even more perfect for your wedding, meeting, convention or reunion. Not only do we have the perfect accommodations for you but we also have the perfect rates for any budget; AAA, AARP, Military, Super Summer Savers including daily breakfast for up to 4 people, Rodney specials including half off or even FREE nights in the Summer and even our famous Welcome Coupon; which provides FREE Thursday or Sunday nights in the off-season when staying Fri and Sat at standard rates. We have 30 2 & 3 bedroom condos as well as 310 two-room suites including a bedroom with choice of 1 king or 2 queen beds featuring the incredible Tempur-pedic mattresses as well as living room with comfortable sleep sofa. All suites have a fully equipped kitchen including fridge w/ice maker, microwave and cook top. We have everything for the perfect getaway for couples, families and groups from 7 to 700! Be sure to check out Schooner's Oceanfront Restaurant, indoor pool w/tropical Atrium, saunas and hot tubs, convenience/gift shops, complimentary wi-fi access in all suites, fitness room, complimentary covered self parking and valet parking in July & August. Also in July & August we host a nightly All-You-Care-to-Eat Seafood Buffet in addition to Ocean City's ONLY live comedy show--back for summer of 2014 by popular demand Monday-Saturday at 9pm nightly! Also back for July & August 2014 are FREE movies on our Beach every Thursday night Be sure to visit our new Creative Day Spa to complete your trip to Ocean City with a manicure, pedicure, facial, massage, couples massage, body butter ecstasy wrap and more! We are the prefect place to do it all-- or do nothing-- your choice! The Princess Royale is a SMOKE FREE environment for your comfort and pleasure. At the Princess Royale the only thing we overlook...Is the Ocean! Our staff is committed to exceeding your expectations and we look forward to serving your hospitality needs on your next visit to Ocean City! See you soon at the beach! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Princess Royale Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess Royale Hotel Ocean City
Princess Royale Ocean City Maryland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing